Provider review

LumiMeds Review

A Nevada-registered compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide seller that prints no membership required on every plan card while separately publishing membership terms, and that carries an FDA warning letter over how it described those products.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
No membership fee
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit LumiMeds →

Our assessment

LumiMeds answers the membership question on every plan card, in two words, which most of this field won't do anywhere. Separate membership terms describe subscriptions, which does not by itself establish a mandatory additional fee. Its prices are floors on an unstated term: four plan lengths are offered and none of them is priced. It also carries an FDA warning letter over how it described the two drugs.

Four plan lengths, none priced

Both product cards say monthly, three, six and twelve-month options are available, then print a single figure introduced by the words as low as. The page does not identify which term qualifies for that figure or price the other options separately. Confirm the commitment and full charge before choosing a plan.

A floor attached to an unstated term is not a price. It is the cheapest thing the seller is willing to be quoted on. Two hundred and twenty-eight of the four hundred and twenty sellers here have a headline figure that is promotional, introductory, or conditioned on a commitment the number does not disclose.

The tirzepatide card and the semaglutide card carry different floors, so at least the two lanes are separated. The site footer repeats the semaglutide floor and adds a separate NAD+ floor.

No membership required, and a membership terms page

Every plan card prints the words no membership required. One hundred and twenty-nine of the four hundred and twenty sellers here state that no membership fee applies. Saying it plainly beats leaving it blank, which one hundred and eighty-two of the four hundred and twenty sellers here do.

The same site publishes a document headed Membership Terms and Conditions, whose opening sentence asks you to read it carefully before enrolling in any membership plan, and which governs fixed-duration and subscription-based memberships. The operating company is named in that document, in its doing-business-as form, with a street address.

A membership document can govern an optional plan. Confirm whether your chosen purchase renews automatically and whether the stated price includes every required charge.

The illustration that looks like a disclosure

The product page shows a mock message thread illustrating the refill experience, in which a message arrives from a Dr. Walsh. No clinician of that name, or any name, is identified anywhere on the site as someone who prescribes here.

A name shown only in a product image is set dressing. Three hundred of the four hundred and twenty sellers here name nobody who prescribes, and this is one of them.

No compounding pharmacy is named either. The page says the product comes from a 503A pharmacy and is compounded to the prescription, which describes a class rather than a company. Three hundred and twenty-six of the four hundred and twenty sellers here name no pharmacy.

The FDA letter

FDA wrote to LumiMeds in September 2025, having reviewed the website the month before, and found its claims about compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide false or misleading under the misbranding provisions of the Act.

Eighty of the four hundred and twenty sellers here carry a warning letter. It is a disclosure, and it moves nothing about this seller's position.

LumiMeds's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price LumiMeds publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — lowest of monthly, 3, 6 and 12-month optionsPrice$89/mostarting from $89 a month — the seller offers monthly, 3-, 6-, and 12-month plans but doesn't say which term this price is for
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — lowest of monthly, 3, 6 and 12-month optionsPrice$125/moas low as $125 a month — the seller offers monthly, 3-, 6-, and 12-month plans but doesn't say which term this price is for

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See LumiMeds's current price →

Who LumiMeds suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who want the membership question answered on the card, beside the price, rather than buried or omitted.
  • Buyers who want a published telephone number and staffed hours attached to a telehealth brand.
  • Buyers willing to confirm the qualifying term and full payment before relying on a starting price.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone who needs to know what a month costs. Four plan lengths are offered and none is priced.
  • Readers for whom an FDA warning letter about website claims is disqualifying.
  • Buyers who want the compounding pharmacy or an actual prescribing clinician named.
  • People who need a service-area list.

What stands out about LumiMeds

Strengths

  • States the membership question outright on every plan card instead of leaving it unanswered
  • Publishes a phone number and staffed hours on the product page
  • Names the pharmacy class it uses and states that the product is compounded to the prescription
  • The operating entity is self-identified in d/b/a form, with a street address, in the membership terms

Trade-offs

  • Received an FDA warning letter (No. 716510, issued 9 September 2025) finding claims about its compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide false or misleading
  • Both published figures are floors on an unstated term: four plan lengths are offered and none is priced
  • The plan cards say no membership is required while the site publishes membership terms, and nothing reconciles the two
  • Names no compounding pharmacy and no individual prescribing clinician
  • The product page illustrates its refill experience with a message from a Dr. Walsh, who is not identified anywhere as a clinician of this service
  • Publishes no service-area list

How this review was verified

  • The plan cards say no membership required. The site separately publishes Membership Terms and Conditions governing enrollment in a subscription plan.
  • Both product cards offer monthly, three, six and twelve-month options and price none of them, printing one as-low-as figure instead.
  • The Dr. Walsh name appears only inside an illustration of the refill experience. No clinician is identified anywhere as prescribing for this service.
  • LumiMeds carries an FDA warning letter issued in September 2025 over its claims about compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide.

Where LumiMeds ranks

LumiMeds qualifies for 3 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means LumiMeds does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare LumiMeds directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to LumiMeds
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Is there a membership fee or not?

The plan cards say no membership is required. The site separately publishes membership terms governing enrollment in a subscription plan. Optional membership terms do not establish that an additional fee is required. Confirm the billing arrangement for the plan you choose.

What does a month actually cost?

Not published. Both figures are as-low-as floors, and the cards offer monthly, three, six and twelve-month options without pricing any of them.

What does the FDA warning letter say?

That FDA reviewed the website in August 2025 and found the claims made there about compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide false or misleading. It concerns website claims, and it doesn't move this seller's position here.

Is the doctor shown in the product image a real prescriber here?

The site doesn't say so. The name appears inside an illustration of the refill experience, and no clinician is identified anywhere on the site as prescribing for this service.

Which pharmacy compounds it?

Not named. The page says a 503A pharmacy, which is a licensing class rather than a company.

Ready to compare directly?

LumiMeds scores 2.9/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit LumiMeds →