Provider review

Silhouette MD Review

A Utah-based practice that names a nurse practitioner co-founder and its clinical partner, prices four GLP-1 lanes on its main site, and runs a separate landing page whose semaglutide pricing disagrees with that list by a hundred dollars a month.

Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Not stated
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Named
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Silhouette MD →

Our assessment

Silhouette MD publishes clinical-team information and several treatment routes. It names a nurse practitioner co-founder and describes her clinical background. It names the licensed partner that issues and fills every prescription. And it prices four GLP-1 lanes on one page: injectable and oral, both molecules. Then it runs a second, separately branded landing page whose semaglutide pricing doesn't match the first one. Neither page acknowledges the other exists.

Two of its own pages, two different prices

The how-it-works page carries a pricing list: four GLP-1 lanes, each with an as-low-as monthly figure, plus coaching and meal planning sold separately.

A separate landing page, on Silhouette MD's own subdomain, sells compounded semaglutide with B12 and prices it differently. It opens with a limited-time first-month rate, then states an ongoing monthly rate substantially higher than the main site's figure for the same drug.

The main-site starting figure and the landing-page ongoing rate may apply to different terms. Confirm the product, dose, commitment and renewal price rather than assuming they are conflicting quotes. The other three lanes appear only on the main site.

The landing page shows its totals

Three multi-month packages sit on that page, each printing a per-month figure and a total-today figure beside it. The per-month figures are just the totals divided, and because the totals are printed, you can check the arithmetic yourself.

The one-month option opens at a limited-time rate and states the ongoing rate directly beneath it. That is more disclosure than the main site gives for the same drug.

Who prescribes, and who doesn't

The about page names two people. One is a founder and chief executive from a finance and technology background. The other is a co-founder who is a family nurse practitioner, with described experience in hormone therapy, weight loss and GLP-1 treatment. She is someone you can look up, which is the point.

The pricing footnote names the licensed clinical partner that issues and fills every prescription, and says plainly that Silhouette MD does not prescribe or dispense directly.

That partner is a telehealth company, not a pharmacy, so the pharmacy behind your medication stays unnamed. No list of served states appears anywhere on the site.

As low as, with nothing attached

Every figure on the main pricing list is an as-low-as floor. No dose, no plan length and no supply duration sits beside any of them, and the footnote says the final medication type, dose and titration schedule are set after a medical evaluation.

On that page you learn the lowest figure and nothing about what your own plan would cost. The landing page is the only place a plan structure is published, and it covers one drug.

One practical note if you want to check any of this yourself: the intake page the main site links to serves an expired security certificate, so browsers refuse to open it.

Silhouette MD's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Silhouette MD publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — weekly injection, ongoing ratePrice$249/mothe ongoing monthly rate on the seller's promotional landing page, after a limited-time $99 first month — the main site's own pricing list separately shows this drug as low as $149 a month.
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — weekly injection, 3-month packagePrice$429total due today for the 3-month package, also shown as $143 a month — recorded here as the published total, not divided.
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — weekly injection, 6-month packagePrice$749total due today for the 6-month package, also shown as $124 a month — recorded here as the published total, not divided.
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — weekly injection, 12-month packagePrice$1,399total due today for the 12-month package, also shown as $116 a month — recorded here as the published total, not divided.
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — weekly injectionPrice$299/mostarting price, per month, from the main site's pricing list — the seller's separate landing page only prices semaglutide, at different figures.
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded-oral)Price$263/mostarting price, per month, from the main site's pricing list, for the oral option.
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded-oral)Price$325/mostarting price, per month, from the main site's pricing list, for the oral option.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Silhouette MD's current price →

Who Silhouette MD suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who want a named nurse practitioner behind the practice rather than a category of clinician.
  • Buyers who want both oral and injectable routes for both molecules priced in one place.
  • People who want the clinical partner that issues the prescription named up front.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone who needs a complete personalized quote before intake; the public starting figures do not establish every dose and term.
  • Buyers who want to know what their dose will cost, since every main-site figure is a floor with nothing attached.
  • Readers who need the compounding pharmacy named or their state confirmed as served.

What stands out about Silhouette MD

Strengths

  • Names a co-founder who is a family nurse practitioner with a described background in hormone therapy, weight loss and GLP-1 treatment
  • Names the licensed clinical partner that issues and fulfills every prescription rather than describing it in general terms
  • Prices four GLP-1 lanes — injectable and oral, both molecules — on one page
  • The landing page prints the total for each multi-month package next to its per-month figure
  • Says in as many words that it does not prescribe or dispense directly

Trade-offs

  • The main site and the sellers own landing page publish different semaglutide prices on the same day, and neither page mentions the other
  • Every figure on the main pricing list is an as-low-as floor with no dose or plan length attached
  • The landing pages headline is a limited-time first-month rate, and its multi-month per-month figures are the package totals divided
  • No compounding pharmacy is named, and no list of served states appears anywhere
  • The intake host the main site links to serves an expired TLS certificate, so the funnel could not be walked

How this review was verified

  • The how-it-works page, the about page and the weight-loss services page were read.
  • The seller's own cold-traffic landing page was read the same day, including its full pricing panel.
  • The two surfaces give different semaglutide figures. Neither page mentions the other.
  • Each multi-month package on the landing page prints a total-today figure; the per-month figures beside them are those totals divided.
  • The intake page the main site links to serves an expired security certificate and would not open.

Where Silhouette MD ranks

Silhouette MD qualifies for 4 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Silhouette MD does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Silhouette MD directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Silhouette MD
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

What does semaglutide cost here?

It depends which of the seller's own pages you read. The main pricing list gives an as-low-as figure. The landing page gives a higher ongoing rate after a limited-time first month.

Are the package totals published?

On the landing page, yes. Each multi-month package prints a total-today figure beside its per-month equivalent. The main pricing list publishes no totals at all.

Who prescribes?

A named licensed clinical partner issues and fills every prescription. Silhouette MD says it does not prescribe or dispense directly. The about page names a family nurse practitioner co-founder.

Which pharmacy fills the prescription?

Not named. The partner disclosed is a clinical partner, not a pharmacy.

Which states does Silhouette MD serve?

Not published, on either of its surfaces.

Is there a membership fee?

Not stated. Coaching and meal planning are sold separately with their own prices, and all plans are said to include concierge support without a fee being named.

Ready to compare directly?

Silhouette MD scores 2.9/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Silhouette MD →