Provider review

Factor Health MD Review

A telehealth seller with monthly and prepaid plans for compounded medication, published dose and billing options, and an operating legal entity that was not clearly identified in the reviewed public material.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
No membership fee
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Factor Health MD →

Our assessment

Factor Health MD publishes more pricing detail than anything else in this comparison. Four commitment lengths for each of two drugs, every per-month figure printed beside the total it actually charges, a third drug almost nobody here prices at all, one-off vial pricing if you don't want a plan, and the same inclusions listed under every tier. It is genuinely good disclosure. The reviewed pages, including its terms and privacy policy, do not identify the operating company.

The best price table here, and it isn't close

Semaglutide is sold on four plans: annual, semi-annual, quarterly and monthly. So is tirzepatide. Each tier shows a per-month figure and, beside it, the total charged for the whole term. Under each one sits the same four-line inclusions list: the medication at all doses, syringes and swabs at no extra cost, virtual physician appointments as needed, shipping included.

Publishing the total is the part that matters. A per-month figure attached to a twelve-month commitment is a number nobody actually pays; the amount that leaves your account is the total, and most sellers here never print it. This one prints it on every rung of both ladders.

It also prices a compounded liraglutide, which very few sellers in this comparison do at all, and states the dose ceiling beside the figure. One catch worth knowing: liraglutide appears on the quarterly ladder only. There is no monthly, semi-annual or annual liraglutide plan.

Beneath the plans sits a pay-as-you-go tier — one-time purchases with no recurring charge, priced by vial strength, three strengths for semaglutide and two for tirzepatide. Those are quantities of drug, and the page never says how long a vial is meant to last, so you cannot turn one into a weekly or monthly rate.

The cheapest number on the site is a year paid up front

The headline figure — the one in the banner, the hero and the comparison table — is the annual tier. The landing page says so in a line directly beneath the number, naming the billing term and the saving. That is a disclosed prepayment rather than a hidden one, and it is why this price counts as a stable one rather than a promotion.

Still, do the arithmetic before you are impressed by it. The month-to-month rate on semaglutide is meaningfully higher than the annual rate, and on tirzepatide higher again. If you are not certain you will still be on a GLP-1 in eleven months, compare the monthly figure against other sellers, not the annual one.

One inconsistency sits in the paperwork. The landing page says twice that no memberships are required, once in a hero badge and once in a paragraph about showing every tier before collecting any personal information. The Terms of Service describe a Basic Membership covering website use, customer support, pharmacy and care coordination. Both statements are live on the same site.

Nobody will tell you who the company is

Thirteen pages of this site name no company: the privacy policy, the Terms of Service, the FAQ, the returns policy, the notice of privacy practices, the telehealth informed consent, the marketing consents page, the medical weight-loss bill of rights, the contact page, the pricing page, the homepage and two product pages.

No LLC, no Inc, no Corporation, no P.A. or P.C., no operated-by, no owned-by, no doing-business-as. The Terms of Service — the document you legally agree to — refer only to the brand name. The footer gives a city, a phone number and an email address, and a copyright line with a year and no entity beside it.

That has a practical consequence beyond principle. A warning-letter check, a state licensing lookup, a corporate registry search, a lawsuit — every one of those starts with a legal name, and there is nothing here to start with. Compare Emerge, which prints its LLC and its trademark registration on the pricing page itself, or Claya, whose Terms open by naming a Delaware corporation with a name that shares nothing with the brand.

One name, in a pull quote

There is a doctor's name on the GLP-1 landing page. It sits under a paragraph of enthusiasm about GLP-1 medicines transforming weight-loss medicine, formatted as a pull quote, with the brand name beneath it. No title. No credentials beyond the honorific. No statement that he sees patients, prescribes, or leads anything.

That is a name and nothing more. It is a weaker disclosure than an author byline, and far weaker than a medical director with a published residency.

The pharmacy question gets a similar non-answer. The FAQ asks it directly — what pharmacy do you partner with — and answers with a network of licensed, FDA-regulated pharmacies across the United States. No name. Worse, the sitewide footer calls them FDA-approved compounding pharmacies. The FDA does not approve pharmacies, and it does not approve the compounded drugs they prepare. That phrasing tells you the opposite of the thing you most need to understand about a compounded product.

Where it works, and what it promises

There is no state list. The FAQ says you must reside in or be physically present in a state where the company operates. The Terms say you must live in a state or territory where the services are available. Neither names one.

The landing page does have a Select Your State dropdown containing every state in the country. That is part of the intake form, not a coverage claim. A dropdown listing every state shows what the form accepts, not where the company actually operates.

On the other side of the ledger, the site publishes a refund guarantee in plain words: if you do not lose weight by the end of your program, you can request a refund. It also says every pricing tier is displayed before any personal information is collected, and that holds — the whole matrix sits on a public page with no intake required. In a category where walking the intake is often the only way to see a number at all, that deserves saying.

