Provider review

Blue Sky MD Review

A North Carolina primary-care and medical weight-loss practice with seven offices and a hybrid telehealth option, which prices compounded semaglutide by the week, conditions that price on enrollment in a program it does not price, and bills insurance for the visit.

Cancellation
Not stated
Refund
Not stated
Shipping
Not stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Not stated
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Named
Brand-name
Offered
Coverage
1 state listed

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Blue Sky MD →

Our assessment

Blue Sky MD is an actual primary-care practice, not a checkout with a doctor attached. Seven offices, more than thirty named clinicians and coaches, insurance billing, and a low-dose protocol it explains rather than asserts. The pricing is where it comes apart. One page prints the same figure as a weekly rate and as a monthly rate, for the same item, and never reconciles the two. That figure also only applies if you enroll in a weight loss program the practice never prices anywhere.

One page, two units, the same number

The GLP-1 page's banner offers self-pay options from a per-week figure. The medication list repeats that figure per week. A paragraph further down repeats it per week again, and a sibling page on compounded semaglutide repeats it per week a fourth time.

Then a comparison table on that first page prints the identical figure per month, for the identical item, in its cost-and-access row.

Four weekly statements against one monthly one isn't a close call, so read the figure as weekly. What you shouldn't do is turn it into a monthly number. Blue Sky MD has never published one, and a rate you work out yourself is a rate you can't hold the practice to.

The advertised rate needs a program with no price

An asterisk beneath the medication list says you must be enrolled in the medical weight loss program to qualify for the medication at all.

That program carries no price anywhere on the site. So the advertised figure isn't your bill. It is one half of a bill whose other half you can only learn by asking.

What the practice does publish

A provider page names the medical director and more than thirty nurse practitioners, physician assistants, dietitians and coaches, each tied to a named office. Very little in this category is that complete.

The booking form asks whether you want in-person care, telehealth or a mix, and offers seven named locations. A separate page says telehealth is covered by insurance carriers and explains how to book it.

The practice also explains its low-dose protocol and why it doesn't titrate to the manufacturer maximum, and it lists brand products among the medications it can prescribe. No brand product carries a published figure.

What it doesn't publish

No compounding pharmacy is named. No list of states appears either. The offices are all in one state, and the telehealth option doesn't widen the map.

The tirzepatide figure is printed without the site ever saying whether that preparation is compounded or brand. The practice sells both, so you can't tell from the page which one the number buys.

Blue Sky MD's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Blue Sky MD publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — lowest effective dose protocol, in-office injectionPrice$40per week, not per month — the seller's own comparison table elsewhere calls this same figure a monthly rate, and enrollment in its weight-loss program is required at a price it does not publish

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Blue Sky MD's current price →

Who Blue Sky MD suits

Good fit if

  • Readers in one state who want an in-person practice that can also see them remotely.
  • Buyers who want the visit billed to insurance rather than a cash-only telehealth flow.
  • People who want the prescribing clinicians named and tied to a specific office.
  • Anyone who prefers a stated low-dose protocol to titrating toward the label maximum.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone outside the one state this practice serves.
  • Readers who need to know the total before enrolling, which takes a program price this site doesn't publish.
  • Buyers who need the compounding pharmacy named, or who want to know whether the tirzepatide is compounded or brand.

What stands out about Blue Sky MD

Strengths

  • Names its medical director and more than thirty nurse practitioners, physician assistants and coaches, each tied to a named office
  • Offers an in-person, telehealth or hybrid path and lets the reader choose which at the point of booking
  • Bills insurance as a primary-care practice rather than being cash-only, and says which route applies before the first visit
  • States a deliberate low-dose protocol and explains why, instead of pushing the manufacturer maximum
  • Lists brand products alongside the compounded ones as things it can prescribe

Trade-offs

  • Prints the same figure as a weekly rate three times and as a monthly rate once, on one page, with nothing reconciling the two
  • The advertised medication rate requires enrollment in a weight-loss program whose price appears nowhere on the site
  • Its tirzepatide figure is published without saying whether the preparation is compounded or brand, and the practice offers both
  • Names no compounding pharmacy
  • Serves one state from seven physical offices, so the telehealth option does not widen the map

How this review was verified

  • The disputed figure appears as a weekly rate four times across two pages, and as a monthly rate once, in a comparison table on the first of them. Nothing on either page reconciles the two.
  • The asterisk under the medication list makes the advertised rate conditional on enrolling in the practice's medical weight loss program. No page on the site prices that program.
  • No page states whether the tirzepatide preparation is compounded or brand, and the practice offers both.
  • No compounding pharmacy is named on any page read, and no list of states served appears anywhere.

Where Blue Sky MD ranks

Blue Sky MD qualifies for 2 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Blue Sky MD does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Blue Sky MD directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Blue Sky MD
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Is the advertised figure weekly or monthly?

The site says both. It appears as a weekly rate four times across two pages, and once as a monthly rate in a comparison table, for the same item. Read it as weekly, and don't convert it into a monthly number the practice never published.

Does the advertised rate get me the medication?

Only if you enroll in the practice's medical weight loss program. The page requires it and never prices it.

Is this telehealth or in person?

Both. The booking form offers in-person care, telehealth or a mix, across seven named offices in one state.

Are the clinicians named?

Yes. A provider page names the medical director and more than thirty clinicians and coaches, each tied to a named office.

Does it prescribe brand medication?

It lists brand products among the medications it can prescribe. None of them carries a published figure.

Which pharmacy fills the prescription?

Not named anywhere on the site.

Ready to compare directly?

Blue Sky MD scores 4.3/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Blue Sky MD →