Provider review

Maves Review

A seller whose only published GLP-1 figure is a first-month rate carried in a site-wide header that renders even on its privacy policy, with no standing rate anywhere on the pages read.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Not stated
Pharmacy
Named
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Maves →

Our assessment

There is exactly one GLP-1 figure on this site. It is a first-month rate, it names no drug, and it sits in a site-wide header that turns up even on the privacy policy. What Maves is generous with is names: its Terms identify four separate parties behind the service, which is more than most sellers disclose at any price.

A first month, and then nothing

The header figure is explicitly a first month. No standing rate appears on any page, and no figure is attached to either compounded drug by name.

Eighty-two of the four hundred and twenty sellers here put a price beside a product they will only call a GLP-1. This is the sparse version of that: one class-level figure, one term, and nothing else.

A first-month rate with no published successor is the least useful shape a price can take. The number you compare is the only number you pay once.

At least the price is easy to find

The header renders on the privacy policy as well as the marketing pages, so the figure isn't gated behind a marketing route or an intake form. It is simply the only one there is.

That also makes it easy to date and easy to check again on a return visit, which is more than you get from a price buried inside a plan selector.

Four parties named

The privacy policy names the operating limited liability company. The Terms go further and name the platform provider, two clinical groups, a state professional corporation and the fulfilling pharmacy.

Ninety-four of the four hundred and twenty sellers here name a compounding or dispensing pharmacy at all, and Maves is one of them. Naming the platform alongside the clinical and pharmacy parties is fuller disclosure than most sellers offer.

It is also a reminder of how many companies stand between you and a compounded prescription. No individual clinician is named, no service area is published, and nothing is said about a membership.

Maves's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Maves publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationGlp-1 (compounded) — as prescribedPrice$99/mostarting price for the first month only; the seller doesn't publish an ongoing rate or attach this figure to a specific drug

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Maves's current price →

Who Maves suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who want to know what a first month costs and will accept that the rest is not published.
  • Buyers who want every party in the supply chain named rather than one.
  • People who prefer a price that renders on the legal pages to one behind an intake.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone who needs the ongoing price before starting.
  • Buyers comparing drug against drug; the figure names neither.
  • Readers who need an individual prescriber named or a service area published.
  • People who want to know whether a membership applies.

What stands out about Maves

Strengths

  • Names its operating entity in its privacy policy, and its Terms name the platform, the clinical practices and the fulfilling pharmacy separately
  • Carries its price in a header that renders on the legal pages too, so the figure is not hidden behind a marketing route
  • Says the figure is a first-month rate rather than presenting it as a standing one
  • Sells the GLP-1 line alongside other compounded products without blending them into one price

Trade-offs

  • The only published figure is a first month, so the recurring cost is unknown without walking the intake
  • The figure is not attached to a named drug, so it cannot be compared drug for drug
  • No membership position is stated anywhere
  • No state list is published

How this review was verified

  • The privacy policy, where the site-wide price header renders, read.
  • The header labels its figure a first month. No page publishes an ongoing rate.
  • The Terms name the platform provider, two clinical groups, a state professional corporation and the fulfilling pharmacy. The privacy policy names the operating company.

Where Maves ranks

Maves qualifies for 1 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Maves does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Maves directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Maves
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

What does the second month cost?

Not published on any page.

Which drug does the figure cover?

Neither is named beside it. The header prices GLP-1 treatments as a class.

Which pharmacy fills the prescription?

The Terms name it, along with the platform provider and two clinical groups.

Which company operates Maves?

The privacy policy names an operating limited liability company.

Is there a membership fee?

Not stated either way.

Ready to compare directly?

Maves scores 2.9/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Maves →