Provider review

Meto Review

A lab-first peptide service that sells its GLP-1 lane as one line on a peptide catalog. It charges a flat clinician membership, bills the medication separately, and prices semaglutide and tirzepatide with a single figure that covers both.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Not stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Billed separately
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
All 50 states

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Meto →

Our assessment

Meto sells GLP-1 medication as one line on a peptide catalog, and that line names two molecules under a single price. It is unusually clear about the two-part bill — a flat clinician charge, then whatever medication you're on — and unusually vague about which drug the GLP-1 figure actually buys.

Two line items, and it says so

The membership page does something most sellers here avoid. It splits the bill in two, labels each half, and answers the obvious question in its own words: the membership does not cover the medication.

That gives you a number you can plan around. The clinician charge is flat whether you're on one preparation or four, and the medication is billed for whatever you're prescribed.

A one-time lab panel starts the whole thing, and the site says plainly that the membership doesn't include that either. Three charges, all named.

One price for two different drugs

The catalog entry is titled GLP-1 Family. Its description names compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide together, then prints one monthly figure underneath.

Those are different molecules at different market prices everywhere else. One figure covering both tells you nothing about what either one costs, and splitting it yourself would be a guess.

There is a second ambiguity on top. The membership page says member refill rates run below the walk-up rate, which leaves the catalog figure sitting somewhere between the two.

What it won't tell you

No compounding pharmacy is named. The site describes a class of facility and repeats that description on three pages, which is a category rather than a disclosure.

No clinician is named either. That is a strange gap on a service whose central promise is a clinician in your corner, and it leaves you with no license number to look up.

It does claim a fifty-state clinician network, stated as a figure on its own about page.

Meto's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Meto publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationGlp-1 (compounded) — GLP-1 Family catalog entry, one figure covering semaglutide and tirzepatidePrice$199/moper month for the GLP-1 Family protocol, covering compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide together — sold to members, with the membership billed separately

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Meto's current price →

Who Meto suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who want the clinician fee broken out from the medication cost.
  • Buyers shopping a wider peptide catalog, not only a GLP-1.
  • People who want a month-to-month arrangement with no prepaid block.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone who needs to know what semaglutide costs as distinct from tirzepatide.
  • Readers who want a named pharmacy.
  • Buyers who want to look up the prescribing clinician.
  • People comparing a single all-in figure against other sellers.

What stands out about Meto

Strengths

  • Splits the bill into two named lines and says so on the page: one charge for the clinician, a separate charge for whatever medication you are actually on
  • Answers the membership question in its own words rather than leaving it to be found at checkout, including what the membership does not cover
  • Prices its GLP-1 lane beside a dozen other peptide protocols, so a reader can see the whole shelf instead of one funnel
  • Says its clinician network covers all fifty states, and states it as a claim on its own about page
  • Publishes the entry lab panel as a one-time charge and says plainly that the membership does not include it

Trade-offs

  • One price, two MOLECULES. The catalog entry names compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide together and prints a single monthly figure. There is no way to tell what either drug costs on its own, so nothing here can be filed as a semaglutide or a tirzepatide price
  • The headline figure is not the bill. A membership is required and billed on top, and the catalog page does not repeat that beside the number
  • The membership page says member refill rates run below the walk-up rate, which leaves it unclear whether the catalog figure is the member price or the list price
  • No compounding pharmacy is named anywhere. The site describes a category of pharmacy and stops there
  • No individual clinician or medical director is named, on a service whose whole pitch is a clinician in your corner
  • Compounded medications are not FDA-approved finished drug products

How this review was verified

  • The homepage, the protocols catalog, the membership page, the how-it-works page and the about page read.
  • The GLP-1 catalog entry names compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide together and prints one figure beneath both.
  • The membership page states that the medication is not covered by the clinician charge, and that the one-time lab panel isn't either.
  • The fifty-state claim is Meto's own, printed in the stat block on its about page.

Where Meto ranks

Meto qualifies for 2 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Meto does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Meto directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Meto
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Which drug does the GLP-1 price buy?

The catalog doesn't say. One figure covers compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide together.

Is the medication included in the membership?

No. The membership page answers this directly and says the medication is billed separately.

Which pharmacy compounds it?

Not named. The site describes the class of pharmacy and stops there.

Where does it operate?

It claims a clinician network covering all fifty states.

Is there a prepaid plan term?

None is published. The membership is described as month to month.

Ready to compare directly?

Meto scores 5.7/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Meto →