Provider review

HealthSource Review

A storefront pharmacy-adjacent telehealth shop that bills its GLP-1 programs on a four-week or eight-week cycle rather than a calendar month, commits in writing to all 50 states, and says outright that it will not list its practitioners.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Not stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Not stated
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
All 50 states

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit HealthSource →

Our assessment

HealthSource does two things almost nobody else here does. It commits in writing to all fifty states on its own service-areas page, and it prints the billing cycle on the price itself instead of calling everything monthly. It also says outright that it will not publish who its practitioners are, and it hides every figure behind a variant selector, so the catalog view shows a floor and nothing more.

Four weeks and eight weeks, not months

Each product page prices a supply cycle. The full-dose option renews every four weeks; a longer option renews every eight. The page says so in the price line itself.

That is more honest than the alternative, and it matters over a year. A four-week cycle bills thirteen times, not twelve. None of these figures is a monthly rate, and turning one into a monthly rate would invent a number HealthSource never published.

There is a wrinkle. The starter-dose variants display the same price as the full-dose option, even though one of them says it covers a six-week supply. The page does not explain that.

You have to click to see a price

On load, the product page shows a dropdown labeled Initial Supply and no figure at all. A price appears only once you select an option. The catalog and the related-products strip show a From figure instead.

So comparing HealthSource against anything means opening each product and working through the selector one option at a time.

An oral tirzepatide lane with its own price

Alongside the two injectable programs sits an oral tirzepatide product with its own published cycle price. Very few sellers here price an oral dual-agonist at all, and fewer still give it a page of its own.

All three are described as prepared by a partner 503A pharmacy, which is never named.

It says it will not name its practitioners

The medical-practitioners page names the physician network that issues every prescription, describes its coverage and links to it, then says plainly that the company does not publicly list individual practitioners.

The only doctor named on that page is the chief executive of the partner network, described as licensed in a number of states. That tells you about the network’s leadership, not about who will write your prescription.

The service-areas page is the opposite case. There the company speaks about its own operations: all fifty states including Alaska and Hawaii, with US territories and international patients excluded.

HealthSource's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price HealthSource publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — full dose, four-week supplyPrice$199per 4-week billing cycle, not a calendar month — the starter-dose options show the same figure.
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — eight-week supplyPrice$349per 8-week supply, as published — not broken into a monthly rate.
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — full dose, four-week supplyPrice$299per 4-week billing cycle, not a calendar month — the starter-dose options show the same figure.
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — eight-week supplyPrice$549per 8-week supply, as published — not broken into a monthly rate.
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded-oral) — oral, full dose, four-week supplyPrice$399per 4-week billing cycle, not a calendar month — the starter-dose option shows the same figure.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See HealthSource's current price →

Who HealthSource suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who want a written all-fifty-states commitment on the seller’s own page.
  • Buyers who want to know the actual billing interval rather than a figure labeled monthly.
  • People looking for an oral dual-agonist lane with a published price.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone who wants to know which clinician will treat them, since the site says it will not list them.
  • Buyers who want the compounding pharmacy named.
  • Readers who want to compare prices without clicking through a variant selector on every product.

What stands out about HealthSource

Strengths

  • Its service-areas page commits to all 50 states, names Alaska and Hawaii explicitly, and says it serves no US territories
  • States the billing cycle on the price itself — every four weeks, every eight weeks — rather than calling everything monthly
  • Offers an oral tirzepatide lane with its own published price, which very little on this comparison does
  • Names the physician network that issues every prescription and links to it

Trade-offs

  • Says in as many words that it does not publicly list individual practitioners; the only doctor named on the site is the chief executive of its partner network, not a prescriber it employs
  • The partner 503A pharmacy is never named
  • Prices are only visible after a variant is selected on the product page, so a reader scanning the catalog sees a From figure and nothing else
  • Whether a separate program or membership fee applies is never stated

How this review was verified

  • Three product pages, the service-areas page and the medical-practitioners page read.
  • Every price line states its billing cycle: every four weeks, or every eight weeks. None of them states a month.
  • The all-fifty-states statement is on the seller’s own service-areas page. The physician network's chief executive is the only doctor named, and that is the partner's leadership rather than a prescriber.

Where HealthSource ranks

HealthSource qualifies for 5 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means HealthSource does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare HealthSource directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to HealthSource
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Is the price monthly?

No. The pages price a four-week or eight-week supply cycle and say so in the price line.

Why does the catalog show no price?

Each product page shows a figure only after you select an option in its Initial Supply dropdown.

Which states does it serve?

Its service-areas page commits to all fifty states, names Alaska and Hawaii, and excludes US territories and international patients.

Who prescribes?

Clinicians at a named physician network. The site states it does not publicly list individual practitioners.

Which pharmacy fills the prescription?

Not named. The pages describe a partner 503A pharmacy.

Is there a membership fee?

Not stated. The pages describe a recurring subscription with a monthly reassessment and an auto-refund if it is not completed.

Ready to compare directly?

HealthSource scores 4.3/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit HealthSource →