Provider review

Hone Health Review

A hormone and longevity membership whose only GLP-1 is compounded liraglutide, reached through a paid biomarker panel and a physician visit rather than a questionnaire, and priced as a medication charge with the membership stated separately.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Not stated
Shipping
Not stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Billed separately
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Named
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Hone Health →

Our assessment

Hone Health is a hormone and longevity membership that happens to sell one GLP-1: compounded liraglutide, a daily injection. You reach it through a paid blood panel and a physician consult rather than a questionnaire, which is a real difference from most sellers here. The problem is arithmetic. Hone sells two membership tiers, prices the drug as a figure plus membership, and never says which tier the drug requires. The monthly total has two possible answers about seventy percent apart, and the site does not pick one.

The plus-membership footnote has two possible answers

The liraglutide card prices the drug and then adds the words plus membership. Hone sells two memberships. The cheaper one buys lab testing, the ability to purchase consults, and members-only pricing on select medications. The dearer one buys full access to Hone's medications.

Nowhere does the site say which of those the liraglutide card points at. Both readings hold up from Hone's own words: select medications could include it, or full access could be the gate.

The consequence is not academic. The two totals differ by roughly seventy percent. You cannot work out what a month at Hone costs from Hone's pages, and no amount of careful reading fixes it. Ask before you buy, and get the answer in writing.

One GLP-1, and it is the oldest one

Compounded liraglutide is the entire GLP-1 catalog here. Hone's sitemap holds exactly one URL matching any GLP-1 term, and it is the liraglutide page. Semaglutide and tirzepatide appear only inside blog posts.

Liraglutide is a daily injection rather than a weekly one. Discuss its expected benefits and limitations with the clinician. It is a poor fit if you came looking for a semaglutide or tirzepatide price.

Only six of the four hundred and twenty sellers here publish a price for a compounded liraglutide, so if that specific molecule is what you want, the field is genuinely small. Alloy, Dr. B, Factor Health MD and Momentum Health are the other four, and one further seller lists a liraglutide preparation without putting a figure on it.

A blood panel comes before a prescription

Prescribing at Hone follows a multi-marker blood panel at a partner lab plus a physician consult. That is a real workup, and it is more than an intake questionnaire.

It is also a cost, and it lands before anything is prescribed. The panel's advertised price is a struck-through promotional figure rather than a list price, so what you would actually pay for it is another number the site does not settle.

If you want a clinician looking at biomarkers before writing a GLP-1 prescription, this is a point in Hone's favor and worth paying for. If you want to know your total outlay before starting, it is a third moving part.

Unusually candid about what it is not

Hone's terms state plainly that neither Hone nor its affiliated company sells, manufactures or dispenses prescription medication, and that the third-party pharmacies set their own prices. It promises an itemized invoice separating consult, pharmacy and membership.

That is a more honest self-description than most of this category manages, and it explains why the drug figure is a floor rather than a guarantee: Hone does not control it.

The flip side is that no pharmacy is named anywhere. Ninety-four of the four hundred and twenty sellers here name one; Hone is not among them. So you are told the pharmacy sets the price and not told which pharmacy.

Named physicians, no state list

Four individual physicians appear by name with credentials on a customer-facing page, and the terms separately name a physician-owner of the affiliated practice. One hundred and twenty of the four hundred and twenty sellers here name a prescriber; Hone is one of the better examples.

Coverage is the opposite. There is no served-states list of any kind. All fifty state names appear nowhere across nine Hone pages, including the terms, the clinical policy and both weight-loss pages, apart from a corporate address.

What the terms say instead is that the services may not be available in your state. Two hundred and eighty-six of the four hundred and twenty sellers here publish no service area either, so this is common. It still means confirming your state with Hone directly before you plan around it.

