Provider review

Bloom MD Review

A telehealth catalog selling compounded semaglutide on a flat monthly subscription and compounded tirzepatide on a fully published dose ladder, alongside brand-name prescription memberships that its own product titles say do not include the medication.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Included in the price
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Bloom MD →

Our assessment

Bloom MD writes the plan term inside every price label, so no figure on the site turns up without the commitment that produces it. Its tirzepatide ladder is published in full, at two plan lengths. Its brand-name items are prescription memberships that its own product titles say do not include the medication, and no figure for the drug itself appears anywhere.

The term is inside the price label

Every figure on this store carries its own plan length in the label you click: a thirty-day option at a named dose, a ninety-day option at a named dose, a monthly subscription at any dose. There is no orphan number anywhere.

That is the single most useful thing a seller can do for a shopper comparing prices. A figure without a term cannot be lined up against anything.

The tirzepatide page prints a complete ladder — five doses at thirty days and five at ninety — rather than a starting rung and a promise of a consultation. The semaglutide lane goes the other way and sells one price at any dose on a stated monthly subscription, so titrating up does not raise that bill.

The brand lane is a membership, and the title says so

The catalog lists brand-name items as memberships, and one of them states in its own product title that the medication is not included. That is an honest label on an item that is easy to mislabel.

It is also the catch. Those figures buy a prescription and a service, not a drug. No figure for the brand medication itself is published anywhere on the site, so you cannot work out what the brand route would actually cost you.

The compounded lane runs the opposite way. There the subscription figure covers the drug, and the pages say what else it covers: the customized dose, the injection supplies, shipping and ongoing support.

No state list, no pharmacy, no named clinician

Asked where it operates, the FAQ says prescriptions are available in select United States states and tells you to check each product page for eligibility. No list appears and no exclusions are published.

The compounding pharmacies are described as United States based and certified. That is a category, not a name, and no pharmacy is named on the homepage, either collection page, either product page or the FAQ.

No individual clinician appears on any of those pages either. The only attribution is corporate: medical services provided by independent licensed providers contracted through a named professional entity. A professional corporation is not a person you can look up in a license register.

Placeholder text where the answers should be

Four support panels on both compounded product pages still carry the theme's placeholder copy in the slots where the shipping, support, FAQ and contact answers belong.

That is not a pricing defect and it touches none of the figures. It is a signal about how closely the storefront is maintained, on the same pages that carry the money.

Against that, the product pages offer a free consultation and a texted practitioner line, and both are live on every product page rather than buried in a policy document.

Bloom MD's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Bloom MD publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — any dose, one pricePrice$275/mo$275/month at any dose on the monthly subscription; a 90-day program is $750. Each order includes your dose, injection supplies, free shipping and ongoing support — no insurance required.
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — 30-day, 2.2 mg weekly — the lowest rung of a published ladderPrice$249/mothe lowest rung of a published 30-day dose ladder running $249 to $459 by dose; a 90-day option runs $695 to $1,225, with a $749 new-patient 90-day plan. Includes free shipping, supplies and provider support.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Bloom MD's current price →

Who Bloom MD suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who want every dose rung and every plan length priced on the page before starting an intake.
  • Buyers on tirzepatide who want a published ladder rather than a starting rung.
  • People on semaglutide who want one price at any dose on a stated monthly subscription.
  • Anyone who wants the plan term written inside the price label rather than beside it.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone who needs to confirm their state is served, since no list and no exclusions are published.
  • Readers who want a named compounding pharmacy.
  • Buyers who want a named prescribing clinician or medical director rather than a professional entity.
  • People pricing the brand-name route, since the brand items are memberships and no figure for the medication is published.

What stands out about Bloom MD

Strengths

  • Prints a complete tirzepatide dose ladder, five doses at thirty days and five at ninety, with the plan term written inside every price label
  • Sells the semaglutide lane at one price for any dose on a stated monthly subscription, so titrating up does not raise the bill
  • Puts the brand-name and compounded lanes in one catalog and labels the brand items honestly, stating in the product title itself that the medication is not included
  • States what each order covers: the customised dose, the injection supplies, shipping and ongoing support
  • Offers a free consultation and a texted practitioner line on every product page

Trade-offs

  • Does not say which states it serves, only that prescriptions are available in select states and that eligibility should be checked per product
  • Names no compounding pharmacy, describing them only as United States based and certified
  • Names no individual prescribing clinician or medical director; the only attribution is to a professional entity
  • Its brand-name items are prescription memberships that do not include the drug, and no figure for the drug itself is published anywhere on the site
  • Four support panels on both compounded product pages still carry the theme’s placeholder text where the shipping, support, FAQ and contact answers should be
  • Compounded medications are not FDA-approved finished drug products

How this review was verified

  • Both compounded product pages read twice, returning an identical set of figures each time.
  • The published dose ladders match the store's own variant data endpoint.
  • The homepage, both weight-loss collection pages and the FAQ read in the same session.
  • The FAQ names no state and publishes no exclusions, saying only that prescriptions are available in select states.
  • No compounding pharmacy and no individual clinician is named across those six pages.
  • The brand-name items are titled memberships, and one product title states outright that the medication is not included.

Where Bloom MD ranks

Bloom MD qualifies for 3 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Bloom MD does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Bloom MD directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Bloom MD
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Is the tirzepatide price the same at every dose?

No. It runs on a published ladder, with five rungs at thirty days and five at ninety, each priced separately.

Does the semaglutide price change as the dose goes up?

No. That lane is sold at one price for any dose on a stated monthly subscription.

What do the brand-name items buy?

A prescription membership. One product title states outright that the medication is not included, and no figure for the drug itself is published.

Which states does Bloom MD serve?

Not published. The FAQ says only that prescriptions are available in select states and that eligibility should be checked per product.

Is a pharmacy or a clinician named?

Neither. The pharmacies are described as United States based and certified, and the only clinical attribution is to a professional entity.

Ready to compare directly?

Bloom MD scores 5.7/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Bloom MD →