Provider review

QuickMD Review

A per-visit telehealth practice charging one flat consultation fee that buys the appointment and not the drug, naming the widest list of GLP-1 products in this comparison, and stating three times over that no membership applies.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Stated
Medication
Not in this price
Membership
No membership fee
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit QuickMD →

Our assessment

QuickMD charges one flat fee for a prescribing visit and tells you straight that the fee doesn't buy the drug. You take the prescription to whichever pharmacy you like. It names the widest GLP-1 product list in this comparison — three molecules, both formulations, brand and compounded — and rules out a membership three separate times. What it never publishes is a governing law, a dispensing pharmacy, a prescriber, or a service area beyond a four-word exclusion whose abbreviation could mean two different places.

The fee buys a visit, not the medication

The published figure buys a consultation with a clinician who may write a prescription. You then fill it at a pharmacy of your own choosing, and the page says outright that medication costs vary with the drug prescribed and the pharmacy chosen.

Thirty-six of the four hundred and twenty sellers here publish a figure that is not the medication. Don't add this fee to a rival's drug price, and don't compare it against one.

QuickMD's two priced pages give the same charge two different period words: one says per visit, the other per consultation. They plainly describe the same thing.

Two further charges live in the terms rather than beside the price: a fee for canceling within an hour, and the same for not attending. Neither appears on either priced page.

The widest product list here

The weight-loss page prints a product grid rather than marketing copy: brand injectables, a brand tablet, compounded versions of both main compounds, and two liraglutide entries. That covers three molecules and both formulations, and one hundred and eighteen of the four hundred and twenty sellers here offer a brand route of any kind.

Naming products isn't the same as pricing them, and none of these carries a figure. What the grid tells you is what a clinician here can actually write, which is the question a visit fee answers.

QuickMD also runs several unrelated service lines at their own separate fees. Any figure you find elsewhere on the site belongs to one of those, so check which lane a number came from before you compare it.

No membership, stated three times

One hundred and twenty-nine of the four hundred and twenty sellers here state that no membership applies. QuickMD says it three separate times across two priced surfaces, including on the price card itself.

A stated absence is worth more than silence. One hundred and eighty-two of the four hundred and twenty say nothing either way.

So the commercial shape is about as simple as this category gets: one charge, per visit, with the drug bought elsewhere. What it costs to actually treat the condition is a question this page doesn't answer and doesn't pretend to.

The fifty-one-state page belongs to a different service

QuickMD publishes a page listing every state and the District of Columbia in a table headed with states and services. It looks exactly like a coverage list. Its own structured data calls it a treatment availability directory with fifty-one entries — and every one of those entries links to an addiction-treatment page.

It isn't a weight-loss footprint. The only footprint statement for this service line anywhere on the site is a four-word exclusion printed under the price card, and its abbreviation could mean either a state or a city. QuickMD never says which.

Two hundred and eighty-six of the four hundred and twenty sellers here publish no service area, and QuickMD is one of them. The terms add a general warning that the platform may not be available in your state.

No governing law, and a venue that only applies if arbitration fails

The full terms carry no choice-of-law clause at all. What sits there instead is a conditional venue: if the arbitration provision is found unenforceable, jurisdiction goes to the courts of one county in one state — a state that isn't the one QuickMD gives as its own address.

So there is no governing law to read off this contract, only a fallback that may never apply. Several sellers in this comparison publish none either, so it's a normal condition of the market rather than an anomaly.

QuickMD does name itself and a notice address, and it states its own structure: it is not a medical practice, and care is delivered by a medical group with its own privacy notice. Three hundred of the four hundred and twenty sellers here name no individual prescribing clinician, and this is one of them. Three hundred and twenty-seven name no pharmacy, and this is one of those too — your prescription goes wherever you send it.

