Provider review

SkinnyVIP Review

A small telehealth practice selling compounded tirzepatide at one price that does not move when the dose does, with no subscription, no contract and no auto-billing - and no published price for the semaglutide it also offers.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
No membership fee
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
All 50 states

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit SkinnyVIP →

Our assessment

One price, every dose. That is what SkinnyVIP sells: compounded tirzepatide at a figure that doesn't move when your dose does, from the starting dose through maintenance. The clinician consultation sits inside that price, and there is no contract, no membership and no auto-billing. It publishes its single-month and three-month figures together and does the saving arithmetic in public. Two things pull against it. The month-to-month rate is one of the higher ones here, and the compounded semaglutide it also sells carries no published price at all.

One price for every dose

This is the reason to look at SkinnyVIP. The published figure covers any dose across the full range it sells. SkinnyVIP states the principle directly: one transparent price for every dose, from your starting dose through maintenance, with the physician titrating as appropriate and the price staying the same.

Titration is where a lot of GLP-1 budgets break. A program that quotes you a starting figure and then reprices at every step up is a program whose real cost you can't know at the outset. SkinnyVIP takes that variable off the table for tirzepatide.

It also makes the argument against competitors that do raise the price at titration, and the argument holds. Plenty of sellers here price by dose tier.

The consultation is inside the price, not beside it

SkinnyVIP says there is no separate consultation fee and that the clinician consultation is included in the medication price. The price card adds follow-up care during your month, direct messaging with your clinician, all supplies and expedited shipping.

That matters more than it sounds. Forty-six of the four hundred and twenty sellers here bill a separate membership or care fee on top of the drug. Their advertised figures aren't comparable to an all-in one without arithmetic the seller should have done for you.

The no-strings language is unusually thorough: no contracts, no membership fees, no auto-refills without approval, no auto-billing and no auto-renew, printed on the price card of both plans rather than buried in a footer. And nothing is charged unless a clinician approves treatment. Not prescribed means a full refund.

It publishes both plans and shows its own arithmetic

The single-month rate and the three-month plan are both on the page, with the three-month total stated and the effective monthly rate worked out beside it. SkinnyVIP even prints the comparison — three single months against the plan price — rather than letting you assume the saving.

That is the opposite of the common pattern, where the discounted rate is the headline and the short-term rate turns up at checkout. Two hundred and twenty-eight of the four hundred and twenty sellers here have a price-stability problem of exactly that kind. SkinnyVIP does not.

The trade is still real. The single-month rate is among the higher month-to-month figures here, and the lower effective rate means paying the full three-month amount up front. That is a cash-flow decision, not a hidden condition.

Half the catalog has no price

SkinnyVIP sells compounded semaglutide as well, and publishes no figure for it. The site says only that pricing is determined by your clinician based on the dose and the three-month supply quantity that is right for you.

So the transparency that makes the tirzepatide offer worth reading stops at one drug. If semaglutide is what you want, you would be starting an intake just to learn a number.

It also sits oddly beside the tirzepatide promise. One drug is sold at a flat rate regardless of dose. The other is priced by dose, privately, after a consult.

Fifty states, and nobody named

SkinnyVIP prints all fifty states in its header strip and again in the pricing checklist. Two hundred and eighty-six of the four hundred and twenty sellers here publish no service area at all, so a plain answer is worth having.

Against that, nothing else is named. No compounding pharmacy, only licensed compounding pharmacies under physician supervision as a category. Ninety-four of the four hundred and twenty sellers here name one.

No individual clinician or medical director appears on the pricing page, the contact page or the footer. The practice publishes a mailing address and a phone number and no person. Three hundred of the four hundred and twenty name nobody either.

There is no brand-name route and no insurance route, and the site says outright that insurance doesn't cover compounded GLP-1s. That is accurate, and it's better said than implied.

SkinnyVIP's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price SkinnyVIP publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — single month, any dose 2.5-15 mgPrice$350/mo$350 for a one-month supply at any dose — includes the consultation, medication, and shipping, with no membership or auto-renewal.
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — three-month plan, $695 total, any dose 2.5-15 mgPrice$232/mo$695 for a three-month supply, about $232 a month — the price stays the same no matter your dose, and it's cheaper than three single months at $350 each.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See SkinnyVIP's current price →

Who SkinnyVIP suits

Good fit if

  • Tirzepatide patients who expect to titrate up and want a price that doesn't change when the dose does.
  • Buyers who want the consultation inside the medication price rather than billed as a separate monthly fee.
  • People who won't sign a contract or accept auto-billing, since SkinnyVIP rules out all of it on the price card itself.
  • Readers who want both the flexible and the committed figure published together, with the saving worked out by the seller rather than assumed.

