Provider review

Noom Med Review

Sells compounded GLP-1. Does not name the compounding pharmacy behind its prescriptions. Serves fewer than all 50 states.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Not stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Billed separately
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Named
Brand-name
Offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Noom Med →

Our assessment

Noom Med's advertised GLP-1 figure buys a microdose program, not a standard dose. It publishes the intro rate and the ongoing rate together, which is better than most sellers here, but both sit inside a collapsed FAQ rather than on the visible page. The brand-name path is a program fee with the drug billed on top. Noom will send you a certificate of analysis for your batch on request, which almost nobody else in this comparison offers. It doesn't name the compounding pharmacy and doesn't publish which states it leaves out.

The cheap number is a microdose

Noom's advertised GLP-1 figure belongs to a program it calls a microdose program. It covers compounded semaglutide or compounded tirzepatide at a lower dose than the usual escalation.

That is a different product from a full-dose plan, and it doesn't belong beside one on a price table. A flat-rate seller charging more per month may be selling you a considerably larger dose.

Noom is upfront about the name. The risk is seeing the figure, recognizing the brand and assuming it buys what everyone else's headline buys. Ask what dose you are being prescribed before you compare.

Two figures, and the second one is the one you live with

Noom publishes the intro rate and the follow-on rate in the same place. The intro covers a short starter subscription plus four weeks of medication. After that a higher monthly rate applies on a longer subscription.

Printing both together is genuinely good practice. Several sellers in this comparison advertise a first-month figure and leave the standing rate to be discovered later.

Budget on the second number. The intro rate is a few weeks of your life; the follow-on rate is the program.

The brand-name path is a fee, not a drug price

Noom also runs a brand-name route with its own figure. Its wording puts the out-of-pocket cost of the medication itself on top, depending on your insurance coverage.

So that number is the price of Noom's involvement, not the price of a GLP-1. There is nothing wrong with the structure, and Noom states it plainly.

The mistake is comparing it against a compounded figure that includes medication. Those are not the same kind of number, and the gap between them is not a saving.

You can ask for the batch paperwork

Noom tells patients they can request a certificate of analysis for their batch of compounded medication by emailing its care team. That is unusual in this field.

A certificate of analysis is the pharmacy's own testing record for the lot in your box: potency, purity, sterility. It is the document that turns a claim about quality into something you can read.

Noom still doesn't name the compounding pharmacy, saying only that it uses USP-compliant, state-regulated pharmacies. A batch document on request is not the same as a named pharmacy, but it is more than most sellers here will hand you.

The prices are in a drawer and the state list doesn't exist

Nothing on the visible Noom Med page names a figure. The prices live inside a collapsed FAQ, so scanning the page gets you a program and no cost.

The intake asks around 30 questions and then wants an email address before it will show a result. Between the collapsed FAQ and the gated intake, the price is available but not offered.

Noom states in a footnote that the microdose program is not available in all 50 states, and doesn't say which states are excluded. Saying so at all beats silence. Confirm your own state directly.

Noom Med's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Noom Med publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — as publishedPrice$79starting price for an initial 3-week subscription that includes 4 weeks of medication, plus tax
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — as publishedPrice$79starting price for an initial 3-week subscription that includes 4 weeks of medication, plus tax
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — as publishedPrice$179/mothe ongoing rate after the intro period, per month plus tax, on a 12-week subscription; medication is included if prescribed

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Noom Med's current price →

Who Noom Med suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who want a lower-dose GLP-1 program and know that is what they are buying.
  • Patients who want the intro rate and the ongoing rate published together rather than discovering the second one in month two.
  • People who want to be able to request the testing record for their own batch of compounded medication.
  • Readers who want a compounded and a brand-name route offered by the same company, with the difference in scope stated.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone who wants a standard-dose GLP-1 at the advertised figure. Noom's headline buys a microdose program.
  • Readers who will not answer around 30 intake questions and give an email address to see a price. Belle Health and WeightCare publish figures on public product pages.
  • Patients whose state availability matters. WeightCare publishes the states it excludes and Measured publishes the 26 it serves; Noom publishes neither.
  • Anyone who needs the compounding pharmacy named. Willow names five partner pharmacies with street addresses.

What stands out about Noom Med

Strengths

  • Runs a public GLP-1 transparency page that states it prescribes generic, compounded and brand-name medications and describes its pharmacy standards.
  • Tells patients they can request a Certificate of Analysis for their batch of compounded medication from careteam@noom.com.
  • States plainly in a footnote that the microdose program is not available in all 50 states.
  • Publishes the intro price and the follow-on rate together: $79 to start, then $179 per month.

Trade-offs

  • The prices on the main Noom Med page are hidden inside a collapsed FAQ; nothing on the visible page names a figure.
  • Does not name the compounding pharmacy; the transparency page says only "USP-compliant, state-regulated pharmacies".
  • Says it is not available in all 50 states but does not publish which states are excluded.
  • The intake asks around 30 questions and then demands an email address before it will show a result.

How this review was verified

  • Noom's microdose program page carries both the intro figure and the ongoing figure, each read on the date shown.
  • The advertised figure belongs to the microdose program, not to a standard dose.
  • The footnote behind the intro figure gives the starter subscription length and the four weeks of medication it covers.
  • Noom's brand-name page states in its own words that the figure is a program fee and the medication costs extra.
  • Noom's public GLP-1 transparency page describes its pharmacies only as USP-compliant and state-regulated, and offers a certificate of analysis on request.
  • The prices on the main Noom Med page appear only after expanding a collapsed FAQ, and the footnote about limited state availability names no states.

Where Noom Med ranks

Noom Med qualifies for 3 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Noom Med does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Noom Med directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Noom Med
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Is Noom's advertised price for a normal GLP-1 dose?

No. It belongs to Noom's microdose program, which prescribes a lower dose than a standard escalation. That is a different product from most of the flat-rate plans in this comparison. A seller charging more per month may be dispensing a much larger dose, so ask what you are being prescribed before treating the figures as comparable.

What do I actually pay after the first few weeks?

The higher of Noom's two published figures. The intro rate covers a short starter subscription plus four weeks of medication, and a longer subscription at a higher monthly rate follows. Noom prints both, which is more than several sellers here manage, so plan around the ongoing rate rather than the one in the ad.

Does the brand-name price include the medication?

No. Noom's own wording adds the out-of-pocket cost of the drug on top, depending on your insurance coverage. The figure covers Noom's program. Compare it against another platform's membership fee, never against a compounded plan whose price includes the vial.

Can I see lab results for my medication?

Noom says you can request a certificate of analysis for your batch by emailing its care team. That is the pharmacy's testing record for your specific lot. Very few sellers in this comparison offer it. It doesn't replace naming the pharmacy, which Noom still won't do, but it is a real check you can make yourself.

Does Noom serve my state?

Confirm it directly. Noom states in a footnote that the microdose program is not available in all 50 states and doesn't list the exclusions. If your state is borderline, WeightCare names the states it does not serve and Measured names the 26 it does, so either is faster to rule in or out.

Ready to compare directly?

Noom Med scores 7.1/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Noom Med →