Provider review

Wholesome Clinic Review

A Frisco, Texas integrative psychiatry practice with a telehealth weight-loss line that prices the evaluation, the follow-up visits and the medication separately, and offers an oral tablet as well as an injection.

Cancellation
Not stated
Refund
Not stated
Shipping
Not stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Not stated
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Wholesome Clinic →

Our assessment

Wholesome Clinic prices four separate things: an initial telehealth evaluation, a follow-up visit, an oral tablet in three tiers and an injection in three tiers. Almost no other seller separates the cost of being seen from the cost of the drug, and this one also tells you how often the follow-ups fall. It is a Texas practice, so that is who it is for.

The visit is a price, not an inclusion

The evaluation and the follow-up each carry their own figure, and the page says follow-ups are typically scheduled every four to eight weeks. That is enough to work out a running cost rather than a first-month cost.

Neither fee covers medication. Thirty-six of the four hundred and twenty sellers here publish a figure that is not the medication.

If you are comparing Wholesome against a flat all-in seller, you are not comparing like with like until you add the evaluation and the follow-ups.

An oral tier and an injection tier, both banded

Both routes are priced in three bands — a starter plan, an intermediate plan and a higher-dose plan — with the oral tablet cheaper at the bottom and the two converging at the top. Eighty-two of the four hundred and twenty sellers here price an oral route at all.

The bands are described by plan, not by milligrams, so you can't map your own prescribed dose onto a tier without asking. That is a real gap in an otherwise unusually explicit price list.

Both preparations carry B12 alongside the semaglutide, so this is a combination product rather than the plain drug.

A Texas practice with a named entity

The Notice of Privacy Practices names the operating limited liability company and gives a street address. The page title, the service description and the page's own headline all place it in Texas.

No compounding pharmacy is named, and no individual prescriber is named on the priced page. On both counts that puts Wholesome with the majority.

Wholesome Clinic's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Wholesome Clinic publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded-oral) — oral dissolving tablet with B12, starter planPrice$109/mothe oral tablet starter plan, plus a $149 initial evaluation and $75 follow-ups, typically every four to eight weeks; medication rises to $149 or $199 a month at higher tiers
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — injectable with B12, starter planPrice$149/mothe injection starter plan, plus a $149 initial evaluation and $75 follow-ups, typically every four to eight weeks; medication rises to $169 or from $199 a month at higher tiers
MedicationGlp-1 (compounded) — Texas telehealth evaluation, 30-45 minutesPrice$149a one-time evaluation fee — not a medication price or a monthly rate
MedicationGlp-1 (compounded) — follow-up visitPrice$75a follow-up visit fee, typically charged every four to eight weeks — not a medication price

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Wholesome Clinic's current price →

Who Wholesome Clinic suits

Good fit if

  • Texas buyers who want the visit cost and the drug cost quoted separately.
  • Readers who want to know how often follow-up appointments fall before they start.
  • People who want an oral option priced against an injection by the same clinic.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone outside Texas.
  • Buyers who want their prescribed dose mapped to a price band in milligrams.
  • Readers who want the compounding pharmacy named.
  • People who want one all-in figure rather than four separate charges.

What stands out about Wholesome Clinic

Strengths

  • Prices the evaluation, the follow-up visits and the medication as three separate figures
  • Gives the interval the follow-up visits fall on, so the recurring cost of the visits can be worked out
  • Offers an oral dissolving tablet as well as an injection, each with its own three-tier price band
  • Names its legal entity and a street address in its Notice of Privacy Practices

Trade-offs

  • Texas only, by its own page title and its own service description
  • No compounding pharmacy is named and no individual prescriber is named on the priced page
  • Never states whether a membership charge sits on top of the visit and medication fees

How this review was verified

  • The Texas telehealth page and the Notice of Privacy Practices were read.
  • The evaluation fee and the follow-up fee are both charged separately from medication, in Wholesome's own words.
  • The plan band figures come from the page that lists all three, not from the page heading, which quotes only one of them.

Where Wholesome Clinic ranks

Wholesome Clinic qualifies for 3 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Wholesome Clinic does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Wholesome Clinic directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Wholesome Clinic
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Is the evaluation included in the medication price?

No. It is a separate charge, and follow-up visits carry their own separate charge on top of that.

How often are follow-ups?

The page says they are typically scheduled every four to eight weeks.

Is there an oral option?

Yes, an oral dissolving tablet with B12, priced in three bands alongside the injection.

Which dose does each band cover?

Wholesome doesn't say in milligrams. The bands are named as starter, intermediate and higher-dose plans, so you will have to ask which one your prescription falls in.

Is this available outside Texas?

No. The page title and the service description both limit it to Texas.

Ready to compare directly?

Wholesome Clinic scores 2.9/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Wholesome Clinic →