Provider review

Medsol RX Review

A coaching-led GLP-1 seller whose packages page carries a month-by-month payment schedule, billed totals for three plan lengths and cash figures for two brand-name pens — and whose individual product pages replace all of it with wide price ranges.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Not stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Included in the price
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Medsol RX →

Our assessment

Medsol RX publishes a month-by-month payment schedule showing the first and subsequent charges. Its individual product pages instead use broad price ranges. Confirm which schedule applies to your medication, dose and plan before enrolling.

The month-by-month table

Under each compounded injectable plan sits a pay-month-to-month panel listing month one, month two, month three, month four and month five onward, each with its own figure. Month one is lower. Every month after it is the same higher number.

That is the disclosure most sellers leave you to reconstruct by hand. Here it is simply printed: a first-month rate, and the rate you actually live with.

Totals beside the divided figures

Each injectable drug gets three plan lengths, and each card shows a per-month figure, a struck-through comparison figure and a billed total. The per-month figures are the totals divided, and because the totals are printed you can check the arithmetic yourself.

The struck-through numbers are a different matter. They are not any rate Medsol RX charges under any plan, so they are a discount frame rather than a price. Don't treat them as a number anyone pays.

An oral semaglutide lane carries the same three plan lengths with totals, but no month-to-month schedule, so its ongoing rate is not published.

And then the product pages

Open the semaglutide product page and the pricing section gives a range spanning hundreds of dollars a month. The tirzepatide page gives a range spanning more than a thousand. The oral page gives a third range. The brand-name pen page gives a fourth, and it doesn't even contain the figure the packages page prints for that same product.

Each range ends with an invitation to contact the team for a personalized quote. Neither surface mentions the other.

The packages page is the one with exact, attributable figures. If you arrive on a product page instead, you are looking at the version of Medsol RX that publishes no price at all.

Brand pens, a microdose tier, and one named network

Two brand-name pens carry flat cash figures with coaching included, and a statement that pricing is consistent across all months. That is the clearest brand pricing here. A microdose tier prices six lower-dose options at one figure across oral and injectable, in both molecules.

The clinician network that makes the final prescribing decision is named. The pharmacies are described as certified US pharmacies in FDA-regulated facilities and are never named. No individual prescriber appears. The service area is described as nationwide, with no list.

Medsol RX's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Medsol RX publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — weekly injection, month-to-month ongoing ratePrice$199/mothe ongoing month-to-month rate, after $169 in month one — the site's own product page separately lists a $200 to $550 range for this drug.
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — weekly injection, 3-month planPrice$507total for the 3-month plan, also shown as $169 a month against a struck $249 — recorded here as the published total, not divided.
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — weekly injection, 6-month planPrice$894total for the 6-month plan, also shown as $149 a month against a struck $229 — recorded here as the published total, not divided.
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — weekly injection, 12-month planPrice$1,548total for the 12-month plan, also shown as $129 a month against a struck $209 — recorded here as the published total, not divided.
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — weekly injection, month-to-month ongoing ratePrice$259/mothe ongoing month-to-month rate, after $239 in month one — the site's own product page separately lists a $250 to $1,400 range for this drug.
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — weekly injection, 3-month planPrice$687total for the 3-month plan, also shown as $229 a month against a struck $339 — recorded here as the published total, not divided.
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — weekly injection, 6-month planPrice$1,254total for the 6-month plan, also shown as $209 a month against a struck $319 — recorded here as the published total, not divided.
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — weekly injection, 12-month planPrice$2,388total for the 12-month plan, also shown as $199 a month against a struck $299 — recorded here as the published total, not divided.
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded-oral) — oral, 3-month planPrice$477total for the 3-month oral plan, also shown as $159 a month against a struck $259 — no month-to-month rate is published for the oral option.
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded-oral) — oral, 12-month planPrice$1,428total for the 12-month oral plan, also shown as $119 a month against a struck $219 — recorded here as the published total, not divided.
MedicationGlp-1 (compounded) — microdose tier, all six optionsPrice$149/moper month for the microdose tier — the same price across all six options, spanning oral and injectable, semaglutide and tirzepatide.
MedicationSemaglutide (brand) — Ozempic prefilled penPrice$1,229/moper month with coaching included — the seller states pricing is consistent across months, while the site's own Zepbound listing separately quotes a $900 to $1,300 range for the other pen.
MedicationTirzepatide (brand) — Zepbound prefilled penPrice$1,399/moper month with coaching included — the seller states pricing is consistent across months, while the site's own Zepbound product page separately quotes a $900 to $1,300 range for this same product.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Medsol RX's current price →

Who Medsol RX suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who want to know what month one costs and what every month after it costs, stated separately.
  • Buyers weighing a compounded lane against a brand-name pen with coaching included in both.
  • People who want a lower-dose microdose option priced on the same page as the standard tiers.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone who reaches the site through a product page rather than the packages page, since those give ranges instead of prices.
  • Buyers who want the compounding pharmacy or an individual prescriber named.
  • Readers who need their state confirmed as served.

What stands out about Medsol RX

Strengths

  • Publishes a literal month-by-month payment schedule showing what month one costs and what every month after it costs
  • Prints the billed total beside the per-month figure on all three plan lengths for both injectable drugs
  • Publishes cash figures for two brand-name pens rather than routing readers to a quote form
  • Names the clinician network that makes the final prescribing decisions
  • Puts an oral semaglutide lane and a microdose tier on the same priced page as the standard lanes

Trade-offs

  • Every individual product page replaces the packages pricing with a wide range — one of them spanning eleven hundred dollars a month — and the two surfaces are never reconciled
  • The per-month figures on the plan cards are the billed totals divided, and the struck-through comparison prices they sit beside are not any rate the site charges
  • No compounding pharmacy is named
  • No individual prescribing clinician is named
  • Service area is described only as serving patients nationwide, with no list of states

How this review was verified

  • The packages page hides most of its figures behind tabs and sub-tabs. Every one was opened and read.
  • Five individual product pages read the same day. Each gives a range instead of a price, and none of them refers to the packages page.
  • Each plan card prints a billed total, a per-month figure that is the total divided, and a struck-through comparison figure that matches no rate Medsol RX charges.
  • The month-by-month panel gives a lower month one and a flat rate from month five onward.

Where Medsol RX ranks

Medsol RX qualifies for 5 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Medsol RX does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Medsol RX directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Medsol RX
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

What does it cost month to month?

The packages page prints a month-by-month schedule for both injectable drugs: a lower first month, then a flat rate from month two onward.

Why do the product pages give different numbers?

They give ranges rather than prices, and none of them refers to the packages page. The two surfaces are never reconciled.

Are the plan totals published?

Yes. Every plan card prints a billed total alongside its per-month figure.

Does it sell FDA-approved medication?

Yes. Two brand-name pens carry flat cash figures with coaching included.

Is there a separate membership fee?

No. The packages page states every plan includes coaching, medical oversight and shipping.

Which states does it serve?

Not published. The product pages say only that it serves patients nationwide.

Ready to compare directly?

Medsol RX scores 4.3/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Medsol RX →