Provider review

Ark Health Review

A compounded GLP-1 seller that prints struck-through anchor prices beside its discounted rates, and whose semaglutide page carries two different discounted figures for what it describes as the same injection.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Not stated
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Ark Health →

Our assessment

Ark Health prints the undiscounted anchor price beside its discounted one, which is a better habit than showing only the low figure. Everything else about how it prices is a problem. Neither of its two product pages names a molecule anywhere on the page — the addresses say semaglutide and tirzepatide, the pages say GLP-1 injection. And each page carries two different discounted figures against a single anchor, with nothing on it to say what separates them.

The molecule is in the address and nowhere else

Across seven thousand and ninety-five characters on one product page and seven thousand one hundred and eighty-five on the other, the word semaglutide appears zero times and the word tirzepatide appears zero times. What appears instead is GLP-1, seven times on one page and four on the other, and GIP twice on the second.

So the only place either drug is named is the address bar. Arrive from a search for semaglutide and you land on a page that never confirms it is selling semaglutide.

Eighty-two of the four hundred and twenty sellers here put a price beside a product they will only call a GLP-1. It is the single most consequential omission a seller can make, because the two molecules are not interchangeable, are not equivalently dosed, and do not cost the same anywhere else here.

Two discounts, one anchor, one page

On each product page, an upper block prints a struck-through monthly figure and a discounted one. A second block lower down prints the same struck-through figure and a different, higher discounted one. Both blocks describe what looks like the same product.

The page does not say whether the second is a different dose, a different term, or a different plan. Pick one and you are picking a side of a conflict Ark Health has not resolved. Both are on the page, twice over.

The anchor itself is worth crediting. A struck-through price is a claim about what the thing costs without the discount, and printing it tells you more than a bare as-low-as figure. It also means the discount has a stated size, which is unusual here.

What else is on the page

The seller states that there are no hidden fees and that pricing is consistent at all dosages. Neither sentence answers whether a membership applies. One hundred and eighty-two of the four hundred and twenty sellers here leave that question unstated.

The operating company names itself in the opening sentence of the privacy policy, which also names a clinical practice and, in the Terms, a platform vendor. Those two vendor names recur across a dozen apparently unrelated GLP-1 brands, which is worth knowing if you treat brand independence as a signal.

No compounding pharmacy is named and no individual clinician is named. No service area is published.

Ark Health's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Ark Health publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationGlp-1 (compounded) — personalised GLP-1 injectionPrice$169/mo$169 a month, discounted from $399 — the seller doesn't name the drug on this card
MedicationGlp-1 (compounded) — injectable personalised GLP-1 injectionPrice$299/mo$299 a month, also discounted from $399 in a separate listing on the seller's site — the seller doesn't explain what differentiates the two
MedicationGlp-1 (compounded) — GLP-1 plus GIP injectionPrice$249/mo$249 a month for GLP-1 plus GIP, discounted from $499 — the seller doesn't name the drug
MedicationGlp-1 (compounded) — injectable GLP-1 plus GIP injectionPrice$399/mo$399 a month, also discounted from $499 in a separate listing on the seller's site — the seller doesn't explain what differentiates the two

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Ark Health's current price →

Who Ark Health suits

Good fit if

  • Shoppers who want to see the undiscounted anchor a promotional price is measured against.
  • Buyers who want a written statement that the price holds as the dose rises.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone who needs to know which drug they are buying. Neither product page names a molecule on the page at all.
  • Readers who need one price per product. Each page carries two discounted figures against one anchor.
  • Buyers who want the compounding pharmacy or a prescribing clinician named, or a list of states served.
  • People who want the membership question answered.

What stands out about Ark Health

Strengths

  • Prints the undiscounted anchor price beside the discounted one instead of showing only the low figure
  • States that the price does not change as the dose rises
  • The operating company is self-identified in the opening sentence of the privacy policy

Trade-offs

  • Each of its two product pages carries two different discounted figures for what that page calls the same injection, with nothing printed to distinguish them
  • The reviewed product descriptions did not clearly identify the active ingredient. Confirm the medication and formulation in writing.
  • Names no compounding pharmacy and no individual prescribing clinician
  • Publishes no service-area list
  • Says nothing either way about a membership fee

How this review was verified

  • Both product pages and the privacy policy were read.
  • Neither product page names a molecule on the page: semaglutide zero times, tirzepatide zero times, with only GLP-1 and GIP appearing. The drugs are named in the page addresses and nowhere else.
  • Each product page carries two different discounted figures against one struck-through anchor, and nothing printed on the page distinguishes them.
  • The privacy policy names the operating company in its opening sentence, and the Terms name a clinical practice and a platform vendor.
  • Checked the FDA's public warning-letter database: no letter for the brand or the operating company. Untitled letters are published separately and were not searched.

Where Ark Health ranks

Ark Health qualifies for 1 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Ark Health does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Ark Health directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Ark Health
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Which drug is it selling?

The pages do not say. Across both product pages the word semaglutide appears zero times and tirzepatide zero times; only GLP-1 and GIP appear. The molecules are named only in the page addresses.

Why are there two prices on one page?

Each product page carries an upper block and a lower block, both discounting the same struck-through anchor to different figures, and describing what looks like the same injection. Nothing on the page distinguishes them.

Is the discount real?

Ark Health publishes the anchor it is discounting from, which is more than most do. What the anchor is a price for is not stated, since no plan term appears.

Is there a membership fee?

Not stated. The page says no hidden fees and consistent pricing at all dosages, neither of which is an answer.

Who prescribes and who compounds?

Neither is named. The Terms name a clinical practice and a platform vendor, both of which appear behind a dozen other GLP-1 brands.

Ready to compare directly?

Ark Health scores 1.4/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Ark Health →