Provider review

Nurx Review

Sells brand-name GLP-1. Serves fewer than all 50 states.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Not stated
Shipping
Stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Not stated
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Named
Brand-name
Offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Nurx →

Our assessment

Nurx puts six brand-name GLP-1s on a public page with a figure beside each, no quiz and no email required. That is rare here. But those aren't Nurx's prices: they are average pharmacy cash prices Nurx neither sets nor guarantees, for drugs you collect in person because Nurx won't ship them. Two Nurx fees sit on top, and the consultation fee is charged whether or not anyone prescribes you anything. Nurx is one of twenty-five sellers here that publish brand-name prices and no compounded price at all; Hims, Ro, LifeMD, WeightWatchers Clinic, ZipHealth, Sesame Care, PlushCare, NovoCare Pharmacy, LillyDirect, Marley Drug, CVS MinuteClinic, QuickMD, Circle Medical, Doctronic, Healthspan, Healthy Male, Levity and GoodRx Care Direct are the others, and Form Health prescribes FDA-approved drugs only but publishes no figure for any of them.

A public price page with no quiz attached

Nurx lists six GLP-1 products by name, each with its own figure, on a page anyone can read. No intake, no email address, no countdown.

That puts it ahead of several larger sellers here, where the first number arrives after 25 or 30 screens of questions.

It publishes both of its own fees openly too, and says neither is billed to insurance. The disclosure is good. What takes reading is what kind of figure the drug prices are.

These are pharmacy prices, not Nurx prices

Every drug figure on the page is described as an average starting point. The page also says the price is not guaranteed and tells you to confirm with your own pharmacy.

So the numbers estimate what a cash-paying patient runs into at retail. Nurx didn't negotiate them and can't hold them. Your local pharmacy sets what you actually pay.

Use the list to size the brand-name route against a compounded one. Don't use it to build a budget. Call the pharmacy you'd actually use and ask.

You collect the medication yourself

Nurx states that brand-name GLP-1s are not shipped by it. Pickup is in person, at your own pharmacy.

That is a real practical difference from the mail-order compounded sellers here, which are most of them. A handful — Rejuvene Med Spa, Infinity Med Spa and Erasing Age among them — administer or dispense in a clinic instead. Brand-name GLP-1 supply has been uneven, and a script you have to fill locally can stall in a way a mailed compounded plan doesn't.

It also means the pharmacy relationship is yours, not Nurx's. If a drug is out of stock, or priced differently than the page suggested, that is a conversation you have at the counter.

One fee is charged whether or not you qualify

Nurx publishes a consultation fee and a recurring monthly provider support fee. Both are stated in full, and Nurx says neither goes through insurance.

The consultation fee applies whether or not a prescription follows. That is the most decision-relevant line on the page. It is a cost of asking, not a cost of treatment.

Nurx also says outright that its providers don't prescribe controlled weight-loss medications, naming phentermine, Adipex and Qsymia. If one of those is what you came for, you know before paying to find out.

No compounded option, and no state list

Nurx sells FDA-approved brands only. There is no compounded semaglutide or tirzepatide here at a fraction of the cash price.

If you want the approved product and have coverage worth working, that focus is the point. If you're paying cash, it means the cheapest thing on the page is still a brand-name drug.

Nurx says its services are not offered in every state without saying which are excluded, and it doesn't name the pharmacy that fulfills the medications it does mail.

Nurx's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Nurx publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationTirzepatide (brand) — ZepboundPrice$1,000/mostarting price, per month on average, for medication picked up in person at a pharmacy; Nurx's own fees are separate
MedicationSemaglutide (brand) — WegovyPrice$1,300/mostarting price, per month on average, for medication picked up in person and not shipped by Nurx; Nurx's own fees are separate
MedicationSemaglutide (brand) — OzempicPrice$1,000/mostarting price, per month on average, for medication picked up in person and not shipped by Nurx; Nurx's own fees are separate
MedicationTirzepatide (brand) — MounjaroPrice$1,000/mostarting price, per month on average, for medication picked up in person and not shipped by Nurx; Nurx's own fees are separate
MedicationLiraglutide (brand) — SaxendaPrice$1,300/mostarting price, per month on average, for medication picked up in person and not shipped by Nurx; Nurx's own fees are separate
MedicationLiraglutide (brand) — VictozaPrice$650/mostarting price, per month on average, for medication picked up in person and not shipped by Nurx; Nurx's own fees are separate

