Provider review

Medica Weight Loss Review

A seller whose one published figure is a plan floor rather than a rate, and which prints a named, partial state list at a time when most of this comparison publishes none at all.

Cancellation
Not stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Not stated
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
38 states + DC

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Medica Weight Loss →

Our assessment

There is one price on this site, and it is a floor for an unnamed plan rather than a rate for either of the two drugs Medica sells. The service area is the part it does properly: a list of states by name, in its own FAQ, framed as the states its partner pharmacy is licensed in. That is a narrower and more accurate claim than the fifty-states banners most of this market runs, and you can check it.

A named list, and what it says

The list runs to thirty-eight states plus the District of Columbia. Twelve states are absent from it. The site adds that it is working to expand.

The framing matters as much as the list. The page says these are the states its partner pharmacy is licensed to provide services in, not simply the states it serves. That is a statement about the supply chain rather than about marketing reach, and it is the sort of thing you can take to a pharmacy board register.

One price, and it belongs to no drug

The homepage carries a single starting-at figure beside the words naming both drugs. It is not scoped to semaglutide or to tirzepatide, no dose ladder appears anywhere, and no plan term sits beside it.

Billing is stated more clearly than pricing. The FAQ says you are charged for a first month or a three-month program at signup, refunded in full if a doctor does not approve you, and have to repurchase to continue rather than being auto-renewed.

The partner pharmacy is not named

The same FAQ that publishes the state list describes the pharmacy only as a partner licensed compounding pharmacy. It explains what a compounding pharmacy is in general terms, and never says which one this is.

No operating company is named either — not on the about page, not anywhere else on the site.

Medica Weight Loss's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Medica Weight Loss publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationGlp-1 (compounded) — not statedPrice$197/moListed as plans starting at $197 next to both semaglutide and tirzepatide, so the figure isn't tied to either drug specifically, and no dose ladder is shown.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Medica Weight Loss's current price →

Who Medica Weight Loss suits

Good fit if

  • Readers outside the largest states who want to check a named list before starting an intake.
  • Buyers who want no auto-renewal and a refund if a doctor declines them.
  • People who prefer a claim about pharmacy licensing to a claim about service area.

Look elsewhere if

  • Readers who need a price for a specific drug; the one published figure names neither.
  • Anyone in one of the twelve states the list does not contain.
  • Buyers who want the compounding pharmacy or the operating company named.
  • Readers for whom an FDA warning letter is disqualifying.

What stands out about Medica Weight Loss

Strengths

  • Publishes a named state list — thirty-eight states and the District of Columbia — in its own FAQ, and says plainly that it is working to expand
  • Says the list describes where its partner pharmacy is licensed, which is a more precise claim than "we serve" and a rarer one
  • States that a patient is refunded in full if a doctor does not approve them
  • Says there is no automatic recurring charge and that medication must be repurchased to continue

Trade-offs

  • Received an FDA warning letter (No. 728284, issued June 2026) over false and misleading claims about compounded medication
  • Its one published figure is a floor for an unnamed plan and is not scoped to either of the two drugs it sells
  • Publishes no legal entity on any page read
  • Names its partner compounding pharmacy only as "our partner licensed compounding pharmacy"
  • The state list is a service-area disclosure with no dates or conditions attached, and twelve states are absent from it

How this review was verified

  • The FAQ list was matched name by name against the fifty states and the District of Columbia: thirty-eight states plus DC are named, and twelve states are absent.
  • The single published figure is not scoped to either drug the site sells.
  • The homepage read.
  • The FDA issued a warning letter to this seller in June 2026 over false and misleading claims about compounded medication.

Where Medica Weight Loss ranks

Medica Weight Loss qualifies for 1 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Medica Weight Loss does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Medica Weight Loss directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Medica Weight Loss
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Which states does it serve?

Thirty-eight, plus the District of Columbia, listed by name in its own FAQ. Twelve states are absent. The site describes the list as where its partner pharmacy is licensed.

What does it cost?

One starting-at figure, not scoped to either drug it sells, with no dose ladder and no plan term beside it.

Will I be charged automatically each month?

The FAQ says no. You are charged at signup for a first month or a three-month program and must repurchase to continue.

Which pharmacy makes the medication?

Not named. The site refers only to a partner licensed compounding pharmacy.

Is there an FDA warning letter?

Yes, issued in June 2026, over false and misleading claims about compounded medication.

Ready to compare directly?

Medica Weight Loss scores 1.4/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Medica Weight Loss →