Factor Health MD's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Factor Health MD publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — monthly plan, billed monthly, all dosesPrice$99.99/mo$99.99 a month on the monthly plan, all doses included — the rate drops the longer you commit, down to $79.99 a month on an annual plan billed as $959.88 up front. Every tier includes syringes, physician visits, and shipping.
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — annual plan, twelve months prepaid, all dosesPrice$79.99/mo$79.99 a month is the annual plan's rate, actually billed as $959.88 up front for 12 months, not charged monthly — the seller says this saves $240 versus the monthly plan.
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — monthly plan, billed monthly, all dosesPrice$189.99/mo$189.99 a month on the monthly plan, all doses included — dropping to $149.99 a month on an annual plan billed as $1,799.88 up front.
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — annual plan, twelve months prepaid, all dosesPrice$149.99/moan annual prepayment quoted per month ($1,799.88 total for 12 months)
MedicationLiraglutide (compounded) — quarterly plan, up to 1.8 mg maximum dosePrice$150/mo$150 a month works out from a three-month prepayment of $450, capped at 1.8 mg — the only liraglutide plan the seller publishes, with no monthly or longer-term option.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Factor Health MD's current price →

Who Factor Health MD suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who want the total cost of a commitment printed beside the per-month figure on every tier, for every plan length.
  • Buyers who know they will stay on treatment for a year and want the cheapest disclosed annual rate in this comparison.
  • Anyone looking for a compounded liraglutide price, which almost nothing here publishes.
  • People who want one-off vial pricing as an alternative to a subscription.
  • Readers who want every price visible before handing over any personal details.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone who wants to know which company they are buying from. Thirteen pages here name none; Emerge prints its LLC on the pricing page and Claya names its Delaware corporation in the first line of its Terms.
  • Buyers who are not certain they will still be on treatment in a year. The advertised figure is an annual prepayment and the month-to-month rate is materially higher.
  • Readers who want the compounding pharmacy named. Ondra Health names six with their regulatory classes; Claya names two with street addresses.
  • Patients who want a named prescriber. Emerge names its medical director with her board certification and residency.
  • Anyone who needs their state confirmed before starting. No coverage list exists here, and the state dropdown on the landing page is a form field, not an answer.

What stands out about Factor Health MD

Strengths

  • Publishes four plan lengths for both drugs with the up-front total printed beside every per-month figure, plus one-off vial pricing — the fullest commitment matrix on this roster
  • Says every dose is included at the same price on every tier, so titrating up does not change the bill
  • One of very few sellers here publishing a compounded liraglutide price at all, with its dose ceiling stated
  • States that no membership is required and that all pricing tiers are shown before any personal information is collected
  • Publishes a written refund guarantee tied to not losing weight by the end of the program

Trade-offs

  • The reviewed legal pages did not clearly identify the operating legal entity. Confirm who will bill you and provide care.
  • The cheapest advertised figure is an annual prepayment; the month-to-month rate is a quarter higher on semaglutide and higher again on tirzepatide
  • Names no compounding pharmacy, and its footer describes them as "FDA-approved" pharmacies, which is not a category the FDA operates
  • The only person named on the site appears in a marketing pull-quote with no title and no statement that he treats patients
  • Publishes no list of the states it serves; the state dropdown on its landing page is a form control, not a coverage claim
  • Its Terms of Service describe a "Basic Membership" while its landing page says twice that no memberships are required

How this review was verified

  • Thirteen pages were read in full — the privacy policy, Terms of Service, FAQ, returns policy, notice of privacy practices, telehealth informed consent, marketing consents, bill of rights, contact page, pricing page, homepage and two product pages.
  • None of those thirteen names a company, in any of the fourteen forms a company can use to name itself — from LLC and Incorporated through to doing business as.
  • Every plan tier prints a per-month figure and the total charged for the term, with the same four-line inclusions list beneath it.
  • The landing page states twice that no membership is required. The Terms of Service describe a Basic Membership. Nothing on the site reconciles the two.
  • The Select Your State dropdown on the landing page is part of the intake form. The FAQ and the Terms both say only that you must be in a state where the service is available, and neither names one.
  • The pay-as-you-go tier prices vials by strength and never says how long one lasts, so no billing period can be attached to those figures.

Where Factor Health MD ranks

Factor Health MD qualifies for 3 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Factor Health MD does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Factor Health MD directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Factor Health MD
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Is the advertised price the monthly rate?

No. The cheapest figure is an annual plan paid up front, and the landing page says so beneath the number. The month-to-month rate is materially higher on both drugs, so compare that one if you are not committing to a year.

Do I get charged more as my dose increases?

No. Every plan tier states that all doses are included at the same price, and the inclusions list under each tier repeats it.

Who is the company behind this site?

It does not say. The reviewed pages, including the terms, do not identify the operating company. The footer gives a city, a phone number and an email address, and nothing else.

Which pharmacy compounds the medication?

Unnamed. The FAQ asks the question itself and answers with a network of licensed, FDA-regulated pharmacies across the United States. The footer goes further and calls them FDA-approved compounding pharmacies, which is not a category that exists — the FDA does not approve pharmacies, and compounded drugs are not FDA-approved.

Does it serve my state?

The site does not say. Its FAQ and its Terms both say only that you must be in a state where the service is available, and neither names one. The state dropdown on the landing page is part of the intake form, not a coverage list.

Can I buy without a subscription?

Yes. There is a pay-as-you-go tier of one-time vial purchases with no recurring charge, priced by strength. The page never says how long a vial lasts, so those figures are not monthly prices.

Ready to compare directly?

Factor Health MD scores 4.3/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Factor Health MD →