Our assessment
HeliMeds publishes cash prices for two brand-name GLP-1s beside its compounded ones, and the footnote under every figure says there is no subscription and no recurring charge. That same footnote then does something almost nobody else here does: it tells you what your second purchase will cost. For the lowest introductory starter offer, the next purchase is more than twice the opening price; that comparison does not apply to every plan. The headline running across every page is a per-week number, which is the twelve-week prepayment divided down. The compounded injection never names its molecule. And the published privacy policy is written in the third person about a source policy the site does not publish.
The second purchase is priced in the footnote, and it is the number that matters
Every price on this site is a prepaid block rather than a subscription, and the footnote says so directly. This is not a subscription service, you will be charged once for the selected plan, and no automatic billing or recurring charges will occur.
The same footnote then does something almost nobody else here does. It tells you what the next supply costs. That figure is more than twice the advertised per-month rate, and it is quoted per four weeks rather than per month.
So the advertised figure is an introductory block, and the footnote holds the real price. Publishing it at all is genuinely good practice. Publishing it inside the footnote of the number it contradicts is not.
The headline is a weekly figure
A banner runs across every page quoting a price per week. Multiply it by twelve and you get the one-time payment printed on the tirzepatide card, exactly.
That is a legitimate way to describe a twelve-week prepayment, and the site does print the monthly framing of the same plan too. But a weekly number sitting beside monthly ones from other sellers is not a comparison, and treating it as a month would make HeliMeds look cheaper than anything else on the board.
Read the banner as what it is: a twelve-week commitment quoted in the smallest unit available.
The compounded injection does not say what it is
The compounded product page is headed compounded GLP-1, and the copy says a clinician will help you find the right dose of a GLP-1 medication, such as compounded GLP-1. The molecule is never stated.
The word semaglutide appears twice on that page, both times inside a disclaimer explaining that two named brand drugs are approved products and not compounded preparations. That is a statement about the brands, not about the vial you would receive.
The site's own navigation lists compounded GLP-1 and compounded tirzepatide as two separate products, so the unqualified one is not shorthand for the other. Eighty-two of the four hundred and twenty sellers here withhold the molecule behind a figure in one form or another, and this is one of them.
Brand-name prices, quoted per month and defined as four weeks
Two brand products have their own pages with their own cash prices. One hundred and eighteen of the four hundred and twenty sellers here offer a brand route of some kind, and very few of them put a figure on it in public.
Both figures are labeled per month. Both footnotes define them as a paid-upfront order of a four-week plan. Four weeks is not a month: it is thirteen payments a year rather than twelve, and on figures this size the gap is not small.
So neither brand figure is a monthly rate. One hundred and fifty-seven of the four hundred and twenty sellers here carry at least one figure that is not a monthly rate.
The privacy policy narrates its own rewriting
This is not a price finding and it is the strangest thing on the site. The published privacy policy is written in the third person about a document it calls the source policy, which is not published. Sentence after sentence begins with the words the source policy states that.
In one passage it stops describing and starts explaining. It says that to remove an age-related inconsistency, this rewrite states the policy in clearer form — and then gives the clearer form.
Whatever produced that document, what is published is a summary of an unpublished original with its editorial reasoning left in. A privacy policy is a legal notice about what happens to your health data. This one is a commentary on a legal notice, and the notice itself is not on the site.
There is no terms of service to read at all: the path returns a not-found response with no content. No pharmacy is named, no clinician is named, and no state list appears on any page.
HeliMeds's published pricing
Prices re-verified September 2026
| Medication | Price |
|---|---|
| MedicationGlp-1 (compounded) — starter, twelve-week plan; molecule not stated | Price$99/mo$99/month on the 12-week EasyStart plan, a one-time upfront charge, not a subscription; the next refill runs $239 for a 4-week supply |
| MedicationGlp-1 (compounded) — any dose, twelve-week plan; molecule not stated | Price$199/mo$199 a month on the 3-month plan (any dose), a one-time upfront charge, not a subscription; refills run $239 for a 4-week supply |
| MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — starter dose, twelve-week supply | Price$149/mo$149 a month, from a $447 one-time payment for a 12-week starter-dose supply; the site also advertises this same plan as $37.25 a week |
| MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — any other dose, twelve-week supply | Price$232/mo$232 a month, from a $697 one-time payment for a 12-week supply at any other dose |
| MedicationSemaglutide (brand) — Wegovy®, four-week supply | Price$1,599$1,599 for a one-time 4-week supply of Wegovy — the seller labels it 'per month' but bills every four weeks, not monthly |
| MedicationTirzepatide (brand) — Zepbound®, four-week supply | Price$1,396$1,396 for a one-time 4-week supply of Zepbound — labeled 'per month' by the seller but billed every four weeks, not monthly |
Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.
See HeliMeds's current price →Who HeliMeds suits
Good fit if
- Readers comparing brand-name cash prices, who will convert a four-week figure to a year before treating it as monthly.
