Provider review

Freya Meds Review

A GLP-1 seller that prices a monthly and a quarterly plan for each drug and bundles unlimited consultations, group calls and a dietitian session into the figure, but never uses the word compounded on the pages that carry the prices.

Cancellation
Not stated
Refund
Not stated
Shipping
Stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Included in the price
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Freya Meds →

Our assessment

Freya Meds puts a monthly plan and a quarterly plan for each drug in one table, and itemizes what the figure covers right down to the dietitian session. It never uses the word compounded on either page that carries a price. You only learn what formulation you are buying if you open the Terms.

Two terms, both drugs, one table

Each product page carries the same comparison block: a monthly rate and a quarterly rate for semaglutide and for tirzepatide, with the quarterly one marked billed and delivered quarterly. Nothing has to be reconstructed from a plan selector.

The block also names a standard starting dose and a maximum dose beside each figure, which makes the price comparable against sellers that price by dose step rather than flat.

The formulation is in the Terms, not on the price page

Neither priced page uses the word compounded. The Terms use it repeatedly, and state plainly that compounded medications including GLP-1 receptor agonists are not reviewed or approved by the Food and Drug Administration for safety, efficacy or manufacturing.

That is an adequate disclosure in the wrong place. Skip the Terms and you see two drug names, two prices and no indication that what arrives is a compounded preparation rather than the approved product.

So open the Terms before you buy. It is the only page on the site that answers the question.

What the price covers

The table lists the medication, unlimited doctor consultations, monthly group calls and a one-to-one consultation with the seller's dietitian, with cancellation at any time. Nothing is charged separately; sixty-three of the four hundred and twenty sellers here publish a figure that already covers everything.

The gaps are the ordinary ones. No compounding pharmacy is named, no individual clinician is named, and no service area is published.

The Terms also name an operating corporation whose name differs from the copyright agent listed on the same page.

Freya Meds's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Freya Meds publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — as publishedPrice$297/mothe monthly rate listed as the page headline; only the seller's terms confirm this GLP-1 is compounded
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — as publishedPrice$250/mothe per-month rate on the quarterly plan, billed and delivered every three months
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — as publishedPrice$390/mothe monthly plan rate for tirzepatide
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — as publishedPrice$332/mothe per-month rate on the quarterly plan, billed and delivered every three months

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Freya Meds's current price →

Who Freya Meds suits

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want a monthly and a quarterly rate for both drugs on one screen.
  • Readers who value knowing what a subscription includes beyond the drug.
  • People who will read the Terms before assuming what formulation they are buying.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone who expects the priced page to say whether the medication is compounded.
  • Buyers who want the compounding pharmacy named.
  • Readers who need a service-area list.
  • People who want to see a dose ladder rather than a flat plan rate.

What stands out about Freya Meds

Strengths

  • Prices both a monthly and a quarterly plan for each drug on the same table, so the term discount is visible
  • Itemises what the figure includes, down to the dietitian session and the group calls
  • Both product pages carry the same table, so the two drugs can be compared without navigating away
  • Names a maximum dose and a standard starting dose beside each price

Trade-offs

  • The word compounded does not appear anywhere in the visible text of either priced page - only the Terms disclose that the GLP-1s are compounded and not FDA-approved
  • The operating entity in the Terms is an international corporation, while the copyright agent on the same page is named differently
  • No compounding pharmacy is named
  • No state list is published

How this review was verified

  • Both product pages and the Terms and Conditions were read.
  • The word compounded appears nowhere on either priced page. It appears twelve times in the Terms, which state that compounded GLP-1 receptor agonists are not FDA-approved.
  • The price table lists the medication, unlimited doctor consultations, monthly group calls and a dietitian consultation, with cancellation at any time.
  • The Terms name an operating corporation whose name differs from the copyright agent listed on the same page.

Where Freya Meds ranks

Freya Meds qualifies for 3 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Freya Meds does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Freya Meds directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Freya Meds
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Is the medication compounded?

The Terms say so and warn that compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved. Neither priced page uses the word.

What is the difference between the two rates?

One is a monthly plan and one is billed and delivered quarterly at a lower per-month figure. Both are printed in the same table.

Is there a membership fee?

No separate fee appears. The table lists consultations, group calls and a dietitian session as part of the price.

Which pharmacy compounds the medication?

Not named anywhere on the site.

Which states does it serve?

No list is published.

Ready to compare directly?

Freya Meds scores 4.3/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Freya Meds →