Provider review

Biopreventative Review

Names its compounding pharmacy, states a fifty-state license, and warns on its own page that the price rises by a stated amount once the dose passes a threshold.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Not stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Not stated
Pharmacy
Named
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
All 50 states

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Biopreventative →

Our assessment

Biopreventative publishes the one thing almost nobody in this comparison will: what a higher dose adds to your monthly bill, stated separately for each molecule. It also names its compounding pharmacy and claims a fifty-state prescriber license. The catch is that both headline figures are opening rates that go up after a month, and its own pages give the operating company two different corporate forms while its FDA letter names a third.

What a higher dose costs, in writing

Above a stated dose, Biopreventative says the price is prone to increase by a fixed amount per month, and it gives a different amount for each molecule. That is the charge most sellers here leave you to discover in month four.

It is a qualified statement — prone to increase, not will — but it is a number, on the seller’s own page, attached to a threshold. That detail helps show how a higher dose could affect the price.

An opening rate, and the rate that follows it

Each molecule has a first-month figure with the rate that follows it in the same sentence. There is also a three-month bundle whose total Biopreventative averages out per month itself, and one of those bundles is expressed per day as well.

Its oral-drops page carries the standard injection block and no figure of its own, so what the drops cost is not published. Do not assume they match the injection.

A named pharmacy, and a company with three names

It names the compounding pharmacy, which is rare here, and it states a fifty-state prescriber license in several places, with a service-area page of its own.

Its footer and its privacy policy carry two different corporate forms for the operator, and the FDA’s letter names a third. Its terms name two separate partner agencies for the clinical side.

Biopreventative's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Biopreventative publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — first monthPrice$197/mo$197 for the first month, discounted from $297; the price returns to $297 a month after that
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — ongoing ratePrice$297/mo$297 a month is the ongoing rate after the first month; the seller notes the price can rise by $100 a month at higher doses
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — three-month bundlePrice$699$699 total for a three-month bundle, discounted from $899; the seller says that averages to $233 a month
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — first monthPrice$349/mo$349 for the first month, discounted from $449; the price returns to $449 a month after that
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — ongoing ratePrice$449/mo$449 a month is the ongoing rate after the first month; the seller notes the price can rise by $200 a month at higher doses
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — three-month bundlePrice$897$897 total for a three-month bundle, discounted from $1,347; also listed as $9.97 a day, about $299 a month

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Biopreventative's current price →

Who Biopreventative suits

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want the price rise at a higher dose stated before they start.
  • Readers who want the reversion rate printed beside the opening one.
  • People who want the compounding pharmacy named.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone who wants the headline figure to be the ongoing one.
  • Readers who want the oral drops priced.
  • Buyers who want one corporate name rather than three.
  • People who need a named prescribing clinician.

What stands out about Biopreventative

Strengths

  • States the additional monthly charge above specified doses for each medication, helping readers budget for dose increases.
  • Names its compounding pharmacy rather than describing a class of pharmacy
  • Prints the reversion rate in the same sentence as the opening rate, for both drugs
  • States a fifty-state prescriber license in several places and carries a "States We Service" page
  • Prices an oral-drops lane alongside the injections

Trade-offs

  • Received an FDA warning letter (No. 715505, issued September 2025) over the online sale of unapproved and misbranded drugs
  • Its own pages give the operating company two different corporate forms, and the FDA letter names a third
  • Both headline figures are opening rates that revert upward after one month
  • Its oral-drops page prints no price of its own — only the injection block — so what the drops cost is not published
  • A path that does not exist on this host returns a 500, not a 404, so an absence of a page here is a weaker signal than it looks
  • Names no prescribing clinician

How this review was verified

  • Both drug pages, the oral-drops page, the privacy policy and the terms read.
  • The dose-escalation charge is stated as the seller writes it, including the qualification that the price is prone to increase rather than certain to.
  • The oral-drops page carries the injection block and no figure of its own.
  • The footer, the privacy policy and the FDA letter give three different corporate forms for the operator.

Where Biopreventative ranks

Biopreventative qualifies for 4 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Biopreventative does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Biopreventative directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Biopreventative
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Does the price rise as the dose rises?

Yes, and the site says by how much, separately for each molecule, above a stated dose.

Is the headline figure the ongoing rate?

No. It is a first-month rate, with the reversion printed in the same sentence.

What do the oral drops cost?

Not published. That page carries only the injection block.

Does Biopreventative name a pharmacy?

Yes, the compounding pharmacy is named.

Does Biopreventative have an FDA warning letter?

Yes, issued in September 2025.

Ready to compare directly?

Biopreventative scores 4.3/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Biopreventative →