- Buyers who want to be told what the second purchase costs before making the first one.
- People who want a stated absence of subscriptions, automatic billing and recurring charges.
- Anyone who wants the one-time total printed beside the divided-down per-month figure.
Look elsewhere if
- Anyone budgeting from the advertised rate. The footnote under it prices the next supply at more than twice as much, per four weeks.
- Readers who need to know which molecule they are taking. The compounded injection is sold as a GLP-1 with no drug named.
- Buyers who want a terms-of-service document. The path returns a not-found response with no content.
- Anyone who wants a privacy policy rather than a third-person summary of an unpublished one.
- Readers who need a pharmacy, a clinician or a state list. None of the three appears anywhere.
What stands out about HeliMeds
Strengths
- Publishes cash prices for brand-name Wegovy and Zepbound on their own product pages, which few sellers here do at all
- States in the footnote under every price that there is no subscription, no automatic billing and no recurring charge
- Prints the one-time total beside the divided-down monthly figure on the tirzepatide card
- Discloses the price of the second purchase in the same footnote as the first
- Names the drug class and the presentation on each brand page and distinguishes brand from compounded in its own disclaimer
Trade-offs
- The compounded GLP-1 product never names its molecule: the page is headed "Compounded GLP-1" and the word semaglutide appears only in a disclaimer about the brand drugs
- The advertised rate is a 12-week prepayment divided by three, and the refill it footnotes costs $239 per four weeks — more than twice as much
- Both brand prices are labeled per month and defined in their own footnote as a four-week plan, which is thirteen payments a year
- The published privacy policy is written in the third person about a "source policy" it does not publish, and narrates its own edits: "To remove the age-related inconsistency, this rewrite states the policy in clearer form"
- No terms-of-service document is reachable — the path returns a 404 with no content — and no pharmacy, clinician or state list is named anywhere
How this review was verified
- The homepage, the compounded GLP-1 page, the compounded tirzepatide page, both brand pages and the privacy policy read.
- The per-week headline figure times twelve equals the one-time payment printed on the tirzepatide card, exactly. It describes a twelve-week prepayment, not a month.
- The footnote under every price gives the cost of the next supply, at more than twice the advertised rate, quoted per four weeks.
- The word semaglutide appears twice on the compounded product page, both times inside a disclaimer about two brand drugs, and never as a statement of what is in the vial.
- Both brand footnotes define the figure as a paid-upfront order of a four-week plan while the figure itself is labeled per month.
- The terms-of-service path returns a not-found response with no content. There is no terms document on this site.
- The privacy policy is quoted here in its own words, including the passage where it explains its own rewriting.
- Checked FDA's live warning-letter record under the operating entity and the brand name: no letter for either. Untitled letters are published separately and were not searched.
Where HeliMeds ranks
HeliMeds qualifies for 4 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means HeliMeds does not publish what that board sorts on.
- Semaglutide — #226 of 334
- Tirzepatide — #147 of 319
- Cheapest Overall — #167 of 396
- Brand-Name Available — #86 of 88
Compare HeliMeds directly
Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.
| Provider | Score | From/mo | Full review | Action |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Belle Health | 10.0/10 | From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule. | Full reviewRead the Belle Health review | Visit |
| Midi Health | 10.0/10 | From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shipping | Full reviewRead the Midi Health review | Visit |
| altRx | 8.6/10 | From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout total | Full reviewRead the altRx review | Visit |
Frequently asked questions
What will the second order cost?
More than twice the advertised rate, and the site says so — in the footnote directly beneath the advertised rate, quoted per four weeks rather than per month. Publishing it is better practice than most sellers here manage. Budget from that number rather than the headline.
Is the weekly price on the banner real?
Yes, and it is arithmetic: the per-week figure times twelve equals the one-time payment on the tirzepatide card exactly. It describes a twelve-week prepayment, not a week you can buy on its own, and it is not comparable to another seller's monthly rate.
What drug is in the compounded injection?
The site does not say. The product is sold as compounded GLP-1; the word semaglutide appears twice on the page and both times inside a disclaimer about two brand drugs. The navigation lists compounded GLP-1 and compounded tirzepatide as separate products, so one is not shorthand for the other.
Are the brand-name prices monthly?
They are labeled per month and their own footnotes define them as a paid-upfront order of a four-week plan. Four weeks is thirteen payments a year rather than twelve, so neither figure is a monthly rate.
Is there a subscription?
The site says no, in the footnote under every price. Its words: this is not a subscription service, you will only be charged once for the selected treatment plan, and no automatic billing or recurring charges will occur. That is a stronger statement than a membership disclaimer.
Where are the terms and the privacy policy?
There is no terms document — the path returns a not-found response with no content. The privacy policy exists, but it is written in the third person about a source policy the site does not publish. One passage explains its own editorial decision to rewrite an inconsistency out of that unpublished original.
Ready to compare directly?
HeliMeds scores 4.3/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.
Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.
Visit HeliMeds →