Provider review

LIV Body Review

A supplement brand that runs its GLP-1 service on a separate care site, names four dispensing pharmacies with street addresses, states outright that no membership fee applies, and hands prescribing to an external clinician network it names only as a company.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
No membership fee
Pharmacy
Named
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit LIV Body →

Our assessment

Four dispensing pharmacies named with street addresses and phone numbers, no membership fee stated twice on the priced page, and a footnote confirming the headline figures price the monthly plan. LIV Body puts three disclosures most of this category skips on one page. The gap is clinical: prescribing goes to an outside clinician network named as a company and never as a person, and no list of states appears anywhere.

Four pharmacies, with addresses

The disclosure block at the foot of the priced page names four dispensing pharmacies, each with a website, a street address and a telephone number. It adds that the team meets with them regularly about shortages, shipping and medication testing.

That is a different thing entirely from the usual line about accredited US compounding pharmacies. You can look each one up.

The footnote is what makes the price readable

Two compounded preparations are priced with a starting-at figure each. Underneath, an asterisk says the price shown applies to the monthly plan and that the actual price depends on the product and plan prescribed.

That one sentence removes the ambiguity that sinks most starting-at figures, because it says what period the number belongs to. No quarterly, six-month or annual prepayment appears anywhere on the page, so nothing here is a total worked backward into a month.

No membership, said twice

The feature list says there are no membership fees. The comparison table says there are no memberships or contracts. A footnote adds that the medication is included in the cost of the program.

The cancellation answer is just as direct. It names the portal, says there are no cancellation fees or long-term contracts, and warns that canceling a plan does not cancel an order already sent to the pharmacy.

The clinical side is a company, not a person

The disclosure says the assessment does not create a doctor-patient relationship with LIV Body, that an outside clinician network sets the exclusion criteria, and that its clinicians keep the decision to prescribe.

That is a clear description of the arrangement, and it names the network. It doesn't name a medical director or any individual prescriber, and a network's name is not a clinician you can look up.

There is also no list of states anywhere on the priced page or in the disclosure.

LIV Body's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price LIV Body publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — starting ratePrice$99/mostarting price, per month — the seller notes the actual price depends on the product and plan prescribed, and publishes no dose ladder or prepayment option
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — starting ratePrice$149/mostarting price, per month, under the same actual-price-varies footnote — the seller publishes no dose ladder

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See LIV Body's current price →

Who LIV Body suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who want several dispensing pharmacies named, with addresses, rather than described.
  • Buyers who want a flat statement that no membership fee applies, made more than once.
  • People who want the billing period attached to the headline figure rather than left to checkout.
  • Anyone who wants cancellation terms spelled out before signing up.

Look elsewhere if

  • Readers who need an individual prescribing clinician named.
  • Buyers who need to know whether their state is served.
  • Anyone who wants to know what a maintenance dose costs, since no dose ladder is published.

What stands out about LIV Body

Strengths

  • Names four dispensing pharmacies with street addresses, telephone numbers and websites, and says its team meets with them about testing and shortages
  • States that no membership fee applies in two separate places on the priced page, rather than leaving the question open
  • Attaches a footnote to the headline figures saying the monthly plan is what they price, which removes the usual ambiguity about a starting rate
  • States that there are no cancellation fees and no long-term contracts, and says where in the portal a plan is canceled

Trade-offs

  • Names no individual prescribing clinician; care is handed to an external clinician network named only as a company
  • Publishes no list of states it serves
  • Publishes no dose ladder, so what a higher dose costs after titration is not disclosed
  • The GLP-1 service sits on a different site from the brand it is sold under, so a reader arriving at the supplement store finds no medicine and no prices
  • Compounded medications are not FDA-approved finished drug products

How this review was verified

  • The GLP-1 lane is not on the supplement store. It lives on a separate host.
  • The asterisk beneath the hero says the figures shown apply to the monthly plan, and no prepayment ladder appears anywhere on the page.
  • The disclosure block names four dispensing pharmacies, each with an address and contact details.
  • No page read names an individual clinician or lists the states served.

Where LIV Body ranks

LIV Body qualifies for 3 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means LIV Body does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare LIV Body directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to LIV Body
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Which pharmacies fill the prescription?

Four are named at the foot of the priced page, each with a website, a street address and a telephone number.

Is there a membership fee?

No. The priced page says so in two separate places, and adds that the medication is included in the cost of the program.

Is the headline figure a monthly rate?

Yes. The page's own footnote says the price shown applies to the monthly plan, and no prepayment option is published.

Who writes the prescription?

An outside clinician network, named as a company. Its clinicians set the exclusion criteria and keep the decision to prescribe. No individual is named.

Which states does it serve?

Not published anywhere on the priced page or in its disclosure.

Ready to compare directly?

LIV Body scores 5.7/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit LIV Body →