Provider review

GAYA Wellness Review

A physician-founded women's concierge practice whose weight-loss membership includes the compounded medication, and whose home page and pricing page print two different monthly figures for that same program on the same day.

Cancellation
Not stated
Refund
Not stated
Shipping
Not stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Included in the price
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Named
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit GAYA Wellness →

Our assessment

GAYA is an OB/GYN-founded concierge practice, and its weight-loss membership does what readers most want: it puts the compounded medication inside the monthly figure and itemizes what else is in there — the consult, the labs, the monthly titration check-ins, and the dosing ceiling above which an add-on fee starts. The founder is named with her credentials and a first-person biography. Then the home page prices that same program at a different monthly figure entirely, and the FAQ tells you to phone for pricing. The membership page is the one to read.

The medication is inside the membership

The weight-loss membership card lists the initial physician consult and metabolic workup, quarterly labs by name, monthly telemedicine check-ins for titration and habit support, and the cost of the compounded medication itself.

It also names the ceiling. Above a stated weekly dose, an add-on fee applies, and peptides are add-ons too. Saying where the included dose stops is unusual, and it is the part that matters most as you titrate upward.

Two prices for one program

The membership-pricing page and the home page describe the same program — the same concierge name, the same clinician-led framing — and give different monthly figures. Neither page mentions the other.

Take the pricing page as your reference, because it is the one that says what the figure buys. Then get the number confirmed before you enroll, because the home page disagrees with it.

The FAQ adds a third position, telling you to contact the clinic directly for exact pricing. That is on a site that publishes a price for this program two clicks away.

The founder is named; the reach is not

The about page names the founding physician with her degree and board credential and gives a first-person account of her training, her service and why she built the practice. That is a checkable disclosure.

The home page prints a statistic saying the practice is licensed in a specific small number of states — and never says which ones, anywhere on the site. The FAQ's answer is that services are available statewide where the provider is licensed, which names nothing.

The per-day framing

Each membership figure on the pricing page is restated beneath it as a per-day amount. Nobody is billed per day. It is the monthly figure divided, presented as though it were a smaller price.

Budget from the monthly charge, which is what actually leaves your account.

GAYA Wellness's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price GAYA Wellness publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationGlp-1 (compounded) — Gaya Weight Loss concierge membershipPrice$549/moper month for the concierge membership, with the compounded medication included up to 10 mg a week; the homepage lists the same program from $199

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See GAYA Wellness's current price →

Who GAYA Wellness suits

Good fit if

  • Women who want an OB/GYN-led program rather than a general weight-loss platform.
  • Buyers who want the medication inside the monthly figure with the labs and check-ins itemized.
  • Readers who value knowing the dose ceiling above which an add-on fee begins.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone who needs to know whether their state is served; the site counts its states and names none.
  • Readers who need the compounding pharmacy named.
  • Buyers who cannot tolerate two published prices for the same program.

What stands out about GAYA Wellness

Strengths

  • Names its founding physician in full with degree and board credential, and publishes a first-person biography covering medical school, thirteen years as a Navy medical officer and her Florida practice
  • Itemises what the weight-loss membership contains line by line, including the labs, the check-in cadence and the medication ceiling above which an add-on fee starts
  • Says in writing where the medication ceiling sits and that dosing above it costs more, rather than leaving titration as an unpriced surprise
  • Publishes distinct memberships for hormones, weight, longevity and postpartum so a reader can see which one carries a GLP-1
  • Prices a stand-alone focused visit for people who do not want a membership at all

Trade-offs

  • The home page and the pricing page carry different monthly figures for the same weight-loss program, and nothing on either page reconciles them
  • The FAQ answer on the weight-loss program ends "For exact pricing or protocols, contact the clinic directly" — on a site that publishes a price for that program two clicks away
  • The home page prints "5 STATES LICENSED" as a statistic and never says which five, anywhere
  • Each membership figure is restated as a per-day amount beside it, which is a division the reader is invited to make rather than a rate anyone is billed
  • Names no compounding pharmacy; the hormone membership refers only to an unnamed "compounding pharmacy network"
  • Sells no FDA-approved product, so there is no brand lane on this record
  • The site is on a .com and its published contact address is on a .org, which are two different domains for the same practice
  • No FDA warning-letter screen was run for this seller

How this review was verified

  • The home page, the membership-pricing page and the FAQ were read, with the FAQ accordions opened one by one.
  • The home page and the membership-pricing page give different monthly figures for the same program. The FAQ gives a third answer: contact the clinic for exact pricing.
  • The pricing page is the one that itemizes what the figure buys, including the compounded medication and the weekly dose ceiling above which an add-on fee applies.
  • The founder's degree and board credential come from her own about-page biography, not from a badge.
  • The home page prints the number of states the practice is licensed in. No page names one.

Where GAYA Wellness ranks

GAYA Wellness qualifies for 1 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means GAYA Wellness does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare GAYA Wellness directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to GAYA Wellness
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

What does the weight-loss program cost?

The membership-pricing page gives one monthly figure with the compounded medication included. The home page gives a lower one for the same program, and the FAQ says to contact the clinic.

Is the medication included?

Yes, up to a stated weekly dose. Above that ceiling an add-on fee applies, and peptides are separate add-ons.

Which states does it serve?

Not published. The home page prints the number of states it is licensed in and never lists them.

Who prescribes?

The founding physician is named on the about page with her degree and board credential.

Which pharmacy fills the prescription?

Not named. The hormone membership refers only to a compounding pharmacy network.

Ready to compare directly?

GAYA Wellness scores 4.3/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit GAYA Wellness →