Provider review

Elara MD Review

Publishes a five-step dose ladder for a drug it never names, and a starting figure on the product page that is below the bottom of that ladder.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Not stated
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Elara MD →

Our assessment

Elara MD publishes a real five-step dose ladder with a weekly milligram figure against each price, which almost nobody does. It never names the drug. Every product is sold as a class — a GLP-1, or a GLP-1 and GIP blend — so you can't tell which molecule you'd be prescribed. And its product page opens below the bottom step of its own ladder.

A ladder for a drug it won't name

The homepage prints five dose steps, each with a weekly milligram figure and a price, rising once across the range. That is exactly the shape you need to work out what month six will cost, and it is rare.

What the ladder never carries is a molecule. Neither does the dual-agonist page, which describes a blend and a vitamin without saying what is in it. A dose ladder for an unnamed drug tells you how the bill moves and not what you are taking.

Below its own bottom step, and nobody behind it

The single-agonist product page opens at a figure below the lowest step of the homepage ladder. Neither page acknowledges the other, and neither is marked as the real one.

The reviewed terms did not clearly identify the operating company. They name an arbitration administrator, which does not establish who operates the service. The privacy policy was unavailable when reviewed.

No compounding pharmacy, no prescribing clinician and no list of states served. Its nationwide claim is a banner.

Elara MD's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Elara MD publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationGlp-1 (compounded) — 0.2 mg per week, starting dosePrice$249/moThe specific drug is never named. The homepage dose ladder lists a GLP-1 dose of 0.2 mg per week at $249 a month as the starting dose.
MedicationGlp-1 (compounded) — 2.2 mg per week, top of the ladderPrice$349/moThe top of a five-step dose ladder: 0.2 mg and 0.4 mg cost $249, while 0.9 mg, 1.5 mg, and 2.2 mg cost $349.
MedicationGlp-1 (compounded) — starting rate on the product pagePrice$199/moThis conflicts with the site's own dose ladder: the product page lists personalized GLP-1 plus B12 starting at $199 a month, below the lowest price on the homepage ladder. Both figures are noted here.
MedicationGlp-1 (compounded) — dual GLP-1/GIP blend with B12Price$249/moListed as personalized GLP-1/GIP plus B12 starting at $249 a month, a premium blend with a full GLP-1/GIP dose plus B vitamins. The specific drug isn't named here either.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Elara MD's current price →

Who Elara MD suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who want a dose ladder with milligram figures against the price.
  • Buyers comparing a single-agonist and a dual-agonist lane.
  • People who want to see what a starting dose costs before titrating.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone who needs to know which molecule they are buying.
  • Readers who want the ladder and the product page to agree.
  • Buyers who want to know who takes their money.
  • People who want a pharmacy, a prescriber or a state list named anywhere on the site.

What stands out about Elara MD

Strengths

  • Publishes a real five-step dose ladder with a weekly milligram figure against each price, which most sellers on this roster do not
  • Prices a single-agonist lane and a dual-agonist lane separately rather than folding them into one number
  • States which section of the federal compounding law its preparations are made under
  • No FDA warning letter identified for this company in our September 2026 search

Trade-offs

  • It never names the molecule. Every product is sold as "GLP-1" or "GLP-1/GIP", so a reader cannot tell which drug they would be prescribed
  • Its product page opens below the bottom step of its own homepage ladder, and neither page mentions the other
  • The reviewed terms did not establish the legal operator, and the privacy page was unavailable. Confirm the company responsible for care, billing and medical records.
  • Names no compounding pharmacy and no prescribing clinician
  • Publishes no service-area list: "We offer nationwide service" is a banner, not a list

How this review was verified

  • The homepage and both product pages were read. The privacy policy would not open and was not read.
  • The two corporate names in the terms are an arbitration administrator and a defined term, neither of them the operator.
  • The homepage ladder and the single-agonist product page give different starting figures.
  • Checked the FDA's public warning-letter database: no letter for this seller.

Where Elara MD ranks

Elara MD qualifies for 1 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Elara MD does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Elara MD directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Elara MD
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Which drug is in the ladder?

Not named. Every product on this site is sold as a GLP-1 or a GLP-1 and GIP blend.

Why does the product page start lower than the ladder?

The site never says. Both figures are live.

Are the prices monthly?

Yes, every figure is stated per month.

Who operates the site?

Not published on any page that opens.

Does it have an FDA warning letter?

No. The FDA's warning-letter database was searched and returned nothing.

Ready to compare directly?

Elara MD scores 1.4/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Elara MD →