Provider review

PrescribedRX Review

A men-and-women wellness platform that names four physicians of its contracted medical group and prices its two injectable GLP-1 lanes only as multi-month plan totals.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Not stated
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Named
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit PrescribedRX →

Our assessment

PrescribedRX names four physicians from the medical group that does the prescribing, and says plainly that they work for that group and not for the platform. Then it prices both injectable lanes as multi-month commitments only. Neither drug has a one-month rate at any price. The per-month figures on the plan cards are the plan total divided, and on the semaglutide card that division runs over the two paid months rather than the three months of medication you receive.

Who prescribes, and who employs them

The about page lists four physicians by name and credential, and states in one sentence that they are employed by the contracted medical group rather than by the platform.

That second half is the part most sellers leave out. When a platform names clinicians without saying who pays them, you are left assuming an employment relationship that usually doesn't exist.

There is no one-month price on either drug

The semaglutide card sells a bundle of two paid months plus one free. The tirzepatide card sells a three-month plan. Neither page offers a single month at any price.

Both cards print a per-month figure under the total. Nobody can buy a month at that rate. It is arithmetic, not an offer, and what you actually pay is the plan total.

On the semaglutide card that division uses the two paid months rather than the three months of medication supplied. The result reads higher than the medication works out at, and lower than any month you could actually purchase.

A new-user rate is not a continuing rate

The semaglutide offer carries its own label: new user. What a second cycle costs isn't published anywhere on the page.

That is a different thing from a plan discount. A plan discount tells you what you pay if you commit. A new-user rate tells you what you pay once.

No hidden fees, and two fees

Both plan pages carry the phrase no hidden fees. The purchase terms then price an administrative charge for canceling before the consultation, and a reprocessing charge for changing a prescription after it reaches the pharmacy.

Neither is hidden, exactly. But neither appears on the page carrying the promise, and the second is large next to what a month of treatment costs.

PrescribedRX's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price PrescribedRX publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — same price at every dose, new user offerPrice$420the total for a new-user offer of 2 paid months plus 1 free month — no standard one-month rate is published
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — same price at every dose, 3 month planPrice$697the total for a 3-month plan, not a monthly rate — no one-month option is offered

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See PrescribedRX's current price →

Who PrescribedRX suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who want the prescribing physicians named, and named as employees of an identified medical group.
  • Buyers already sure they want several months and looking for a bundled total.
  • People who want a state exclusion printed on the priced page rather than buried in terms.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone who wants to try a single month before committing.
  • Readers who need to know the continuing rate, not only the first one.
  • Buyers who need the compounding pharmacy named.

What stands out about PrescribedRX

Strengths

  • Names four physicians of the contracted medical group individually, with the group identified: Takashi Nakamura MD FACEP, Laurie J. Mercier MD, Stephen MacDade MD and Scott Sanderson MD, all stated to be employed by Telegra MD rather than by the platform
  • Says in one sentence which company practices medicine and which does not, rather than leaving the reader to infer it
  • Both plan pages state that the price holds at every dose
  • Prints a state exclusion on the priced page itself rather than burying it in terms

Trade-offs

  • Publishes no one-month rate on either drug, so the smallest purchase either lane offers is a multi-month commitment
  • The per-month figures printed beside each plan are that plan total divided, and on the semaglutide plan the division is over the two paid months rather than the three months supplied
  • The semaglutide rate is explicitly a new-user offer, so it is not the price a continuing patient pays
  • Publishes no list of states served; the only geographic statement on the priced pages is a single exclusion
  • Names no compounding pharmacy
  • Says there are no hidden fees on the plan page while the purchase terms price two separate fees

How this review was verified

  • Both injectable plan pages, the weight-loss hub, the about page and the purchase terms read.
  • Neither injectable lane sells a single month. The smallest published purchase on each is a multi-month plan.
  • The per-month figure on the semaglutide card divides the plan total by the two paid months, not by the three months of medication supplied.
  • The about page names four physicians and says the contracted medical group employs them, not the platform.
  • The purchase terms price two charges the plan pages never mention: an administrative fee for canceling before the consultation, and a reprocessing fee for changing a prescription after submission.

Where PrescribedRX ranks

PrescribedRX qualifies for 3 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means PrescribedRX does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare PrescribedRX directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to PrescribedRX
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Can I buy one month?

Not on either injectable lane. The smallest published purchase on each is a multi-month plan.

Who prescribes?

Four named physicians of a named medical group, which the site says employs them rather than the platform doing so.

Which pharmacy fills it?

Not named. The about page says only that prescriptions are dispensed by licensed US pharmacies.

Which states does it serve?

No list is published. The only geographic statement on the priced pages is a single named exclusion.

Are there fees beyond the plan price?

Yes. The purchase terms price an administrative fee for canceling before the consultation, and a reprocessing fee for changing a prescription after submission.

Ready to compare directly?

PrescribedRX scores 2.9/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit PrescribedRX →