Our assessment
Most sellers with a starter rate leave you to guess what happens in month four. MaxLife prints the renewal rate right beside the starter rate, states what you prepay and for how long, and advertises a saving that actually reconciles against its own two figures. It also holds an FDA warning letter, issued to its operating company in February 2026.
The second month is on the page
The headline is a starter rate. Directly beneath it the pricing block gives the amount billed today, the number of months it covers, and the rate that applies afterwards. The advertised saving is the difference between the prepayment and three months at the standing rate, and it checks out.
Two hundred and twenty-eight of the four hundred and twenty sellers here carry a headline figure that is promotional, introductory, or conditioned on a commitment the number does not disclose. MaxLife discloses it in the same block. Forty-three of the four hundred and twenty sellers here run an introductory rate at all, and printing the standing rate beside it is the version worth having.
The asterisk on the headline gets resolved too, one line below, by naming the plan that produces the figure.
The warning letter
The FDA issued a warning letter to MaxLife's operating company in February 2026. The agency publishes the letter itself, with its number and its date.
It is filed under the operating company rather than the brand or the domain, so searching the name printed on the site would not turn it up. Eighty of the four hundred and twenty sellers here carry an FDA warning letter.
What it doesn't say
The pricing block says there are no hidden fees and calls the standing rate a guaranteed fee. Neither sentence tells you whether a membership applies. One hundred and eighty-two of the four hundred and twenty sellers here leave that question unanswered, and MaxLife is one of them.
The pharmacy is called a partner pharmacy and never named, which puts MaxLife among the three hundred and twenty-six here that name no compounding pharmacy. No individual clinician is named and no service area is published.
The page that names the company can't even keep its capitalization consistent. Trivial on its own, and still worth noticing on the one page whose job is to say who you are dealing with.
MaxLife's published pricing
Prices re-verified September 2026
| Medication | Price |
|---|---|
| MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — as published | Price$155/mothe standing monthly rate after the introductory Starter Kit period, which bills $300 upfront for three months before renewing at this rate |
| MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — as published | Price$195/mothe standing monthly rate after the introductory Starter Kit period, which bills $360 upfront for three months before renewing at this rate |
Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.
See MaxLife's current price →Who MaxLife suits
Good fit if
- Buyers who want the month-four price printed beside the month-one price.
- Readers who want a prepayment amount and a term stated rather than implied.
- Anyone who checks a seller's advertised saving against its own figures; this one holds.
Look elsewhere if
- Readers who will not buy from a company with an FDA warning letter.
- Buyers who need the compounding pharmacy named.
- Anyone who wants a plain statement about whether a membership applies.
- People who need a service-area list.
What stands out about MaxLife
Strengths
- Prints the renewal rate beside the promotional rate, so the second month is visible before signing up
- States the prepayment amount and the term in the same block as the monthly figure
- The advertised saving is arithmetic a reader can check against the two published rates, and it checks
- Footnotes the headline figure with the condition that produces it rather than leaving the asterisk undefined
Trade-offs
- Received an FDA warning letter (No. 721453, issued 20 February 2026) addressed to MaxLife Technologies Inc. dba Maxlife
- Never says whether a membership applies; the phrase used is "no hidden fees", which is not the same statement
- The pharmacy is described only as "our partner pharmacy"
- The company is inconsistent about its own capitalisation on the page that names it
How this review was verified
- Both product pages and the consumer health data privacy policy read.
- MaxLife's advertised saving is the difference between its prepayment and three months at its own standing rate. It reconciles.
- The FDA warning letter is filed under the operating company, not the brand, and dates from February 2026.
Where MaxLife ranks
MaxLife qualifies for 3 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means MaxLife does not publish what that board sorts on.
- Semaglutide — #254 of 334
- Tirzepatide — #230 of 319
- Cheapest Overall — #290 of 396
Compare MaxLife directly
Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.
| Provider | Score | From/mo | Full review | Action |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Belle Health | 10.0/10 | From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule. | Full reviewRead the Belle Health review | Visit |
| Midi Health | 10.0/10 | From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shipping | Full reviewRead the Midi Health review | Visit |
| altRx | 8.6/10 | From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout total | Full reviewRead the altRx review | Visit |
Frequently asked questions
Is the headline figure the ongoing price?
No. It is a starter plan billed once for three months, and the pricing block states the higher rate that applies afterwards.
Does MaxLife have an FDA warning letter?
Yes. One was issued to the operating company in February 2026. The FDA publishes the number, the date and the full text.
Is there a membership fee?
Not stated. The page says there are no hidden fees, which is a different claim and doesn't answer the question.
Which pharmacy fills the order?
Not named. The page refers to a partner pharmacy.
Does the advertised saving check out?
Yes. It is the difference between the prepayment and three months at MaxLife's own standing rate.
Ready to compare directly?
MaxLife scores 2.9/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.
Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.
Visit MaxLife →