Provider review

Somi Health Review

A telehealth brand that publishes a named medical council and two entirely different price lists for the same two drugs on two of its own pages.

Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Not stated
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Named
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Somi Health →

Our assessment

Somi publishes a named medical council, which few sellers do, and sells an oral tablet lane beside its two injectables. It also prices those injectables twice. The homepage quotes one set of rates under three-month plan labels. The weight-loss page quotes a substantially higher set with no plan length at all. Both were live on the same day, and neither page mentions the other.

The same two drugs, two price lists

The homepage lays out three cards, each labeled with a plan length and a dose condition, and each carrying a starting per-month rate.

The weight-loss page lays out a two-item collection for the same two injectables, under tier names rather than plan lengths, at figures well above the homepage cards. On the dual-agonist drug the gap is the wider of the two.

Neither page points at the other, nothing in what is included differs, and neither set is dated. If you arrive through search rather than the homepage, the higher list is the only one you see.

A named council, and a name that isn't on it

The medical-experts page presents a council with roles and institutions: a chief medical officer, a director of longevity, a senior clinical advisor and a head of pharmacy, plus further members below.

The weight-loss page quotes a metabolic specialist who does not appear on the council page. A council roster need not list every clinician; ask who will actually provide your care.

The oral lane is priced honestly

The tablet card on the homepage is labeled a one-month plan, unlike the two injectable cards beside it, which are labeled three-month plans.

The tablet has a higher monthly figure than the two injectable homepage cards, but the commitments differ. Compare the amount due upfront, duration and formulation rather than treating all three as equivalent monthly offers.

What isn't published

No compounding pharmacy is named. The site says prescriptions are filled through licensed 503A pharmacies and, elsewhere, through accredited partner pharmacies.

No list of states appears anywhere. The terms say certain services are available only to individuals in specific states, and then name none of them.

Nothing on the site says whether a membership fee applies.

Somi Health's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Somi Health publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — any dose, 3-month planPrice$135/mostarting price, per month, on a 3-month plan covering any dose — the seller's own weight-loss page prices this drug at $249/mo elsewhere, so the two prices conflict
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — any dose, 3-month planPrice$165/mostarting price, per month, on a 3-month plan covering any dose — the seller's own weight-loss page prices this drug at $449/mo elsewhere, so the two prices conflict
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded-oral) — 1-month planPrice$279/mostarting price, per month, on a 1-month plan — this tablet option is listed on the homepage only, not on the weight-loss page
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — CLINICAL STANDARD tier, weekly cyclePrice$249/moper month, on the weight-loss page — the homepage prices this same drug at $135/mo elsewhere, and neither page acknowledges the other's figure
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — PREMIUM TIER, weekly cyclePrice$449/moper month, on the weight-loss page — the homepage prices this same drug at $165/mo elsewhere

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Somi Health's current price →

Who Somi Health suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who want a named medical council before they buy.
  • Buyers who want an oral GLP-1 tablet priced as a one-month plan rather than a prepayment.
  • People who read plan labels and want them printed on the card.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone who needs one price for one drug.
  • Readers who need their state confirmed as served.
  • Buyers who need the compounding pharmacy named.

What stands out about Somi Health

Strengths

  • Publishes a named medical council with roles and institutions, including a chief medical officer, a director of longevity, a senior clinical advisor and a head of pharmacy
  • Sells an oral tablet lane alongside the two injectables and prices it as a one-month plan rather than a prepayment
  • Labels the plan length on every homepage price card, so the three-month condition is not hidden behind the number
  • States that it is a telehealth connector rather than the prescriber

Trade-offs

  • Two of its own pages price the same two drugs at roughly double the difference: the homepage starts semaglutide well below what the weight-loss page charges, and tirzepatide differs by a wider margin still. Both were read the same day and neither page mentions the other
  • The homepage headline rates are three-month plan rates; the higher list on the weight-loss page carries no plan length at all
  • Publishes no list of states; its terms say only that certain services are available in specific states and name none
  • Names no compounding pharmacy, describing them only as 503(a) and PCAB-accredited partners
  • Says nothing about whether a membership fee applies

How this review was verified

  • The homepage, the weight-loss page, the about page, the medical-experts page and the terms of use were read.
  • The homepage cards and the weight-loss page collection give different figures for the same two drugs, on the same day.
  • The clinician quoted on the weight-loss page does not appear on the council listed on the medical-experts page.
  • The terms of use say certain services are limited to specific states and name none of them.

Where Somi Health ranks

Somi Health qualifies for 4 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Somi Health does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Somi Health directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Somi Health
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

What does a month cost?

Two of Somi's own pages disagree. The homepage cards and the weight-loss collection give different figures for the same two drugs, on the same day.

Is there an oral option?

Yes, a semaglutide tablet, priced on the homepage as a one-month plan.

Which states does Somi serve?

Not published. The terms say certain services are limited to specific states and name none.

Is there a membership fee?

Not stated. The about page promises no hidden fees, which isn't the same claim.

Who prescribes?

A named medical council is published, though a clinician quoted on the weight-loss page doesn't appear on it.

Ready to compare directly?

Somi Health scores 2.9/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Somi Health →