Look elsewhere if

  • Semaglutide buyers. SkinnyVIP sells it and publishes no price at all; Cora Health, Maximus and Fifty 410 all post semaglutide figures.
  • Anyone shopping the month-to-month rate on price, since SkinnyVIP's single-month figure is among the higher ones here.
  • Readers who need the pharmacy or the prescriber named. Cora Health names two pharmacies and its medical director; Joi + Blokes names seven pharmacies in its terms.
  • Anyone who wants an FDA-approved finished drug or an insurance route. There is neither here; Alloy, Dr. B and Maximus all publish brand-name figures.

What stands out about SkinnyVIP

Strengths

  • One price covers every dose from 2.5 mg to 15 mg, so titrating up does not raise the bill - and the page argues the point against competitors that do raise it
  • Publishes both the single-month and the three-month figure and does the saving arithmetic itself rather than advertising only the discounted one
  • No subscription, no contract and no auto-billing, stated on the price card of both plans
  • The clinician consultation is inside the medication price, with the site stating there is no separate consultation fee
  • Charges nothing unless a clinician approves treatment: "Not prescribed? Full refund. You only pay if a clinician approves treatment."

Trade-offs

  • Compounded semaglutide is offered but not priced - the page says only that "Pricing is determined by your clinician based on the dose and 3-month supply quantity that is right for you", so half the catalog has no public figure
  • The single-month rate of $350 is one of the higher month-to-month figures on this roster; the $232 requires paying $695 up front
  • No compounding pharmacy is named
  • No individual clinician or medical director is named anywhere on the site
  • No brand-name route and no insurance route: the site states outright that insurance does not cover compounded GLP-1s

How this review was verified

  • The pricing page publishes both plans: the single month and the three-month plan, with the total and the effective monthly rate beside it.
  • SkinnyVIP states that the physician titrates as appropriate and the price stays the same, across the full dose range it sells.
  • The page opening and the checklist that repeats it both carry the no-membership language, and the statement that there is no separate consultation fee.
  • Compounded semaglutide is offered and carries no published figure anywhere on the site.
  • The fifty-state claim appears in the header strip and again in the pricing checklist.
  • The pricing page, the contact page and the footer name no clinician and no pharmacy. A mailing address and a phone number are published.

Where SkinnyVIP ranks

SkinnyVIP qualifies for 3 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means SkinnyVIP does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare SkinnyVIP directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to SkinnyVIP
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Does the price change when my dose goes up?

No, and that is the point of the offer. The published tirzepatide figure covers any dose across the full range SkinnyVIP sells, and the site says the physician titrates as appropriate while the price stays the same. Many sellers price by dose tier instead, so a flat rate through titration is a real difference.

Is the consultation an extra charge?

No. SkinnyVIP says the clinician consultation is included in the medication price and that there is no separate consultation fee. The price card adds follow-up care, direct messaging with your clinician, supplies and expedited shipping. Forty-six of the four hundred and twenty sellers here bill a separate membership or care fee on top of the drug instead.

What does compounded semaglutide cost here?

SkinnyVIP doesn't say. It offers the drug but publishes no figure, stating only that pricing is determined by your clinician based on the dose and the three-month supply quantity. Finding out means starting an intake. Cora Health, Maximus and Fifty 410 all publish semaglutide figures in public.

Am I locked into anything?

No. Both price cards carry the same list: no contracts, no membership fees, no auto-refills without approval, no auto-billing and no auto-renew. SkinnyVIP also says you only pay if a clinician approves treatment, with a full refund if you aren't prescribed. The three-month plan does require paying the whole amount up front, which is a cash-flow commitment rather than a contract.

Can I use insurance?

No. There is no brand-name route and no insurance route, and SkinnyVIP says outright that insurance doesn't cover compounded GLP-1s. That is a straight answer rather than a dodge. If coverage matters to you, Midi Health bills visits through insurance and Wisp writes brand-name prescriptions to your own pharmacy.

Ready to compare directly?

SkinnyVIP scores 5.7/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit SkinnyVIP →