Provider review

Kin Meds Review

Sells five branded weight-loss products, including two oral ones, and advertises one figure beside all five that buys the consultation and not the medicine.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Not stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Not stated
Pharmacy
Named
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Kin Meds →

Our assessment

Kin Meds lists five FDA-approved branded products, two of them swallowed rather than injected, and names the molecule inside each compounded one in capitals on the tile. Then it prints the same figure beside all five branded products, and by its own footnote that money buys the consultation and nothing else. What the medicine costs is not on the site.

Five branded products, two of them oral

Alongside its two compounded lanes, Kin Meds lists a Wegovy injection, a Wegovy pill, a Zepbound pen, a Zepbound vial and Foundayo, the orforglipron tablet. Two of those are taken by mouth. Eight rows here price a brand-name orforglipron pill and a handful price the branded semaglutide tablet, so the branded oral lane is small but not empty.

It also says where the branded prescription goes: medication ships through the manufacturer's own direct-pay pharmacy. Most sellers say nothing about that at all.

The compounded tiles name their active ingredient in capitals, so you don't have to guess which drug a personalized GLP-1 contains.

The figure under the branded products is a consultation fee

All five branded listings carry the same figure. The asterisk beneath it says the money covers the provider consultation and follow-ups only, and that the medication is charged separately once the consult is approved.

That charge is never published. So the site prints a number against Wegovy, against Zepbound and against Foundayo, and none of them is the price of the drug.

The advertised consultation figure excludes the medication. Ask for the drug cost separately before comparing the total with another provider.

The compounded lane is priced properly

Its compounded semaglutide is flat across every dose, in the seller's own words, and its dual-incretin lane starts at a stated figure. Both include the drug, and neither is hedged with an insurance condition.

The contrast on this site is sharp: the compounded prices mean what they look like they mean, and the branded ones don't.

Nobody's name is on it

The reviewed pages did not clearly identify the operating entity. They mention a drug manufacturer and an arbitration administrator in those separate roles. FDA’s warning letter names the firm as Kin Meds, but does not resolve the legal structure.

The privacy policy, the one page you would expect to carry the name, would not open, so a name may sit there unread.

No compounding pharmacy is named for the compounded lane, no prescribing clinician is named, and no list of served states appears.

Kin Meds carries an FDA warning letter issued in February 2026 over false and misleading claims and misbranding. That is a disclosure, and it does not move this seller's position here.

Kin Meds's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Kin Meds publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — all doses, with B12Price$199/moper month, the same across all doses; no insurance or office visit required
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — GLP-1/GIP with B12Price$249/mostarting price, per month
MedicationSemaglutide (brand) — Wegovy Injection and Wegovy PillPrice$149/mo$149 covers the provider consultation and follow-ups only, not the medication; that's charged separately once a consult is approved, and its price isn't published
MedicationTirzepatide (brand) — Zepbound KwikPen and Zepbound VialPrice$149/mo$149 covers the provider consultation only, under the same footnote as the Wegovy listings; the medication's price isn't published
MedicationOrforglipron (brand) — FoundayoPrice$149/mo$149 covers the provider consultation only; the medication's price isn't published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Kin Meds's current price →

Who Kin Meds suits

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want a branded GLP-1 they can swallow.
  • Shoppers who want the molecule named on the tile rather than in the small print.
  • Anyone buying the compounded lane, where the published figure does cover the drug.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone who needs to know what a branded prescription will actually cost before starting.
  • Buyers who want a named company standing behind the sale.
  • Readers who need the compounding pharmacy named.
  • Anyone who needs their state confirmed before an intake.

What stands out about Kin Meds

Strengths

  • Sells five branded products, two of them oral — a Wegovy pill and Foundayo, the orforglipron tablet — which is a wider branded list than most rows here carry
  • Names the molecule inside each compounded product in capitals on the product tile itself, rather than leaving a reader to infer it
  • Names the fulfillment channel for its branded lane: the footnote states medication "will be shipped through NovoCare", the manufacturer's own direct-pay pharmacy
  • Flat-prices its compounded semaglutide across every dose in its own words — "All doses just $199/month"
  • Prints the manufacturers' trademark disclaimer and states it is not affiliated with or endorsed by either of them

Trade-offs

  • Received an FDA warning letter (No. 721450, issued February 2026) over false and misleading claims and misbranding
  • The advertised brand-name charge covers consultation and follow-up only. Medication costs extra and is not priced on those pages.
  • The pages reviewed did not clearly identify the operating company. Request its legal name before entering an agreement.
  • Its privacy policy returns a 403 to us, so the entity may be named on a page we could not read — the absence above is measured over the pages that rendered, not over the site
  • Names no compounding pharmacy for its compounded lane, no prescribing clinician, and no list of the states it serves

How this review was verified

  • The footnote under the branded figures says the money buys the provider consultation and follow-ups only, with medication charged separately after approval.
  • No company name appears on the five pages read. The only corporate names on them are a drug manufacturer in a trademark line and an arbitration administrator.
  • The privacy policy would not open, so a company name may be published there and unread.
  • Kin Meds carries an FDA warning letter issued in February 2026 over false and misleading claims and misbranding.

Where Kin Meds ranks

Kin Meds qualifies for 5 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Kin Meds does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Kin Meds directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Kin Meds
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

What does the advertised branded figure buy?

The provider consultation and follow-ups only. Kin Meds' own footnote says the medication is charged separately.

What does branded Wegovy cost here?

Not published on any page read.

Are there oral options?

Yes, two branded ones: a Wegovy pill and Foundayo, an orforglipron tablet.

Who operates the site?

The reviewed pages did not clearly identify the operating entity. FDA’s letter names Kin Meds but does not resolve its legal structure.

Does it have an FDA warning letter?

Yes, one issued in February 2026 over false and misleading claims and misbranding.

Ready to compare directly?

Kin Meds scores 4.3/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Kin Meds →