Provider review

Hims Review

Sells brand-name GLP-1. Does not publish which states it serves.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Not stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Billed separately
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Named
Brand-name
Offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Hims →

Our assessment

Hims sells FDA-approved brand-name GLP-1s and publishes cash prices for four of them, including the expensive one most sellers leave off the page. Every figure is medication only. A membership is required, medication is not dispensed without it, and the standing membership rate is high enough to roughly double the cost of the cheapest option. Hims does not publish which states it serves.

Brand-name only, and priced in the open

Most sellers on these boards sell compounded preparations. Hims does not. Everything it prescribes here is an FDA-approved finished product, which is a different purchase with a different regulatory history behind it.

Four of those products carry a published cash figure on one page: the Wegovy pill, the Wegovy pen, the Zepbound vial and Mounjaro. Publishing the last one is the notable part.

The Mounjaro figure is very large, and it is printed without a from — a flat rate rather than a starting point. Sellers usually hide a number that size behind a quiz. Hims prints it.

The membership is not optional and not small

Every published figure covers medication and nothing else. Hims states plainly that medication is not available without a membership, so a month here is always two charges.

The membership is discounted for the first month and then renews at a standing rate. That standing rate is the same size as the lowest medication figure on the page, so the cheapest route through Hims costs roughly double what its headline suggests.

Do the addition before you compare Hims with anything else. A medication-only figure set next to a flat all-inclusive rate from another seller is not a comparison, it is a mistake.

Hims does put the membership terms in the same footnote as the price rather than saving them for checkout. The disclosure is fair. The arithmetic is still yours.

The medication half is not where sellers differ

The Wegovy and Zepbound figures on this page match what several other brand-name sellers in this comparison publish, almost to the dollar.

That is not a coincidence. Brand-name cash pricing for these drugs is set upstream of the telehealth platform, so the medication half of the bill barely moves between one seller and the next.

Which means the membership is the real variable. Shopping brand-name GLP-1s is shopping subscriptions, not drug prices. Compare the standing monthly rate, and what it takes to reach the lowest version of it.

The all-in first month is not the all-in second month

The discounted first month makes the opening bill look manageable. The second bill is the real one, because the membership renews at its standing rate and the medication charge repeats.

Budget from month two forward. Use the stated renewal terms as a starting budget, then confirm how medication changes, dose and future offer changes could affect it.

There is no compounded fallback here. If the brand-name total does not work for you, Hims has nothing cheaper to move you to.

Where it operates is not stated

Hims does not publish which states it ships to. No coverage statement appears on the weight-loss page.

For a nationally advertised platform that is a strange omission, and it is not the same as a claim of nationwide service. Confirm your own state before planning around availability.

The pharmacy is not named either. That matters less for a brand-name finished drug than for a compounded one, since the product is the manufacturer's, but it is still a gap in what you can check.

Hims's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Hims publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (brand) — Wegovy PillPrice$149/momedication only; a Hims Weight Loss Membership is required, billed separately at $39 for the first month, then $149 a month
MedicationSemaglutide (brand) — Wegovy PenPrice$199/momedication only; a Hims Weight Loss Membership is required, billed separately at $39 for the first month, then $149 a month
MedicationTirzepatide (brand) — ZepboundPrice$299/momedication only; a Hims Weight Loss Membership is required and billed separately
MedicationTirzepatide (brand) — MounjaroPrice$1,899/momedication only, at a flat $1,899 a month; a Hims Weight Loss Membership is required and billed separately

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Hims's current price →

Who Hims suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who want an FDA-approved GLP-1 rather than a compounded preparation and will pay cash for it.
  • Buyers who want the expensive brand-name options priced on the page instead of behind an intake quiz.
  • Patients who would rather buy medication and clinical support from the same subscription than assemble the two separately.
  • People who will add the standing membership rate to the medication figure before comparing Hims against anyone else.

Look elsewhere if

  • Readers for whom an FDA warning letter is disqualifying.
  • Anyone shopping on the headline figure. Every price here is medication only, and there is no way to buy medication without the membership.
  • Buyers who want one all-in monthly charge. Gala GLP-1 prices its compounded plan as a single inclusive rate.
  • Readers who need their state confirmed from the site before starting, since Hims publishes no coverage statement.
  • Patients who want a compounded option as a cheaper fallback. Hims sells brand-name products only.

What stands out about Hims

Strengths

  • Publishes a cash price for every GLP-1 it sells, including the $1,899/mo figure for Mounjaro, rather than hiding prices behind the quiz.
  • Sells FDA-approved brand products (Wegovy, Ozempic, Zepbound, Mounjaro, Foundayo), so the medication is not a compounded preparation.
  • States the membership terms in the same footnote as the price: $39 for the first month, then $149/month.

Trade-offs

  • The advertised prices are medication only. Adding the $149/month membership roughly doubles the cost of the $149 Wegovy pill.
  • There is no way to buy the medication without the membership — Hims writes "Medication is not available without a membership."
  • I could not find a statement on the site about which states it ships to.

How this review was verified

  • The FDA issued Hims a warning letter in September 2025. The letter is on the FDA's public warning-letter database.
  • The weight-loss page read at its own source URL, with all four published cash figures logged and dated.
  • Hims's own price footnote states that every figure is medication only, and sets out the membership terms beside it.
  • The membership is billed separately from the medication, in Hims's own words.
  • The Mounjaro figure is printed as a flat rate. The other three carry a from.
  • The weight-loss page carries no statement of served states, in either direction.

Where Hims ranks

Hims qualifies for 5 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Hims does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Hims directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Hims
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Does it have an FDA warning letter?

Yes. One was issued in September 2025. A warning letter is a disclosure on the public record, not a finding of guilt, and no seller is scored down for one on this site.

Does the advertised price include everything?

No. Every Hims figure is medication only. A membership is required and Hims states that medication is not available without one, so a month is two charges. The membership is discounted for the first month and then renews at a standing rate roughly the size of the cheapest medication figure on the page.

Is Hims cheaper than the other brand-name sellers?

On medication, barely. Its Wegovy and Zepbound figures match what several other brand-name sellers in this comparison publish, because that pricing is set upstream of the platform. The difference between these sellers is the membership: what it costs, what it takes to reach the lowest rate, and whether you can skip it.

Can I get Mounjaro through Hims?

Yes, and unusually, the price is on the page. It is a large figure, printed as a flat rate rather than a starting point, and the membership charge applies on top of it as it does to everything else. Most sellers put a number that size behind an intake instead.

Are these compounded or brand-name drugs?

Brand-name and FDA-approved. Hims sells the manufacturers' finished products here, not compounded copies. That is the main reason its figures sit well above the compounded sellers on these boards, and for some readers it is the whole point.

Does Hims serve my state?

Check directly. No statement of served states appears on the weight-loss page. An absent list is not a nationwide claim, and a platform that advertises this widely should be able to answer the question in a sentence.

Ready to compare directly?

Hims scores 7.1/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Hims →