QuickMD's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price QuickMD publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationGlp-1 (brand) — one consultation; no medication is includedPrice$99a flat consultation fee only; medication is prescribed and filled separately at a pharmacy of your choice, cost varying by drug

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See QuickMD's current price →

Who QuickMD suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who want a one-off prescribing visit at a flat published fee, with no subscription attached.
  • Buyers who already know which pharmacy they want to use and only need someone to write the prescription.
  • People who want to see what a clinician can actually prescribe before booking, across three molecules and both formulations.
  • Anyone who wants a membership ruled out in writing rather than inferred from silence.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone comparing what treatment costs. The fee buys a visit and the drug price is never quoted.
  • Readers who need their state confirmed. The only footprint statement for this service is four words long and its abbreviation is ambiguous.
  • Buyers who want a governing-law clause in the terms they're agreeing to.
  • People who want the dispensing pharmacy or an individual prescriber named.
  • Anyone who wants every charge on the priced page. Two cancellation fees live only in the terms.

What stands out about QuickMD

Strengths

  • Publishes one flat consultation fee and states in three places that no membership or subscription applies
  • Names the widest list of GLP-1 products in this comparison — three molecules, both formulations, brand and compounded lanes — as a product grid rather than in marketing copy
  • Says plainly that the fee does not buy the medication and that the prescription goes to a pharmacy of the buyer's choosing
  • Names its operating company and a street address for legal notice
  • States its own structure rather than implying it employs the clinicians
  • Publishes the one state-level exclusion that applies to this service line beside the price, instead of leaving it to intake

Trade-offs

  • The published figure buys a consultation and nothing else; what the medication costs depends on the pharmacy and is never quoted
  • Its own two priced pages give the fee two different period words, one per visit and one per consultation
  • Publishes no governing-law clause; the only forum named is a Georgia county, and it applies only if the arbitration clause is found unenforceable, at a company headquartered in California
  • The site's fifty-one-state directory belongs to a different service line entirely, and the only footprint statement for this one is a four-word exclusion whose abbreviation is ambiguous
  • Two cancellation charges live in the terms rather than beside the price
  • Names no dispensing pharmacy and no individual prescribing clinician
  • Runs several unrelated service lines at their own separate fees, so any figure found on the site has to be scoped to the weight-loss lane
  • Its host answers a nonexistent path with the homepage at every depth, so every page behind this row had to be reached from the site's own links and read in a browser

How this review was verified

  • Every QuickMD page quoted here was read, reached from its own links.
  • The priced page states that the fee buys a consultation and that medication costs vary with the drug prescribed and the pharmacy chosen.
  • QuickMD's two priced pages give the same charge two different period words, per visit and per consultation.
  • Every one of the fifty-one entries in the states-and-services table links to an addiction-treatment page, not to a weight-loss one.
  • The full terms carry no choice-of-law clause. The only venue named applies if the arbitration provision is found unenforceable, and it sits in a state that is not the company's own address.
  • Two cancellation charges appear only in the terms: one for canceling within an hour of the appointment, and the same for not attending.

Where QuickMD ranks

QuickMD qualifies for 2 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means QuickMD does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare QuickMD directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to QuickMD
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Does the fee include the medication?

No, and QuickMD says so. The fee buys a consultation; if a prescription is written it goes to a pharmacy of your choosing, and the page states that medication costs vary with the drug and the pharmacy. What a month of treatment costs isn't published here.

Is there a subscription?

No. The site states three separate times across its priced pages that there is no membership and no subscription. Two cancellation charges do exist, but they live in the terms rather than beside the price.

Which medications can be prescribed?

The page prints a product grid covering brand injectables, a brand tablet, compounded versions of both main compounds, and two liraglutide entries. That is the widest list in this comparison. None of them carries a price here, because you buy the drug elsewhere.

Does it serve my state?

Almost certainly, but the site barely says. Its fifty-one-state directory belongs to a completely different service line — every link on it goes there — and the only statement about this one is a four-word exclusion whose abbreviation could mean a state or a city. The terms add that the platform may not be available in your state.

What law governs the terms?

None is stated. There is no choice-of-law clause. A venue in one county of one state applies only if the arbitration provision is found unenforceable, and that state is not where the company gives its address.

Ready to compare directly?

QuickMD scores 5.7/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit QuickMD →