Provider review

Nimbus Healthcare Review

Compounds its own GLP-1 in its own Austin pharmacy and flat-prices it at every dose — and never once names the molecule.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Not stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Included in the price
Pharmacy
Named
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Nimbus Healthcare →

Our assessment

Nimbus Healthcare answers the question this comparison asks most often and gets least: who compounds this? Its own pharmacy, in Austin, and it says so on the homepage. The GLP-1 is flat-priced at every dose, with the no-contract rate and the six-month rate printed side by side. What it never tells you is which drug you'd be taking.

It compounds what it sells

The homepage says the medication is compounded in the company's own Austin pharmacy, names an accreditation, and carries a trademarked slogan about making it themselves.

Three hundred and twenty-six of the four hundred and twenty sellers here name no compounding pharmacy at all, leaving you no way to find out which one fills your vial. This is the opposite arrangement, and it is the strongest thing Nimbus has.

Flat at every dose, and two rates side by side

The plan is advertised as flat-rate pricing no matter the dose. Dose-banded pricing is the standard way a headline figure here stops being true once you titrate up, and Nimbus rules it out in its own words.

Two figures are printed together: one with no contract and a lower one on a six-month plan. Showing both is the honest way to advertise a commitment discount, and it is not the common practice.

The plan block is headed as all-included, and the program index says each program includes provider-led care, the medication and ongoing support. No separate fee appears anywhere on either page.

And it never names the drug

The product is called a full-strength GLP-1. That is the whole description. Neither semaglutide nor tirzepatide appears on either page.

So you are offered a flat price at every dose for a molecule nobody has identified. A dual-incretin combination and a plain GLP-1 are different drugs at different prices everywhere else in this comparison.

A letter that belongs to somebody else

Search the FDA's warning-letter record for this company's name and you get exactly one result: a tobacco importer with a similar name. It has nothing to do with this business.

Worth knowing, because the name alone turns it up, and the subject line is the only thing separating a coincidence from a disclosure.

Its headline outcome claim carries no sample size or method. It names no prescribing clinician and publishes no state list. Two of its four programs are marked sold out or coming soon.

Nimbus Healthcare's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Nimbus Healthcare publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationGlp-1 (compounded) — flat rate, no matter the dosePrice$179/mostarting price, per month, flat regardless of dose, with no contract; the seller doesn't name the specific medication, calling it only a full-strength GLP-1
MedicationGlp-1 (compounded) — flat rate, on the six-month planPrice$129/moa lower rate available only on a six-month plan; same unnamed medication

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Nimbus Healthcare's current price →

Who Nimbus Healthcare suits

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want to know exactly who compounds their medication.
  • Readers who want one price at every dose, stated as such.
  • People weighing a six-month commitment against a month-to-month one with both figures in front of them.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone who needs to know which molecule they are buying.
  • Readers who want a brand-name option.
  • Buyers who need their state confirmed or a prescriber named.
  • People who weigh an outcome statistic by the sample behind it.

What stands out about Nimbus Healthcare

Strengths

  • Identifies its own Austin pharmacy as the compounder and names an accreditation. Check the dispensing pharmacy and current accreditation before treatment.
  • Flat-prices the drug across every dose — "Flat rate pricing. No matter the dose" — which removes the commonest way a headline figure here stops being true by the third month
  • Publishes both the no-contract rate and the six-month rate side by side, so the discount for committing is visible rather than discovered at checkout
  • States that the program figure includes provider-led care, the medication and ongoing support, with no separate fee named anywhere we read
  • No FDA warning letter identified for this company in our September 2026 search

Trade-offs

  • The product is labeled as GLP-1 without naming the medication. Confirm the specific drug before accepting the quoted price.
  • An FDA letter addressed to Nimbus Imports, a tobacco company, does not concern Nimbus Healthcare. Match the legal entity before drawing conclusions from a similarly named business.
  • Its headline outcome claim — a percentage who lost a given amount in three months — carries no sample size and no method on the pages we read
  • The lower of its two rates requires a six-month commitment, so the figure a reader is likeliest to quote is not the one available without one
  • Names no prescribing clinician and publishes no list of the states it serves; a hair program in the same catalog is marked sold out and a women's hormone program is marked coming soon

How this review was verified

  • The homepage and the programs page read.
  • Both the no-contract figure and the six-month figure appear in the same sentence, with the commitment attached to the lower one.
  • Neither page names a molecule. The product is described only as a full-strength GLP-1.
  • The one FDA warning letter matching this company's name belongs to a tobacco importer, by its own subject line, and is not this business.

Where Nimbus Healthcare ranks

Nimbus Healthcare qualifies for 1 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Nimbus Healthcare does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Nimbus Healthcare directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Nimbus Healthcare
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Who compounds the medication?

The company itself, in its own Austin pharmacy, which it names on the homepage.

Which drug is it?

The site doesn't say. It is described only as a full-strength GLP-1.

Does the price change with the dose?

No. The plan is advertised as flat-rate pricing no matter the dose.

Is there a cheaper rate?

Yes, on a six-month plan, and both figures are printed together.

Does it have an FDA warning letter?

No. The one result matching its name is a tobacco importer and is not this company.

Ready to compare directly?

Nimbus Healthcare scores 5.7/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Nimbus Healthcare →