Provider review

WeightRx Review

A cash-pay telehealth platform whose compounded tirzepatide is the cheapest headline figure it publishes and whose semaglutide costs three times as much, with the same semaglutide figure repeated beside five other products, four of them marked coming soon.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Not stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
No membership fee
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit WeightRx →

Our assessment

WeightRx prices compounded tirzepatide well below its compounded semaglutide, which is the reverse of how almost everyone else prices them, and it publishes both figures on the homepage rather than behind an intake. The complication is the table itself. The semaglutide figure is repeated beside five other products, four of them marked coming soon, and both live figures carry an asterisk the page never defines.

Cheap tirzepatide, expensive semaglutide

Almost every seller charges more for tirzepatide than for semaglutide, because the drug costs more to source. WeightRx does the opposite by a wide margin, and never explains why on the page that prints both figures.

That is not a reason to distrust the number. It is a reason to ask what the semaglutide lane actually is before assuming the two are the same kind of offer.

One figure, six products

The treatment table lists six products. Two are marked available. Four are marked coming soon. Every one of the five products that isn't the tirzepatide carries the same figure — including brand-name injections and tablets that would normally cost several times a compounded preparation.

A single price repeated across six products that cannot all plausibly cost the same looks like a placeholder, not a quote. Don't plan around any of those five figures.

An asterisk that leads nowhere

Both live figures carry an asterisk, and no footnote anywhere on the page defines it. What the page does say is that the rate is locked for the full term — implying a term it never names.

Two hundred and twenty-eight of the four hundred and twenty sellers here carry a headline figure that is promotional, introductory, or conditioned on a commitment the number doesn't disclose. This is a variant: the condition is acknowledged and then left blank. Ask what term you would be locking into.

Two hundred and eighty-six of the four hundred and twenty sellers here publish no service area at all, and WeightRx is one of them. Its pharmacies are described as dozens of quality-vetted partners rather than named, which puts it among the three hundred and twenty-six sellers here that name no compounding pharmacy.

WeightRx's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price WeightRx publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — as publishedPrice$83/mostarting price, per month — the FAQ says your rate locks for your full term, but the seller never names the term length
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — as publishedPrice$250/moper month; the same price is listed for several other products still marked coming soon

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See WeightRx's current price →

Who WeightRx suits

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want compounded tirzepatide and will ask what term the locked rate refers to.
  • Readers who prefer a price table on a public page to an intake questionnaire.
  • Anyone who wants the cash-pay position stated plainly, which WeightRx does.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone who wants to know which company they are contracting with. Three different entity or address statements appear across the site.
  • Buyers who want brand-name products now rather than when the coming-soon labels come off.
  • Readers who need the compounding pharmacy named.
  • Anyone who needs a list of states served before starting.

What stands out about WeightRx

Strengths

  • Publishes a per-product price table on the homepage rather than behind an intake
  • States plainly that it is cash-pay, that coverage does not change the price, and that HSA and FSA receipts are available
  • Says the rate is locked for the full term, which is a durability commitment most sellers here do not make
  • Names the medical group its clinicians work through rather than describing them only as licensed providers

Trade-offs

  • The operator is contradicted on its own pages: the Terms name a Texas marketing company as the operator with a Houston address, add that a Delaware company "may operate certain brand, marketing, and technology functions", and the footer gives a New York address
  • Both headline figures carry an asterisk that is never defined anywhere in the visible text of the page
  • Four of the six products in the price table are marked Coming soon and carry the same figure as the semaglutide that is actually available
  • No state list and no pharmacy is named - it describes "dozens of quality-vetted pharmacies"

How this review was verified

  • No footnote defining the asterisk appears anywhere on the priced page.
  • The Terms name a Texas marketing company in Houston and add that a Delaware company may run brand and technology functions. The footer gives a New York address. Nothing on the site reconciles them.

Where WeightRx ranks

WeightRx qualifies for 3 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means WeightRx does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare WeightRx directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to WeightRx
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Why is tirzepatide cheaper than semaglutide here?

WeightRx doesn't say. The order is the reverse of almost every other seller, and the page that prints both figures offers no explanation.

What does the asterisk mean?

Nothing the page states. There is no footnote defining it anywhere on the page, though the page does say the rate is locked for the full term — a term it never names.

Can I get Wegovy or Zepbound?

Not yet. Both are listed and both are marked coming soon, with the same figure attached as the compounded semaglutide.

Which states does WeightRx serve?

It publishes no list. It says it is cash-pay and talks in nationwide terms, but names no state.

Is there a membership fee?

No. The FAQ states that medication, care and shipping are included in one price with no hidden fees.

Ready to compare directly?

WeightRx scores 2.9/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit WeightRx →