Provider review

Jently Review

A weight-management service that names its compounding pharmacy with a street address and prices four plan lengths per drug — while stating a different headline figure in its pricing summary than the one its own plan table produces.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Not stated
Pharmacy
Named
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Jently →

Our assessment

Jently names its compounding pharmacy with a street address, a level of sourcing disclosure almost nobody else here attempts, and prints the total purchase price alongside the derived per-month figure for every plan length. Then its own pricing summary quotes a headline figure that no plan in its table produces. The pharmacy disclosure is the reason to look here; the price arithmetic is the reason to read twice.

A pharmacy you can actually find

The program pages state that medications are physically compounded by a named pharmacy, and give its street address. A name is checkable; a name with an address is checkable in one search. Most sellers here name nothing, and the few that name a pharmacy rarely say where it is.

That disclosure is the strongest thing on this site, and it is repeated on both drug pages rather than buried in a policy page. Jently also states plainly that its compounded drugs are not FDA-approved for safety, efficacy or quality, and are not the branded manufacturer products.

Total price and per-month figure, side by side

Each plan length shows the total one-time purchase, the per-month figure derived from it, and the saving against the retail rate. So you can see that the cheapest per-month number is a lump sum divided, not a recurring charge.

That matters if you might stop early. A twelve-month purchase is paid in full up front, and the months you do not take are months you have already bought.

The summary and the table disagree

Below the plan tables sits a pricing summary naming a best-value per-month figure for each drug. Neither matches any figure the plan table produces. The summary is the number a skimming reader remembers; the table is the number they will be charged.

Take the plan table as the operative one, because it shows its working. Treat the summary card as marketing copy that has drifted away from it.

Founding member pricing is a promotion

Every rate below the month-to-month one is labeled a founding member price lock. That is a promotional frame rather than a standing rate, and nothing on the site says when the offer ends or what happens to a locked price afterwards.

The other gaps are familiar. No list of states served appears anywhere, and no prescribing clinician or medical director is named. A consultation fee is priced and described as included in the monthly figure, which the site could say more clearly than it does.

Jently's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Jently publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — plan rate, all dosesPrice$199/mothe monthly retail price for a month-to-month purchase, with free cold-chain shipping
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — twelve-month plan, all dosesPrice$124a per-month figure derived from a $1,488 one-time purchase covering 12 months — nothing is billed monthly at this rate
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — plan rate, all dosesPrice$259/mothe monthly retail price for a month-to-month purchase, with free cold-chain shipping
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — twelve-month plan, all dosesPrice$174a per-month figure derived from a $2,088 one-time purchase covering 12 months — nothing is billed monthly at this rate

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Jently's current price →

Who Jently suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who will not enroll without being able to look up the dispensing pharmacy.
  • Patients who want the total purchase price shown beside the per-month figure rather than only the second one.
  • Anyone comparing plan lengths who wants the saving stated as its own number.
  • Readers who want the compounded status of the medication stated plainly rather than softened.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone taking the pricing summary at face value; it does not match the plan table beneath it.
  • Patients who may stop early, since the multi-month plans are one-time purchases.
  • Readers who must confirm their state is served before starting.
  • Anyone who wants a standing rate rather than a promotional price lock with no stated end date.

What stands out about Jently

Strengths

  • Identifies Precision Compounding Pharmacy and its Bellmore, New York street address, allowing readers to check the dispensing partner.
  • Prints the total purchase price and the derived per-month figure for every plan length, so a reader can see that the cheapest per-month number is a lump sum rather than a recurring charge
  • States the saving attached to each longer plan as its own figure rather than leaving it implied by the difference
  • Says outright that its compounded drugs are not FDA-approved for safety, efficacy or quality and that they are not the branded manufacturer products
  • No FDA warning letter identified for this company in our September 2026 search

Trade-offs

  • The summary and detailed plan table produce different monthly equivalents. Confirm the total and term that apply to your order.
  • Every rate below the month-to-month one is a Founding Member Price-Lock — a promotional frame, not a standing rate, and the site does not say when it ends
  • The multi-month figures are one-time purchases, so leaving early means having already paid for the months not taken
  • No list of states served appears anywhere we read
  • No individual prescribing clinician or medical director is named

How this review was verified

  • Both program pages read at their source URLs, with the monthly retail rate and every plan figure logged and dated.
  • The month-to-month rates are monthly charges. The twelve-month figures are one-time purchases the page divides for display, not recurring rates.
  • The pricing summary card names a per-month figure for each drug that no plan length in the table produces.
  • The pharmacy name and street address come from the program pages themselves, and the FDA's warning-letter record returns nothing for that pharmacy.

Where Jently ranks

Jently qualifies for 3 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Jently does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Jently directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Jently
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Which pharmacy compounds the medication?

A named pharmacy with a published street address in New York, stated on both program pages. That is the most checkable pharmacy disclosure in this comparison, and it is the main reason to consider this seller. The FDA's warning-letter record returns nothing for it.

Is the cheapest per-month figure a monthly charge?

No. It is the total for a twelve-month purchase divided by twelve, and the page shows both numbers. Nothing recurs at that rate, and stopping early means the months not taken have already been paid for.

Why do the pricing summary and the plan table give different numbers?

They do, and nothing on the site reconciles them. The summary names a best-value per-month figure for each drug that no plan length actually produces. Take the plan table as the operative one, since it shows the total and the derivation.

What is the founding member price lock?

A promotional frame applied to every rate below the month-to-month one. The site does not say when the offer closes or what happens to a locked rate afterwards, so treat those figures as time-limited rather than standing.

Which states are served?

Not stated anywhere. There is no list and no count, so eligibility cannot be settled before an intake.

Ready to compare directly?

Jently scores 2.9/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Jently →