Provider review

GobyMeds Review

A telehealth seller that publishes a full public price list — single months and bundles for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, plus two brand-name products — underneath a promotional block whose own stated deadline passed months before this reading.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Not stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
No membership fee
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Offered
Coverage
All 50 states

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit GobyMeds →

Our assessment

GobyMeds puts its whole price list on one public page: a single month of each compounded molecule, every bundle length it sells, and two brand-name products, all reachable without an intake. The headline is the weak spot. That figure is a first-time-patient three-month bundle printed with no term beside it, under a promotional block whose own stated deadline passed months ago.

What you can see before you sign up

The pricing page prices a single month of each compounded drug on its own, next to every bundle length GobyMeds offers. Most sellers publish the committed rate and make you book a consultation to learn what not committing costs.

The compounded bundles are banded by dose, and each band prints the weekly dose range it covers. So you can see what titrating up does to the bill before you start an intake, which is the question a starting figure never answers.

Each bundle states what it covers: the medication, the shipping, the consultation and the injection kit. Two brand-name products carry their own per-month figures in the same block.

The headline number is a three-month bundle

The homepage leads with a per-month figure and no term attached to it. That figure is the first-time-patient three-month bundle divided down. A single month of the same drug, bought on its own, costs substantially more.

The bundle is restricted as well. The page describes it as being for first-time patients beginning a GLP-1 course, so a returning buyer cannot have it.

Nothing on the site reconciles that headline with the single-month rate printed further down the same page.

A promotion running past its own deadline

A site-wide promotional block is still live against a deadline the site itself states has passed, more than eight months ago.

Several figures inside that block are higher than, or identical to, the list price printed directly above them. A promotion quoting a number at or above the standing one is not a discount, and the page never explains the gap.

The practical effect is that you cannot work out what anything costs from the promotional block. The list underneath it is the one to read.

Fifty states as a two-word badge

The homepage renders a badge reading fifty states, beside a line about provider-reviewed care across the country. That badge is the whole claim. No exclusion list appears anywhere on the site.

A coverage claim with no exclusions is not a coverage claim you can check against your own state.

No pharmacy is named on the homepage, the pricing page or either compounded product page. The filler is described as a 503A or 503B partner licensed in your state, which is a regulatory class rather than a name. No clinician or medical director is named either; every reference is to a licensed provider.

GobyMeds does say, across four separate pages, that no membership fee applies. That question at least gets an answer.

GobyMeds's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price GobyMeds publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — any dosagePrice$169/mo$169 for a single month at any dose. The seller also offers a 3-month starter bundle for first-time patients from $99/month, a 2-month bundle at $299, and dose-tiered 3-month bundles from $299 to $499.
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — any dosagePrice$299/mo$299 for a single month at any dose. The seller also offers a 3-month starter bundle for first-time patients from $133/month, a 2-month bundle at $399, and dose-tiered 3-month bundles from $399 to $599.
MedicationSemaglutide (brand) — WegovyPrice$1,695/mo$1,695 per month for brand Wegovy, with no separate consultation or program fee stated
MedicationTirzepatide (brand) — ZepboundPrice$1,399/mo$1,399 per month for brand Zepbound, with no separate consultation or program fee stated

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See GobyMeds's current price →

Who GobyMeds suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who want a single-month compounded figure visible before any intake.
  • Buyers comparing compounded and brand-name routes priced on the same public page.
  • People who want the compounded price banded by dose, with the weekly dose range printed on each band.
  • Anyone who wants the membership question answered outright.

Look elsewhere if

  • Readers who need the advertised headline to be the rate they will actually pay, since it is a restricted three-month bundle printed without a term.
  • Buyers who want a named compounding pharmacy.
  • People who want a named prescribing clinician or medical director.
  • Anyone who needs to confirm coverage in their own state, since the fifty-state claim is a badge with no exclusion list behind it.
  • Readers who want a live promotion whose stated deadline has not already passed.

What stands out about GobyMeds

Strengths

  • Publishes a single-month figure for both compounded drugs alongside every bundle length, so the cost of not committing to a bundle is visible before any intake
  • Prices two brand-name products on the same public page as the compounded ones, which few sellers in this comparison do
  • Bands the compounded prices by dose and prints which weekly dose range each band covers
  • States what each bundle covers, naming the medication, the shipping, the consultation and the injection kit
  • States there are no membership fees on the homepage, the pricing page and both product pages

Trade-offs

  • The figure the homepage leads with is a first-time-patient three-month bundle printed with no term beside it; a single month on its own costs substantially more
  • A site-wide promotional block is still running against a deadline the site itself states has passed, more than eight months before this reading
  • Several of those promotional figures are higher than, or identical to, the list price printed directly above them, so the promotion contradicts its own page
  • Names no compounding pharmacy, describing the filler only as a 503A or 503B partner licensed in your state
  • Names no individual prescribing clinician or medical director
  • The fifty-state claim is a two-word badge, and no exclusion list appears anywhere on the site
  • Compounded medications are not FDA-approved finished drug products

How this review was verified

  • GobyMeds runs two addresses: a patient portal login, and a separate marketing and pricing site. The prices here come from the marketing site, read.
  • The homepage headline is a first-time-patient three-month bundle printed with no term beside it. The single-month figure sits further down the pricing page.
  • The bundle rates are introductory, and the page restricts them to first-time patients in its own words.

Where GobyMeds ranks

GobyMeds qualifies for 5 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means GobyMeds does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare GobyMeds directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to GobyMeds
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Is the advertised headline figure a monthly rate?

No. It is a first-time-patient three-month bundle divided down, printed on the homepage with no term beside it. A single month costs more.

Does it sell brand-name products?

Yes. Two brand products have their own entries and their own per-month figures, on the same public pricing page as the compounded lanes.

Is a pharmacy named?

No. The filler is described only as a 503A or 503B partner licensed in your state.

Which states does it serve?

The homepage carries a fifty-state badge. No exclusion list appears anywhere on the site.

Is there a membership fee?

No. The pricing page, the homepage and both compounded product pages each state that none applies.

Ready to compare directly?

GobyMeds scores 5.7/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit GobyMeds →