Provider review

Peter MD Review

A men's health platform selling GLP-1 courses in ten-to-twelve-week blocks, one of whose live pricing tiers ships an unrendered template placeholder where the price should be.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Not stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
No membership fee
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Peter MD →

Our assessment

Peter MD sells GLP-1 treatment in ten-to-twelve-week courses rather than months, which at least defines the unit. Before you trust any figure here, though, look at the best-value tier: it ships an unrendered template placeholder where its price should be. The only number in that tier is the struck-through regular price, so a quick glance takes the crossed-out figure as the cost.

The tier with no price

Three tiers sit side by side on the weight-loss page. Two carry a regular price and a discounted price. The third, labeled best value, carries a regular price and then a literal placeholder string where the discounted figure belongs. The template text, unfilled, live on the page.

That isn't a rounding error. It's the one tier you're nudged toward, and it's the one with no price on it. Don't guess at it from the struck-through number beside it.

Courses, not months

Each tier states its length as a range of weeks rather than a number of months. A range makes even a per-week conversion ambiguous by a fifth, so nothing here converts cleanly into a monthly figure.

The separate tirzepatide page uses a third unit again: a starting charge, then an ongoing figure described per month but billed quarterly. It also prints two different plan prices on what read as identical terms.

The upsell, and the missing company

At checkout the page presents a last-chance add-on whose own copy says the same product costs more if you add it later. That's a real term, and worth reading before you click through.

The reviewed pages did not identify the legal operating company. Confirm the entity responsible for your care and billing before enrolling. It does say there are no membership fees and that the doctor consultation is included.

Peter MD's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Peter MD publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationGlp-1 (compounded) — Basic Weight Loss coursePrice$315This price is for a 10-to-12-week course, not a month. It's discounted from a regular price of $358.
MedicationGlp-1 (compounded) — Enhanced Weight Loss course, with B12 and MICPrice$402A 10-to-12-week course including B12 and MIC injections, discounted from a list price of $506.50.
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — 60 mg planPrice$249Listed as $249 a month but billed quarterly — a quarterly charge described in monthly terms. The seller also prints $315 and $628 as the plan price on identical terms.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Peter MD's current price →

Who Peter MD suits

Good fit if

  • Readers comparing a fixed-length course against a monthly subscription.
  • Buyers who want the consultation included and no membership fee.
  • Buyers willing to obtain a written quote before selecting a treatment tier.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone considering the best-value tier, which has no price on the page.
  • Readers who need a monthly figure. The unit here is a ten-to-twelve-week course.
  • Buyers who want to know which company they are contracting with.
  • People who need a named pharmacy, a named clinician or a service-area list.

What stands out about Peter MD

Strengths

  • States the course length beside every figure, so the unit is defined even though it is not a month
  • Publishes a starting figure and an ongoing figure for tirzepatide in the same line
  • States that there are no membership fees and that the doctor consult is included
  • No FDA warning letter identified for this company in our September 2026 search

Trade-offs

  • The “Best Value” tier displays a price placeholder instead of a current charge. Confirm the actual price before choosing that plan.
  • Prices in 10-12 week blocks, a range that makes even a per-week conversion ambiguous by twenty percent
  • The tirzepatide page prints two different plan figures, $315.00 and $628.00, on identical stated terms
  • The reviewed pages do not identify the legal entity operating this service. Confirm its name and address before paying.
  • Runs a last-chance add-on offer at checkout whose own copy says the price rises if taken later
  • Names no compounding pharmacy, no individual prescribing clinician and no service area

How this review was verified

  • The reviewed weight-loss page displayed placeholder text instead of a discounted price for the best-value tier.
  • Every course figure covers a ten-to-twelve-week term, not a month. The tirzepatide ongoing figure is described per month and billed quarterly.
  • No FDA warning letter for Peter MD was identified in our September 2026 search under two spellings of the brand.

Where Peter MD ranks

Peter MD qualifies for 2 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Peter MD does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Peter MD directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Peter MD
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

What does the best-value tier cost?

The page doesn't say. Where its discounted price should be, it prints an unrendered template placeholder. The only figure in that tier is the struck-through regular price.

Is the price monthly?

No. Tiers are priced as ten-to-twelve-week courses. The separate tirzepatide page uses a figure described per month but billed quarterly.

Is there a membership fee?

The page lists no membership fees among the plan features, alongside a free doctor consultation.

Who runs it?

The reviewed pages did not identify the legal operating company. Ask which entity will provide care and handle billing before enrolling.

Does it have an FDA warning letter?

No FDA warning letter for Peter MD was identified in our September 2026 search. Untitled letters are published separately and were not searched. This does not establish FDA approval of its treatments.

Ready to compare directly?

Peter MD scores 2.9/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Peter MD →