Provider review

Newman Clinic Review

A clinic selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, plus phentermine, under a membership that it says already includes the medication, with every figure published as a floor.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Included in the price
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Newman Clinic →

Our assessment

What Newman Clinic does that almost nobody else does is price a much cheaper non-GLP-1 option right beside the two GLP-1 lanes, so you can see the alternative instead of only being sold the expensive one. Each drug gets one figure, and each is an as-low-as floor, with the medication, the support and the shipping folded into a monthly membership. The clinic names its own professional entity. It also holds an FDA warning letter, over the same-ingredient framing it uses on that page.

Two floors and a third option

The weight-management page presents three choices side by side with a price under each, and every price is an as-low-as figure. No dose ladder appears, and no plan term sits beside any of them, so nothing tells you what pushes a bill above the floor.

The third choice isn't a GLP-1 at all. It is an older oral appetite suppressant at a fraction of the price. Putting it on the same page as the two GLP-1 lanes, priced, is unusual and useful: you see what the cheaper route costs before a consultation frames the expensive one as the only option.

What the membership covers

The individual drug pages describe a monthly membership that includes expert support, medication and free shipping. So the published figure is a membership charge rather than a drug price with fees still to come, which is the more useful of the two shapes.

It also means the floor is the floor of a bundle. Without a dose ladder, nothing on the page tells you how far above it a higher dose would land you.

The same-ingredient framing

Each GLP-1 option is labeled with the phrase that its compounded preparation shares an active ingredient with named brand-name products. That framing is the subject of the clinic's FDA warning letter, which concerns false and misleading claims about compounded medication.

A warning letter of this kind is about how a website describes a product, not about what is in the vial. It is worth knowing about, and worth reading in the agency's own words.

Newman Clinic's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Newman Clinic publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — weekly injectionPrice$277/mostarting price, per month; the seller publishes no dose-based price ladder
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — weekly injectionPrice$437/mostarting price, per month

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Newman Clinic's current price →

Who Newman Clinic suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who want to see a non-GLP-1 alternative priced beside the GLP-1 options rather than mentioned in passing.
  • Buyers who prefer a single membership charge that already contains the medication and the shipping.
  • People who want the clinic's own professional entity named rather than a platform vendor's.
  • Anyone comparing a clinic-style offer against a national telehealth platform.

Look elsewhere if

  • Readers who need to know what a higher dose costs; no dose ladder is published.
  • Anyone who wants a plan term stated beside the price.
  • Buyers who need a named compounding pharmacy or a named prescribing clinician.
  • Readers who need a service-area list before starting an intake.

What stands out about Newman Clinic

Strengths

  • Names its own professional entity on its privacy policy and in its site footer
  • Prices a non-GLP-1 option beside the two GLP-1 lanes, so a reader can see the cheaper alternative it also sells
  • States that the medication, support and shipping are inside the membership figure rather than added to it

Trade-offs

  • Received an FDA warning letter (No. 721470, issued February 2026) over false and misleading claims about compounded medication
  • Every figure is an "as low as" floor with no dose ladder and no plan term beside it
  • Describes its compounded products as having the same ingredient as named brand-name drugs, which is the claim its warning letter concerns
  • Names no compounding pharmacy, no individual prescribing clinician and no service area

How this review was verified

  • The weight-management page, the about page and the privacy policy read.
  • Both GLP-1 figures are as-low-as floors. No dose ladder and no plan term appears beside either.
  • The privacy policy and the footer both name the clinic's professional entity.
  • The FDA issued the clinic a warning letter in February 2026 over false and misleading claims about compounded medication.

Where Newman Clinic ranks

Newman Clinic qualifies for 3 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Newman Clinic does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Newman Clinic directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Newman Clinic
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Is the medication included in the price?

Yes. The drug pages describe a monthly membership that includes support, medication and free shipping.

What happens to the price at a higher dose?

Not stated. Both GLP-1 figures are as-low-as floors with no dose ladder beside them.

Does it sell anything other than a GLP-1?

Yes, an older oral appetite suppressant, priced on the same page at a fraction of the GLP-1 rates.

Who operates the clinic?

A named professional entity, which appears on the privacy policy and in the footer of the site.

Is there an FDA warning letter?

Yes, issued in February 2026, over false and misleading claims about compounded medication — the same-ingredient framing this page uses.

Ready to compare directly?

Newman Clinic scores 2.9/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Newman Clinic →