Provider review

Rixa Health Review

A functional-medicine practice that prices compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide by titration level and states the supply period next to every figure — in weeks and days rather than months, which is what those figures actually are.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Not stated
Shipping
Stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Included in the price
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Rixa Health →

Our assessment

Rixa Health publishes supply periods alongside prices. Five injectable tiers cover four weeks and one covers five; oral tablets have thirty-day and ninety-day options. Compare costs using those periods rather than treating every injectable price as a calendar month.

Weeks, not months

The pricing page gives each injectable rung a period: four weeks for most, five weeks for one. That is not a rounded month. A four-week cycle repeats thirteen times a year against a month's twelve, so treating one of these figures as monthly leaves a whole cycle out of your annual budget.

The oral tablets sold per thirty days are a month. The ninety-day sizes are a quarter, and Rixa says so.

Two routes and a real ladder

Both molecules are offered as injectables across six levels and as orally dissolving tablets at three strengths, in thirty-day and ninety-day supplies. The weekly dose is printed beside every injectable rung, so you can match a price to where you expect to be in the titration schedule rather than to where you start.

The price roughly doubles across the ladder on both drugs. That is normal for a dose-tiered seller and it is disclosed here more completely than most, but the headline is still the bottom rung.

What the figure covers

The pricing page states the figure includes the visit and the pass-through cost of medication shipped by the preparing compounding pharmacy, and that there are no contracts or long-term commitments. So the figure is a bill rather than a component of one.

It's worth reading pass-through carefully. Rixa is saying it doesn't mark the drug up, which is a claim about its own margin rather than about your total, and nothing on the page lets you check it.

The page is not finished

Some pricing-table entries contain template placeholder text. That reduces clarity but does not establish when the prices were reviewed. Confirm the applicable figure and supply period before enrolling.

The compounding pharmacy is referred to only as the preparing pharmacy and never named. No list of states served appears anywhere on the site, and no individual prescribing clinician or medical director is identified.

Rixa Health's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Rixa Health publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — Level 1, 0.3 mg per weekPrice$195per 4-week supply, not a calendar month — the seller bills in 4-week cycles, 13 a year
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — Level 3, 0.8 mg per weekPrice$265per 5-week supply at this dose — the billing period changes across the ladder, and this rung runs 5 weeks instead of 4
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded-oral) — ODT with B12, 2 mg/0.5 mgPrice$140/moper 30-day supply
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded-oral) — ODT with B12, 12 mg/0.5 mg, 90-day supplyPrice$575per 90-day supply, a quarter — not a monthly rate
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — Level 1, 2.5 mg per weekPrice$280per 4-week supply, not a calendar month
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — Level 6, 15 mg per weekPrice$525per 4-week supply at the top of the 6-level dose ladder — not a calendar month
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded-oral) — ODT, 3 mgPrice$225/moper 30-day supply

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Rixa Health's current price →

Who Rixa Health suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who want the supply period stated in the same breath as the price.
  • Patients comparing an oral tablet against an injection, both of which are priced here at several strengths.
  • Anyone who wants a quarter of treatment priced as a quarter rather than as three implied months.
  • Readers who want the weekly dose printed beside every rung of the ladder.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone who will read a four-week price as a monthly one, which is the mistake this pricing table invites and rewards.
  • Readers who need the compounding pharmacy named.
  • Patients who must confirm their state is served before starting.
  • Anyone attracted by the entry rung; the price roughly doubles by the top of the ladder on both drugs.

What stands out about Rixa Health

Strengths

  • States the medication supply in weeks or days beside each price, making the quantity easier to compare.
  • Offers both an injectable ladder and oral dissolving tablets for each drug, at 30-day and 90-day sizes, so a reader can see what a quarter actually costs
  • States that the figure covers the visit and the medication and that no contract or long-term commitment applies
  • Publishes the weekly dose beside every rung, so a reader can match the price to where they will actually be in the titration schedule
  • No FDA warning letter identified for this company in our September 2026 search

Trade-offs

  • None of the INJECTABLE FIGURES is A monthly price. Five of the six injectable rungs are priced per four weeks and one per five weeks. A four-week cycle repeats thirteen times a year, so anyone reading these as monthly rates will underestimate the annual cost
  • The price roughly doubles across the six-level ladder on both drugs, and the headline is the bottom rung
  • Several rungs on the pricing page still carry the placeholder text Your description goes here, so the page has not been finished
  • The compounding pharmacy is referred to only as the preparing compounding pharmacy and never named
  • No list of states served, and no individual prescribing clinician or medical director, appears anywhere we read

How this review was verified

  • The pricing page and the medical weight loss page read at their source URLs, with the date logged against every figure.
  • Rixa prints a supply period beside every row. Five injectable rungs cover four weeks, one covers five, and the oral tablets come in thirty-day and ninety-day sizes.
  • Six dose levels are published for each injectable molecule, with the weekly dose printed beside each one.
  • The pricing page states that the figure covers the visit and the pass-through cost of medication, and that there are no contracts or long-term commitments.
  • Several rungs on the pricing table still carry unedited template placeholder text.
  • The compounding pharmacy is called only the preparing pharmacy. No state list and no individual clinician appears anywhere.

Where Rixa Health ranks

Rixa Health qualifies for 4 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Rixa Health does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Rixa Health directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Rixa Health
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Are these monthly prices?

The injectable ones aren't. The pricing page states them per four weeks, and one rung per five weeks. A four-week cycle repeats thirteen times in a year, so reading those figures as monthly understates the annual cost. The oral tablets sold per thirty days are monthly; the ninety-day sizes are a quarter.

Does the price change with dose?

Yes. Six levels are published for each injectable molecule and the price roughly doubles from the bottom to the top of the ladder. The weekly dose is printed beside each rung, so you can find the figure that will actually apply to you rather than the one in the headline.

Is there an oral option?

Yes, orally dissolving tablets for both molecules at three strengths each, sold in thirty-day and ninety-day supplies. Pricing a ninety-day size as ninety days is a better disclosure than expressing it per month.

What does the price include?

The pricing page states it covers the visit and the pass-through cost of the medication, shipped by the preparing compounding pharmacy, and that there are no contracts or long-term commitments. Pass-through is a claim about margin rather than about your total, and nothing on the page lets you verify it.

Which pharmacy prepares the medication?

It's called the preparing compounding pharmacy and never named. That's the one disclosure a compounded medication most needs, and it's absent.

Ready to compare directly?

Rixa Health scores 2.9/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Rixa Health →