Provider review

Heros Health Review

A compounded GLP-1 seller that names two clinicians and claims all fifty states, and whose priced page carries a flat-rate headline and a first-month-then-standing ladder that do not agree.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Not stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Not stated
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Named
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
All 50 states

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Heros Health →

Our assessment

Heros Health does the one thing this market most often refuses to do: it prints the first month and the month after in the same sentence. It names two clinicians, states coverage in all fifty states twice, and prices a three-month plan beside the standing rate. Then, above all of that, its hero band advertises a flat rate lower than any plan on the page, beside the words same price every dose. One page, two pricing schemes, and only one of them is a thing you can buy.

The first month and the month after, in one sentence

Halfway down the priced page, a paragraph states the first-month figure, the standing monthly figure it becomes, and the three-month plan rate, in that order, in a single sentence. That is the disclosure this whole category is built to avoid.

Forty-three of the four hundred and twenty sellers here publish an introductory rate at all, and most of the rest simply print the low number and let you find out. The figure to compare against other sellers is the standing one, because that is what you pay in month two.

The hero band disagrees

At the top of the same page, a band reads starting at a monthly figure, and immediately beneath it, same price, every dose. That figure sits below the three-month rate and well below the standing rate.

No plan on the page sells at it, and nothing on the site reconciles the two. Two hundred and twenty-eight of the four hundred and twenty sellers here carry a headline figure that is promotional, introductory, or conditioned on something the number does not disclose.

Two clinicians, and a name that appears twice

The page names two clinicians with their specialties: a family-medicine physician and an emergency-medicine physician. One hundred and twenty of the four hundred and twenty sellers here name an individual clinician.

One of those two names also appears, with the same credential, as the medical reviewer on the priced page of a different seller added here in the same batch. The same name is on both sites, and that is all anyone can say from a page: a clinician can work with more than one telehealth service. What it does show is that a named clinician is a weaker signal than it looks, in the way that naming a pharmacy is weaker when a dozen brands name the same one.

The page states coverage in all fifty states in two places. No compounding pharmacy is named: it says 503A licensed pharmacies and a pharmacy network, which is a category rather than a company. Three hundred and twenty-six of the four hundred and twenty sellers here name none.

Heros Health's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Heros Health publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — standing monthly ratePrice$199/mo$199 a month ongoing, after a $149 first month; the seller's banner separately advertises $119 a month, a price no plan actually sells at
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — 3-month planPrice$165/mo$165 a month on the three-month plan

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Heros Health's current price →

Who Heros Health suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who want the first month and the standing rate stated together, before they buy.
  • Buyers who want a three-month rate priced beside the month-to-month one.
  • People who want named clinicians with stated specialties.
  • Anyone who needs a fifty-state coverage claim.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone who reads a hero band as a price. This one advertises a flat rate no plan on the page sells at.
  • Readers who want the compounding pharmacy named.
  • Buyers who need the membership question answered.
  • People who treat a named clinician as proof of an exclusive clinical relationship.

What stands out about Heros Health

Strengths

  • Names two clinicians with their specialties on the priced page rather than describing a network
  • States the first-month rate and the standing rate as a pair, in one sentence, instead of publishing only the promotional figure
  • States coverage in all fifty states in two separate places on the priced page
  • The operating company is named in the page footer and again in the privacy policy contact block

Trade-offs

  • The hero band advertises a flat rate that is lower than every plan the page sells, beside the words same price, every dose
  • One of the clinicians it names by name also appears as the medical reviewer on an unrelated seller on this roster, which is a reason to treat a named clinician as a weaker signal than it looks
  • Names no compounding pharmacy, only a 503A network described in the abstract
  • Says nothing either way about a membership fee

How this review was verified

  • The weight-loss page and the privacy policy read.
  • One sentence on the priced page states the first-month figure, the standing monthly figure and the three-month plan rate together. The standing figure is the ongoing rate.
  • The hero band's flat figure matches no plan on the page, and the page never reconciles it with the plan copy.
  • One of the two clinician names on this page also appears as the medical reviewer on another seller added in the same batch.
  • Checked FDA's live warning-letter record under the operating entity and the brand name: no letter for either. Untitled letters are published separately and were not searched.

Where Heros Health ranks

Heros Health qualifies for 3 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Heros Health does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Heros Health directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Heros Health
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

What will I actually pay in month two?

The seller states it in the same sentence as the first-month figure, and it is substantially higher. A three-month plan is priced between the two.

What is the flat rate in the banner?

No plan on the page sells at it. It sits above the plan copy beside the words same price, every dose, and it is lower than both the standing rate and the three-month rate.

Does it serve my state?

It states coverage in all fifty states, twice on the priced page.

Who prescribes?

Two clinicians are named with their specialties. One of those names also appears as the medical reviewer on a different seller added here in the same batch. That is a reason to read a named clinician as a weaker signal than it looks.

Which pharmacy fills it?

Not named. The page describes a 503A licensed pharmacy network.

Ready to compare directly?

Heros Health scores 4.3/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Heros Health →