Provider review

LaSara Medical Group Review

A medical group selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on four-term ladders whose per-month arithmetic checks, advertising a starting figure on its own about page that is lower than any option in its own product selector.

Cancellation
Not stated
Refund
Not stated
Shipping
Not stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Not stated
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit LaSara Medical Group →

Our assessment

LaSara Medical Group prices four plan terms for each drug and prints both the prepaid total and the per-month equivalent, and every division it prints is correct. Two things spoil it. Its own about page advertises a starting figure lower than any option in its product selector, and the only company named in its Terms is the vendor that built the website.

Four terms, and the math holds on all of them

Each product page runs a selector with one, three, six and twelve-month options, each carrying a prepaid total and a per-month equivalent. Every equivalent divides correctly from the total beside it, on both drugs.

The spread across the four terms is wide, and the cheapest per-month figure means paying a year in a single charge. The selector makes that trade explicit instead of hiding the term behind a headline.

There is also a financing example with the installment count and the installment amount stated, which is a specific claim rather than a vague offer of flexibility.

A fifth price, lower than all four

The about page advertises a monthly starting figure for semaglutide that sits below every option the product selector offers, including the twelve-month prepaid rate. Nothing reconciles the two, and the about page attaches no term to it.

So the cheapest figure LaSara publishes cannot be bought anywhere in its own purchase flow. Land on the about page first and you'll carry the wrong number into every comparison you make.

That same page also carries a table of rival sellers' first-month and next-month costs. Those are not LaSara's prices, and it is easy to read them as though they were.

The only company named is the web vendor

The Terms and Conditions carry a copyright line naming a practice-website platform, dated four years before this reading. That is the firm that built the site, not the operator of the medical group.

No entity carrying the LaSara name appears on the terms page. A brand with the words Medical Group in it and no published legal entity is a particular kind of gap, because a medical group is a licensed thing.

No compounding pharmacy is named, no individual clinician is named, and no service area is published.

LaSara Medical Group's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price LaSara Medical Group publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — as publishedPrice$299/mothe one-month term; price drops to $283 a month on three months, $249 on six months, and $233 on twelve months
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — as publishedPrice$399/mothe one-month term; price drops to $367 a month on three months, $333 on six months, and $325 on twelve months

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See LaSara Medical Group's current price →

Who LaSara Medical Group suits

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want four plan terms priced with the prepaid totals and the per-month figures both shown.
  • Readers who check a seller's per-month arithmetic, since all eight divisions here hold.
  • People considering financing who want an installment example stated.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone who needs the cheapest advertised figure to be purchasable, because it isn't in the selector.
  • Readers who want to know which company operates the practice.
  • Buyers who skim comparison tables, since most of the figures in this one belong to rivals.
  • People who need a published service area or a named pharmacy.

What stands out about LaSara Medical Group

Strengths

  • Four plan terms priced for each drug, with the prepaid total and the per-month equivalent both published
  • Every per-month equivalent it prints divides correctly from the total beside it
  • Both product pages carry the same structure, so the two drugs can be compared directly
  • Publishes a financing example with the installment count and the installment amount stated

Trade-offs

  • No legal entity is published: the only company named on the terms page is the website platform vendor, in a copyright line four years old
  • Its own about page advertises a starting figure below every option in its own product selector, and the two are never reconciled
  • That about page also carries a comparison table of rival sellers, whose figures are easy to mistake for its own
  • No pharmacy is named and no individual clinician is named

How this review was verified

  • Both product pages, the about page and the Terms read.
  • Each prepaid total divided by its term matches LaSara's own per-month figure. All eight hold.
  • The comparison table on the about page carries rival sellers' figures alongside LaSara's own column.
  • The terms page names only the website platform vendor, in a copyright line dated four years earlier.

Where LaSara Medical Group ranks

LaSara Medical Group qualifies for 3 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means LaSara Medical Group does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare LaSara Medical Group directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to LaSara Medical Group
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Do the per-month figures divide correctly?

Yes. All eight, across four terms and two drugs, divide correctly from the prepaid totals beside them.

Can I get the price advertised on the about page?

Not through the product selector. That figure sits below every option it offers, and no term is attached to it.

Which company operates LaSara?

None is published. The only company on the terms page is the website platform vendor, in a copyright line dated four years earlier.

Are the comparison-table figures LaSara's?

Mostly no. They belong to rival sellers.

Which pharmacy compounds the medication?

Not named.

Ready to compare directly?

LaSara Medical Group scores 2.9/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit LaSara Medical Group →