Provider review

Maven Clinic Review

A women's health platform that prescribes only FDA-approved GLP-1s, prices seven of them individually for self-pay, keeps its membership visibly separate from the drug, and headlines a first-month rate.

Cancellation
Not stated
Refund
Not stated
Shipping
Not stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Billed separately
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Maven Clinic →

Our assessment

Maven prescribes FDA-approved GLP-1s only, and it takes the trouble to explain why it won't touch a compounded one. It then prices seven of them individually — by presentation as well as by brand, so the pen, the vial and the pill are three separate purchases instead of one blurred figure. The care membership and the drug charge stay visibly apart, and the hero says so outright. Two things spoil it. The headline membership figure is a first-month promotional rate, and one brand shows up on the same page at two wildly different levels with nothing to explain the gap.

Seven products, priced by presentation

Each product gets its own card with a self-pay figure and an insured figure. An oral tablet, a prefilled pen and a vial you draw yourself are treated as three different purchases, which is a level of detail almost nothing else here offers.

Both figures sit on every card, so a cash buyer isn't left to discover the difference at checkout. The insured figure only applies if you already have coverage in place.

One brand at two levels

Three presentations of the same tirzepatide brand appear on the page. Two are priced at one level. The third is given only as a floor with a plus sign attached, several times higher.

Nothing on the page explains the gap — no supply note, no dose note, no channel note. Choosing between a pen and a vial of the same brand means choosing between two prices that differ by more than the rest of the list spans.

The membership is separate, and Maven says so

The pricing block splits into two panels. The care membership covers visits and messaging with metabolic and hormone specialists, two specialist consultations, dose adjustments and refills, and side-effect management. The medication panel says prescriptions are filled and billed by your own pharmacy.

The hero repeats it: medication costs are separate. Stated in three places, that is the disclosure that makes the rest of the page readable.

What the hero leads with, though, is the first-month rate. The standing rate is printed under it, and it is higher. Budget off the first number and you will be short every month after.

Brand only, on principle

A block on the page explains what compounded GLP-1s are, then states that Maven only prescribes FDA-approved medications, because what is in a medication should be what is on the label. Taking a position and explaining it is more than most manage.

The gaps are the usual ones. No individual clinician is named — just board-certified physicians specializing in women's metabolic and hormone health. No pharmacy is named, because the prescription goes to yours. No state list is published either; the eligibility answer only says requirements may vary by location.

One of the seven priced products is described as an oral GLP-1 pill and never has its active ingredient named, so you can't tell from the page which molecule you'd be taking.

Maven Clinic's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Maven Clinic publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (brand) — Wegovy® Pill, self-payPrice$149/moself-pay price for the medication alone; the membership fee is charged separately on top, and with insurance it starts at $25 a month.
MedicationGlp-1 (brand) — Foundayo® Pill, self-payPrice$149/moself-pay price for the medication alone, an oral GLP-1 pill with no active ingredient named; membership is billed separately, and with insurance it starts at $25 a month.
MedicationSemaglutide (brand) — Wegovy® Pen, self-payPrice$199/moself-pay price for the medication alone; membership is billed separately, and with insurance it starts at $25 a month.
MedicationSemaglutide (brand) — Ozempic®, self-payPrice$199/moself-pay price for the medication alone; membership is billed separately, and with insurance it starts at $25 a month.
MedicationTirzepatide (brand) — Zepbound® KwikPen®, self-payPrice$299/moself-pay price for the medication alone; membership is billed separately, and with insurance it starts at $25 a month. The site prices three Zepbound options very differently; see the Zepbound Pen listing.
MedicationTirzepatide (brand) — Zepbound® Vial, self-payPrice$299/moself-pay price for the self-administered vial, medication only; membership is billed separately, and with insurance it starts at $25 a month.
MedicationTirzepatide (brand) — Zepbound® Pen, self-payPrice$1,000/moself-pay price shown only as a floor of $1,000 or more, medication only; membership is billed separately, and with insurance it starts at $25 a month. The site prices the Zepbound KwikPen and Vial far lower with no explanation.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Maven Clinic's current price →

Who Maven Clinic suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who want FDA-approved product only and a seller that explains why.
  • Buyers who want each presentation of a brand priced separately rather than bundled.
  • People who want the care fee and the drug charge kept visibly apart.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone budgeting off the headline membership figure; it is the first month only.
  • Readers who need to know whether their state is served.
  • Buyers who want a named prescriber or a named dispensing pharmacy.

What stands out about Maven Clinic

Strengths

  • Prices seven FDA-approved products separately, by presentation as well as by brand, which is a level of granularity that lets a reader see the pen, the vial and the pill as different purchases
  • Keeps the membership and the medication visibly apart in its own pricing block, and states in the hero that medication costs are separate
  • Prescribes only FDA-approved product and explains the choice rather than leaving it implied: it describes compounded GLP-1s and says "We only prescribe FDA-approved medications"
  • Prints the self-pay figure alongside the with-insurance figure on every card instead of quoting only the insured one
  • Its FAQ answers the pricing question consistently with the pricing block, naming the two charges separately

Trade-offs

  • Three presentations of the same brand appear on the same page at two very different levels, one of them given only as a floor with a plus sign, with nothing explaining the gap
  • The headline membership figure is the first-month promotional rate; the standing rate is higher and sits beneath it
  • One of the seven priced products is described only as an oral GLP-1 pill and never has its active ingredient named
  • Publishes no list of states served; the eligibility answer says only that requirements may vary "depending on your health history and location"
  • Names no individual prescribing clinician — only "board-certified physicians specializing in women's metabolic and hormone health"
  • Names no dispensing pharmacy; the prescription is "filled and billed by your pharmacy"
  • Its outcomes footnote states "Member names and pictures changed for privacy", so the testimonials are not attributable
  • No FDA warning-letter screen was run for this seller

How this review was verified

  • All seven medication cards read from the GLP-1 care page.
  • The hero, the pricing block and the pricing FAQ all say the medication is charged separately from the membership and billed by the patient's own pharmacy.
  • The headline membership figure is the first month. The standing rate is printed beneath it and is higher.
  • Every card's insured figure applies only where coverage is already in place.
  • Three presentations of one tirzepatide brand are priced on the page, one of them several times higher and given only as a floor. No note explains the difference.
  • The eligibility and pricing FAQ answers name no states. One priced product is called an oral GLP-1 pill with no active ingredient named.

Where Maven Clinic ranks

Maven Clinic qualifies for 5 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Maven Clinic does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Maven Clinic directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Maven Clinic
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

What does it cost?

A monthly care membership, discounted for the first month, plus the medication charged separately. Seven products are priced individually for self-pay.

Is the medication included in the membership?

No. The hero, the pricing block and the pricing FAQ all say medication costs are separate and are billed by your own pharmacy.

Does it prescribe compounded GLP-1s?

No. The page explains what compounded GLP-1s are and states that Maven only prescribes FDA-approved medications.

Why does one brand have two very different prices?

Three presentations of the same brand are priced on one page, one of them far higher and given only as a floor. The page does not explain the gap.

Which states does it serve?

Not published. Eligibility is said to depend on health history and location.

Ready to compare directly?

Maven Clinic scores 4.3/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Maven Clinic →