Provider review

LifeRx.md Review

A New Jersey telehealth company selling one compounded GLP-1 product as a five-week kit at a single published price that includes the consult, the medication, the supplies and delivery, and which states plainly that it charges no membership fee.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
No membership fee
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
All 50 states

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit LifeRx.md →

Our assessment

LifeRx.md sells one GLP-1 product and prices it in one line: the consultation, the compounded medication, the needles, the swabs and the delivery, all itemized under the figure. It also states its own service area in its own words, twice, instead of borrowing a pharmacy's licensure. Watch the unit, though. What you're buying is a five-week supply, and that appears in the page title and description. The price block carries no period at all.

One product, one figure, five things inside it

The GLP-1 page sells a single kit. The product line names it as a compounded GLP-1 containing semaglutide, and the line beneath the price lists exactly what the figure buys: the consult, the medication, the injection supplies and doorstep delivery.

There is no dose ladder, no plan length and no upsell. If you're comparing all-in costs, that simplicity is the whole appeal.

Five weeks is not a month

The page title reads GLP-1 Weight Loss Kit — 5 Week Supply, and the description repeats one 5-week supply. The price block does neither. It prints the figure and the inclusions list, with no period attached.

Five weeks is twenty-five percent longer than four weeks, so reading the number as monthly undersells what it buys. Compare it against a monthly rate elsewhere and you are comparing different quantities.

The service area is its own claim

Two separate pages state the service area, and both attribute it to LifeRx itself rather than to a pharmacy or a medical group. That distinction matters, because several sellers publish an all-states line that turns out to describe somebody else's licensure.

The FAQ also says prescriptions are filled by 503A pharmacies licensed by state boards, and that no insurance is required. No individual pharmacy is named.

One sentence in the Terms reads against the kit

The Terms of Use say the patient has complete freedom in pharmacy selection and is responsible for the associated costs. The product page says the price already includes the medication.

Both can be true, since a patient choosing their own pharmacy would presumably be buying something different. But nothing on either page reconciles them, and anyone reading only the Terms would come away wrong about what is included.

LifeRx.md's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price LifeRx.md publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — one five-week supplyPrice$200per five-week supply, not a calendar month, covering the provider consult, medication, needles, swabs and delivery

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See LifeRx.md's current price →

Who LifeRx.md suits

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want a single all-in figure with the inclusions listed rather than a headline plus extras.
  • Readers who want a seller to state its own service area rather than a pharmacy's.
  • People who want an operating company and a street address on the page they're buying from.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone comparing monthly rates directly, because the unit here is five weeks and the price block doesn't say so.
  • Buyers who want the compounding pharmacy named.
  • Readers who want to know which clinician is prescribing, since none is named.

What stands out about LifeRx.md

Strengths

  • One published figure covers the consultation, the medication, the injection supplies and delivery, and the page itemises what is in the kit
  • States its own service area in its own words on two separate pages, rather than describing a pharmacy's licensure
  • Names the operating corporation and a street address in the footer of every page
  • Says in the FAQ that its prescriptions are filled by 503A pharmacies licensed by state boards of pharmacy, rather than leaving the fulfillment route unstated

Trade-offs

  • The unit is five weeks, not a month, and only the page title says so - the price block itself carries no period at all
  • No compounding pharmacy is named; the pages say only "licensed U.S. partner pharmacies" and "503A pharmacies"
  • No individual clinician or medical director is named anywhere on the site; the About page says "board-certified clinicians"
  • The Terms state "You have complete freedom in pharmacy selection and are responsible for associated costs", which reads against a kit price the product page says already includes the medication

How this review was verified

  • The GLP-1 page is the only priced weight-loss page on the site, per its own XML sitemap.
  • The visible product line names semaglutide as the molecule.
  • The page title and description call the product a five-week supply. The price block attaches no period to the figure.
  • The priced page and the about page both say the same thing about membership fees.

Where LifeRx.md ranks

LifeRx.md qualifies for 3 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means LifeRx.md does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare LifeRx.md directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to LifeRx.md
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

What does the program cost?

One published figure for one five-week kit, stated to include the provider consult, the compounded medication, the needles and swabs, and delivery.

Is there a membership fee?

No. The priced page and the about page both state that there are no membership fees.

Does it sell FDA-approved medication?

No. The single GLP-1 product is compounded and the page says so.

Which states does it serve?

The FAQ and the Terms both say all fifty, and both attribute that to the service rather than to a pharmacy.

Which pharmacy fills the prescription?

Not named. The FAQ says 503A pharmacies licensed by state boards of pharmacy.

Ready to compare directly?

LifeRx.md scores 5.7/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit LifeRx.md →