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Nurx's current price →

Who Nurx suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who want an FDA-approved GLP-1 rather than a compounded preparation.
  • People sizing up the brand-name cash route who want six products priced in one place without an intake.
  • Patients who prefer to fill a prescription at a pharmacy they already use.
  • Readers who want a platform that publishes its own fees plainly and says which ones insurance won't touch.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone paying cash who wants a compounded option. Belle Health, Willow and WeightCare all sell one at a fraction of these figures.
  • Patients who want medication mailed to them. Nurx states it doesn't ship brand-name GLP-1s.
  • Readers who can't afford to pay a consultation fee that applies even if no prescription follows.
  • Anyone who needs a fixed monthly number. These figures move with whichever pharmacy fills the script, and Nurx says so.

What stands out about Nurx

Strengths

  • Publishes a per-drug price for every GLP-1 it prescribes on a public page, with no quiz or email required.
  • Publishes both fees in full: a $79 consultation fee and a $79 recurring monthly provider support fee, and states that neither is billed to insurance.
  • States plainly that brand-name GLP-1s are not shipped by Nurx and must be filled at your own pharmacy.
  • Says outright that its providers do not prescribe controlled medications including phentermine, Adipex or Qsymia.

Trade-offs

  • You pay the $79 consultation fee whether or not you end up being prescribed anything.
  • The GLP-1 prices are pharmacy cash prices Nurx does not control; the page says "price not guaranteed" and tells you to confirm with your own pharmacy.
  • Says services are not offered in every state but does not publish which states are excluded.
  • Does not name the pharmacy that fulfills the medications it does mail.

How this review was verified

  • Nurx's GLP-1 injections page publishes six drug figures, each with its own date.
  • The page attaches its own conditions to every figure: an average starting point, medication only, with Nurx fees separate.
  • The page states that brand-name GLP-1s are picked up in person and are not shipped by Nurx.
  • Nurx publishes both a one-time consultation fee and a recurring monthly provider support fee, and says neither is billed to insurance.
  • The same page cautions that the prices are not guaranteed and that patients should confirm with their pharmacy.
  • Nurx says its services are not offered in every state and names none of the exclusions. It also doesn't name the pharmacy behind the medications it mails.

Where Nurx ranks

Nurx qualifies for 4 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Nurx does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Nurx directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Nurx
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Are these the prices Nurx charges for the drugs?

No. They are average cash prices at a pharmacy, and Nurx says on the same page that the price is not guaranteed and that you should confirm with your own pharmacy. Nurx doesn't set them and can't hold them. Use the list to size up the brand-name route, then call the pharmacy you'd use.

Does Nurx mail brand-name GLP-1s?

No. Its page states that brand-name GLP-1s are picked up in person and are not shipped by Nurx. Most compounded sellers here mail a vial instead; a small number dispense or administer in a clinic. Either way it changes how the month works, and stock problems at your local pharmacy become your problem.

What do I pay Nurx itself?

A consultation fee up front and a recurring monthly provider support fee, both published on the site, and neither billed to insurance. The consultation fee applies whether or not you end up with a prescription. Add both to whatever your pharmacy charges for the drug before comparing Nurx with anything else.

Can I get compounded semaglutide through Nurx?

No. Nurx prescribes FDA-approved brands only. If you're paying cash and the brand-name figures are out of reach, the compounded sellers here are a different order of cost. Belle Health, Willow and WeightCare each publish a flat monthly rate that includes the medication.

Does Nurx operate in my state?

Confirm it directly. Nurx says its services aren't offered in every state and doesn't publish which ones are excluded. You also need a pharmacy near you willing and able to fill a brand-name GLP-1, so settle both questions in one phone call before paying the consultation fee.

Ready to compare directly?

Nurx scores 5.7/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Nurx →