Hone Health's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Hone Health publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationLiraglutide (compounded) — daily injection, starting figurePrice$160/mostarting price for the medication alone; a separate membership fee applies on top, and the site doesn't say what dose this covers

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Hone Health's current price →

Who Hone Health suits

Good fit if

  • People who specifically want compounded liraglutide, a daily injection that only six of the four hundred and twenty sellers here publish a price for.
  • Patients who want a blood panel and a physician consult behind a prescription rather than a questionnaire alone.
  • Readers who value a company stating in its own terms that it does not dispense medication and does not set the pharmacy's price.
  • Buyers already inside a hormone or longevity program who want a GLP-1 added to it under named physicians.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone who needs to know the monthly total before signing up. The plus-membership footnote never says which of Hone's two tiers unlocks this drug, so the total has two answers.
  • Patients who want semaglutide or tirzepatide. Hone sells neither in any form; Cora Health and Maximus both publish full price ladders for both.
  • Readers who need the compounding pharmacy named. Joi + Blokes names seven in its terms and Cora Health names two, against ninety-four of the four hundred and twenty that name any.
  • Anyone who needs their state confirmed before starting. Hone publishes no service area at all; SkinnyVIP, Cora Health and Midi Health each state a fifty-state figure outright.

What stands out about Hone Health

Strengths

  • Names four individual physicians on a customer-facing page and a physician-owner of the affiliated practice in its terms
  • Unusually candid about what it is: the terms state plainly that Hone neither sells nor dispenses medication and that the pharmacy sets the price, and promise an itemised invoice separating consult, pharmacy and membership
  • Publishes both membership tiers with what each one buys, so the fee side of the bill is visible even though the drug side is a floor
  • Prints the compounding disclaimer on the product page itself rather than in a footnote
  • Prescribing follows a real workup - a multi-marker blood panel at a partner lab plus a physician consult - instead of a questionnaire alone

Trade-offs

  • Liraglutide is the only GLP-1 sold, and it is a daily injection: the oldest and least potent drug in the class, with no semaglutide or tirzepatide anywhere in the catalog
  • The real monthly cost cannot be worked out from the site, because "+ membership" never says whether the required tier is the $25 one or the $155 one
  • No served-states list of any kind; the terms warn only that the service "may not be available in your state"
  • No pharmacy is named, and Hone explicitly disclaims control over what the pharmacy charges, so $160 is not a price it guarantees
  • A biomarker panel must be bought before anything can be prescribed, and its advertised price is a struck-through promotional figure rather than the list price

How this review was verified

  • The men's weight-loss page read at its source URL. The liraglutide figure carries the words plus membership beside it.
  • Both membership tiers are published with what each one buys. The cheaper is the floor, and Hone never attaches either tier to this drug.
  • The gap between the two possible monthly totals is roughly seventy percent, and the site resolves it nowhere.
  • Hone's full page sitemap holds exactly one URL matching any GLP-1 term, so liraglutide is the only GLP-1 sold, not merely the only one priced.
  • All fifty state names were searched across nine Hone pages, including both weight-loss pages, the clinical policy and the terms. The only hit was a corporate address.
  • Hone's terms state that it neither sells nor dispenses medication and that the pharmacy sets the price.

Where Hone Health ranks

Hone Health qualifies for 1 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Hone Health does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Hone Health directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Hone Health
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

What does a month at Hone actually cost?

Hone does not say. The liraglutide price is quoted as a figure plus membership, Hone sells two membership tiers at very different rates, and the site never states which tier this drug requires. One tier is described as buying members-only pricing on select medications, the other as buying full access to medications. The two possible totals differ by about seventy percent. Get the answer for your own plan in writing before you pay.

Can I get semaglutide or tirzepatide from Hone?

No. Compounded liraglutide is the only GLP-1 Hone sells. Its full sitemap holds one matching page, and semaglutide and tirzepatide appear only inside blog articles. Liraglutide is a daily injection and the oldest drug in the class, so this is a different purchase from a weekly semaglutide, not a cheaper version of one.

Is the drug price guaranteed?

No, and Hone says so. Its terms state that Hone does not sell, manufacture or dispense medication and that the third-party pharmacies set their own prices. The published figure is also worded as a starting price, and the dose behind it is not stated. Treat it as a floor rather than a quote.

Does Hone serve my state?

You will have to ask. There is no state list anywhere on the site. All fifty state names were searched across nine Hone pages, including the terms and the clinical policy, with no hits outside a corporate address. The terms say only that the services may not be available in your state. Two hundred and eighty-six of the four hundred and twenty sellers here publish no service area either.

Do I have to pay for lab work first?

Yes. Prescribing runs through a multi-marker blood panel at a partner lab plus a physician consult, so there is a cost before any prescription exists. The panel's advertised price is a struck-through promotional figure rather than a list price, which makes it one more number to confirm rather than assume.

Ready to compare directly?

Hone Health scores 5.7/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Hone Health →