Provider review

Get Thin MD Review

A compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide seller trading as Get Thin MD under a legal name from a different business entirely, whose plan table and whose own pricing FAQ state different rates for the same two drugs on the same page.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Not stated
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Named
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Get Thin MD →

Our assessment

Get Thin MD contradicts its own price table in its own pricing FAQ, lower down the same page. The table itself is plain and readable, and the seller names a chief medical officer as an individual. The table sells a three-month plan, a monthly plan and a tirzepatide plan; the FAQ, answering the question what is the cost of medication, states a flat program rate for each drug that no plan in the table produces. A countdown timer running a Spring Sale on the sixth of September sits above both. Nothing on the page reconciles any of it.

One page, two pricing schemes

The plan table is the good part. It prints a three-month plan and a month-to-month plan for semaglutide with a per-month figure on each, and a month-to-month figure for tirzepatide, and it labels the cheaper one Best Value. That is a readable structure.

Then the frequently-asked-questions block below it answers what is the cost of medication with a heading reading Flat Monthly Pricing and a sentence naming one program rate for semaglutide at all dose levels and another for tirzepatide at all dose levels. Neither figure appears anywhere in the table above. Both are lower than the table's month-to-month rates.

Nothing on the page resolves which set applies. The table's figures at least carry a stated plan length, so start there — and get the number confirmed in writing before you pay, because the same page publishes two answers.

The countdown timer

Above the table, a banner reads Spring Sale and runs a live countdown in days, hours, minutes and seconds. It was running on the sixth of September.

A sale named for a season that ended months ago, on a timer that never reaches zero, tells you the low figure is a marketing state rather than a rate. Two hundred and twenty-eight of the four hundred and twenty sellers here have a headline figure that is promotional, introductory, or conditioned on a commitment the number does not disclose, and this is one of them twice over.

What is disclosed, and what is not

The seller names its chief medical officer by name on the priced page, with a photograph and a quotation. One hundred and twenty of the four hundred and twenty sellers here name an individual clinician at all, so this counts.

The operating company is self-identified in the opening sentence of the privacy policy, in the form of a legal name doing business as the brand. The two names share nothing, which is common and worth knowing: search the brand and you will not find the company, and vice versa.

No compounding pharmacy is named. Three hundred and twenty-six of the four hundred and twenty sellers here name no compounding pharmacy. No service area is published; two hundred and eighty-six of the four hundred and twenty sellers here publish no service area at all.

On membership the site says no hidden fees and no surprise charges, which is a promise about the bill rather than an answer about a fee. One hundred and eighty-two of the four hundred and twenty sellers here say nothing either way about a membership fee, and this is one of them.

The claim about dose

Both the table and the FAQ state that the price does not rise as the dose rises, in almost the same words: same price, every dose, and your price will never increase no matter what dose you are on. That is a real commitment and it is the one thing the two blocks agree about.

It matters more than it looks. A seller whose price steps up with the strength can quote a low entry figure and bill something else four months later, and several sellers do exactly that. This one says it will not. The problem is only that it says so twice, at two different prices.

Get Thin MD's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Get Thin MD publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — 3-month planPrice$169/mo$169 a month on the three-month plan; a site-wide sale separately advertises $119 a month, which its FAQ says is a flat rate for all doses
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — monthly planPrice$199/mo$199 a month on the month-to-month plan
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — monthly planPrice$299/mo$299 a month on the month-to-month plan; the seller's FAQ separately states a flat $179 rate for all doses

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Get Thin MD's current price →

Who Get Thin MD suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who want a plan table with the term printed beside each figure rather than a single starting number.
  • Buyers who want a written commitment that titrating up will not raise the bill.
  • People who want to see a named chief medical officer rather than a reference to board-certified physicians.
  • Anyone comparing a seller's marketing table against its own FAQ before deciding which number to believe.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone who needs one price to mean one thing. The plan table and the pricing FAQ state different rates for both drugs on one page.
  • Readers who want the compounding pharmacy named.
  • Buyers who need to know whether the service reaches their state. No list is published.
  • People who want the membership question answered rather than deflected into a promise about hidden fees.
  • Anyone who reads a countdown timer as evidence that a price is about to rise.

What stands out about Get Thin MD

Strengths

  • Names a chief medical officer as an individual, which most of this roster does not
  • Publishes a plan table with the term beside every figure rather than a single starting number
  • States that the price does not rise as the dose rises, in its own words, for both drugs
  • The legal entity is self-identified in the first sentence of the privacy policy, in d/b/a form

Trade-offs

  • The plan table and the pricing FAQ on the same page state different rates for both drugs, and nothing on the page reconciles them
  • A Spring Sale countdown timer was running on 6 September, which is a statement about how durable the discounted figure is
  • Names no compounding pharmacy
  • Publishes no service-area list
  • The operating company name shares nothing with the brand, so a reader looking up the seller has to already know the connection

How this review was verified

  • The priced GLP-1 page and the privacy policy were read.
  • The plan table and the pricing FAQ on that one page state different rates for both drugs. The FAQ figures are lower and appear nowhere in the table.
  • The Spring Sale countdown banner was running above the table.
  • The privacy policy's first sentence names a legal entity doing business as the brand. The two names share nothing.
  • No FDA warning letter under either name. Untitled letters are published separately and were not searched.

Where Get Thin MD ranks

Get Thin MD qualifies for 3 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Get Thin MD does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Get Thin MD directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Get Thin MD
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Which price is the real one?

The site does not say. The plan table prices a three-month and a month-to-month plan for semaglutide and a month-to-month plan for tirzepatide; the pricing FAQ on the same page states a lower flat program rate for each drug at all doses. The table's figures at least carry a stated plan length, so use those and confirm your rate in writing before paying.

Does the price go up as my dose goes up?

The seller says no, in two places: same price, every dose, and your price will never increase no matter what dose you are on. That commitment is consistent across both of the conflicting pricing blocks.

Who prescribes, and which pharmacy fills it?

A chief medical officer is named by name on the priced page. No compounding pharmacy is named anywhere on the site.

Does it serve my state?

Not stated. The site publishes no service-area list.

Is there a membership fee?

The site doesn't say. It states no hidden fees and no surprise charges, neither of which answers whether a membership applies, is included, or does not exist.

Who actually operates it?

The privacy policy names a legal entity doing business as Get Thin MD in its opening sentence. The legal name and the brand name share nothing, so looking up one will not find the other.

Ready to compare directly?

Get Thin MD scores 2.9/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Get Thin MD →