Provider review

HumeCare Review

Names a chief medical officer and a prescribing pharmacist, cites its own internal study for its headline claim, and publishes no price on any page that renders.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Not stated
Medication
Not established
Membership
Not stated
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Named
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
Not published
Paid partner

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit HumeCare →

Our assessment

HumeCare names the people behind it and cites its sources with journal names and identifiers, which is rare enough here to be worth your attention on its own. It also publishes no price anywhere that loads, and its catalog needs scripts to appear at all. The reference behind its headline weight-loss figure is a study it ran on its own members and published itself.

Named people and cited papers

A chief medical officer is named with an MD, and a pharmacist independent prescriber is named with her background in community pharmacy and digital health. These are people, not a reference to licensed providers in the abstract.

The homepage also carries numbered academic references, with journal, volume, year and digital object identifier. Very few sellers here cite anything at all, and almost none cite it precisely enough to look up.

One of those references is its own

Among the peer-reviewed papers sits an internal outcomes analysis of the company's own premium members, authored and published by the company, supporting the headline figure at the top of the page.

Citing it is more honest than not citing it. Numbering it alongside papers from clinical journals, in the same list and the same style, is a different matter.

Nothing is priced, and the shop does not render

A pricing page, a semaglutide product page and a terms-of-service page all fail to load. Those pages genuinely do not exist on this site.

The full collection page loads but renders about two thousand characters and no products. The catalog needs the site's own scripts to exist, so doses, forms and plan lengths are all unavailable.

The route to a number is an eligibility quiz, which is where every button points.

Which company is it

The only corporate name on the site today sits inside its own citation footnote, and it is a corporation. A page from six days earlier gave a limited liability company under a different corporate form.

Both names stand and neither is settled. A company name read out of a footnote is thin evidence.

No compounding pharmacy is named and no state list appears anywhere. The FDA's public warning-letter database returns no letter for this company.

HumeCare's published pricing

No comparable price is listed here. Ask for a written quote showing the medication, supply period, required fees and renewal total before paying.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See HumeCare's current price →

Who HumeCare suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who want to know who the clinicians are before starting.
  • People who want claims cited to something they can look up.
  • Buyers comfortable running a quiz to find out the price.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone who needs a price before an intake.
  • Readers who need their state confirmed.
  • Buyers who want the compounding pharmacy named.
  • People who weigh a headline claim by whether its evidence is independent.

What stands out about HumeCare

Strengths

  • Names its chief medical officer and pharmacist independent prescriber, with their roles and professional backgrounds.
  • The homepage includes numbered academic references with journal names, publication years and DOI links, making the cited evidence easier to check.
  • Prints a street address in its footer and names the separate fitness app the same group publishes
  • States that its medication is personalised, that clinician access is unlimited, and that a subscription can be canceled at any time
  • No FDA warning letter identified for this company in our September 2026 search

Trade-offs

  • No price was visible on the accessible pages reviewed, and several treatment or pricing links returned errors. Request a current written quote.
  • The headline weight-loss result comes from an internal analysis of premium members. It appears alongside peer-reviewed papers, but should be distinguished from independently published evidence.
  • The company name differs between the current pages and earlier records. Confirm the legal entity on your treatment agreement.
  • Names no compounding pharmacy and publishes no list of the states it serves
  • Its product catalog is client-rendered, so nothing about doses, forms or plan lengths can be read without running the site's scripts

How this review was verified

  • The numbered reference list supporting the headline claim includes an internal outcomes analysis the company published itself.
  • The only corporate name across the pages that render sits in a citation footnote. An earlier reading gave a different corporate form, and both stand.
  • No FDA warning letter.

Compare HumeCare directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to HumeCare
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

What does it cost?

It does not say. Every page that would carry a price fails to load or shows no products.

Who are the clinicians?

A named chief medical officer with an MD and a named pharmacist independent prescriber.

Where does its weight-loss figure come from?

An internal outcomes analysis of its own members, published by the company and cited in its own reference list.

What company operates it?

The only name on the site today appears in a citation footnote. An earlier reading gave a different corporate form, and neither is settled.

Does it have an FDA warning letter?

No. The FDA's public database returned no letter.

Ready to compare directly?

HumeCare scores 1.4/10 on this site's rubric. Ask the provider for a written price that includes medication, care fees and any required extras. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit HumeCare →