Provider review

WeightCare Review

Sells compounded GLP-1. Does not name the compounding pharmacy behind its prescriptions. Serves fewer than all 50 states.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
No membership fee
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit WeightCare →

Our assessment

WeightCare publishes state exclusions and three commitment lengths for each drug. Its advertised rate requires a six-month plan; the month-to-month option costs more. The reviewed pages offer compounded medication and do not name the dispensing pharmacy.

It tells you where it doesn't go

WeightCare states outright that it does not serve Alaska, Hawaii, Mississippi or Louisiana, and that one of its micro-dosing programs excludes nine states on top of that.

Most sellers publish nothing at all about where they operate, or offer a sentence about availability varying by state and leave you to guess.

The catch is placement. Both the exclusions and the pharmacy language sit inside collapsed accordions rather than in the page body, so if you scan the product page you never meet them. The disclosure is real; it just isn't offered.

Three prices per drug, and the headline is the longest plan

For each compound WeightCare publishes a six-month rate, a three-month rate and a month-to-month rate, each stated per month, on the same page.

The advertised figure is the six-month one. The no-commitment rate is far higher for both drugs, and the three-month rate sits between them.

Printing all three side by side is the genuinely useful part. Most sellers advertise their longest-commitment rate and make you find the short-term price at checkout, if at all.

It lets you price your own uncertainty rather than guess at it. If you aren't sure a GLP-1 will suit you, you can see exactly what six months of confidence would have saved.

Every dose is included, so the bill doesn't climb

WeightCare's plan comparison states that all doses are included. Its program summary lists the initial telehealth visit, prescription and medication, unlimited physician support and monthly check-ins.

Titrating up is where a lot of GLP-1 budgets break. Several sellers price by dose, so the number that looked cheap at the starting dose is not the number you pay at a therapeutic one.

A flat rate that survives escalation is worth more than a lower starting figure that doesn't. Set WeightCare's six-month rate against a dose-priced rival at your likely maintenance dose, not at week one.

Compounded only, and the pharmacy is unnamed

WeightCare sells compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide. Across its 39 product pages there is no FDA-approved brand.

If coverage might come through for an approved drug, this isn't the platform for that. Eden prices the compounded and brand-name routes on one page, and Nurx prescribes brands only.

The pharmacy layer is thin. WeightCare describes an accredited pharmacy and a state-licensed sterile compounding pharmacy partner, and names neither. It does name its own operating company, Weightless Medical LLC, in the Terms of Service.

What to settle before you commit six months

The six-month rate is the number WeightCare leads with, and six months is a long time to be locked to a seller you have never used.

Ask what happens if you stop: whether the balance is refundable, prorated, or neither. The prices are published clearly; the exit terms are worth having in writing.

Ask which pharmacy is filling your order too. Getting a name at intake isn't the same as the company publishing one, but it gives you something to check.

WeightCare's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price WeightCare publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — as publishedPrice$215/moper month on the 6-month plan; the 3-month plan runs $249 a month and the no-commitment monthly plan is $399, all covering the visit, medication, physician support, and check-ins with no separate membership fee
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — as publishedPrice$275/moper month on the 6-month plan; the 3-month plan runs $299 a month and the no-commitment monthly plan is $499

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See WeightCare's current price →

Who WeightCare suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who want to know whether a seller operates in their state before starting an intake.
  • Patients comparing commitment lengths who want the month-to-month price and the six-month price side by side.
  • People who expect to titrate up and want a rate that doesn't move with the dose.
  • Readers who want the operating company named in the terms rather than only a brand.

Look elsewhere if

  • Readers for whom an FDA warning letter is disqualifying.
  • Anyone in Alaska, Hawaii, Mississippi or Louisiana, which WeightCare states it does not serve.
  • Patients who want an FDA-approved brand. None appears across its 39 product pages; Eden prices both routes and Nurx sells brands only.
  • Readers who need the compounding pharmacy named. Willow names five with street addresses and Belle Health names more than one.
  • Anyone unwilling to commit for six months, since the month-to-month rate is far above the advertised figure.

What stands out about WeightCare

Strengths

  • Publishes the excluded states outright: AK, HI, MS and LA are not served, and one micro-dosing program excludes nine states.
  • Medication and all dose escalations are included in the monthly program price with no separate membership fee.
  • Lists three commitment lengths per drug with the per-month price for each, so the trade-off between a $399 month-to-month plan and a $215 six-month plan is visible.
  • Names the operating company, Weightless Medical LLC, in the Terms of Service.

Trade-offs

  • Sells only compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide; a census of its 39 product pages found no FDA-approved brand.
  • Names no compounding pharmacy, calling it only "an accredited pharmacy" and "a state-licensed sterile compounding pharmacy partner".
  • The state exclusions and pharmacy language are hidden in collapsed accordions rather than shown in the page body.
  • The month-to-month option costs $399 for semaglutide and $499 for tirzepatide, well above the multi-month rates.

How this review was verified

  • The FDA issued WeightCare a warning letter in February 2026. The letter is on the FDA's public warning-letter database.
  • WeightCare's semaglutide and tirzepatide program pages publish all three commitment-length figures for each drug, read on the date shown.
  • Every figure here carries its plan length, so a six-month rate is never set against another seller's month-to-month price without the difference showing.
  • The plan comparison says all doses are covered, in WeightCare's own wording, alongside the telehealth visit, prescription, medication, physician support and monthly check-ins.
  • The excluded states and the pharmacy language live inside collapsed accordions on the product pages, and each was opened to read them.
  • Across 39 WeightCare product pages there is no FDA-approved brand-name GLP-1.
  • WeightCare's own Terms of Service name the operating company.

Where WeightCare ranks

WeightCare qualifies for 3 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means WeightCare does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare WeightCare directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to WeightCare
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Does it have an FDA warning letter?

Yes. One was issued in February 2026. A warning letter is a disclosure on the public record, not a finding of guilt, and no seller is scored down for one on this site.

Which states does WeightCare not serve?

It names Alaska, Hawaii, Mississippi and Louisiana, and says one micro-dosing program excludes nine more states. That list is inside a collapsed accordion rather than the page body, so you have to open it. Publishing the exclusions at all puts WeightCare ahead of most sellers, who publish nothing.

Is the advertised price what I pay month to month?

No. The advertised figure is the six-month rate. The month-to-month rate is far higher for both semaglutide and tirzepatide, and a three-month rate sits between them. All three appear on the same page, which is unusually honest, so read across before deciding which one applies to you.

Does my price go up when my dose goes up?

No. WeightCare states that all doses are included in the monthly program price. That is worth more than it looks. Several sellers price by dose, so their cheap starting figure isn't what a maintenance dose costs. Compare at the dose you expect to reach, not the one you start on.

Can I get Wegovy or Zepbound through WeightCare?

No. There is no FDA-approved brand across its 39 product pages. WeightCare sells compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide only. If an approved product matters to you, Eden prices both routes on one page and Nurx prescribes brands exclusively.

Which pharmacy compounds the medication?

WeightCare doesn't name one. It refers to an accredited pharmacy and a state-licensed sterile compounding pharmacy partner, both inside collapsed sections. It does name its own operating company in the Terms of Service, so the gap is specifically at the pharmacy layer rather than across the whole site.

Ready to compare directly?

WeightCare scores 4.3/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit WeightCare →