Provider review

Potere Health MD Review

A Utah physician-led weight-loss clinic with three offices and statewide telehealth, which prints the whole program price for each treatment phase, names its medical director, and then divides its own twelve-week totals into a monthly figure it never bills.

Cancellation
Not stated
Refund
Not stated
Shipping
Not stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
No membership fee
Pharmacy
Named
Prescriber
Named
Brand-name
Offered
Coverage
1 state listed

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Potere Health MD →

Our assessment

Potere Health MD is a Utah clinic with three offices and statewide telehealth, and it publishes more of its own clinical detail than most: a named physician with his licensure, residency and medical school, how much medication each treatment phase contains, and the titration schedule that phase assumes. It runs a brand route too, and says plainly that the manufacturer's pharmacy sets that price, not the clinic. Two things hold it back. It divides its own twelve-week totals into a monthly figure and leads with the divided number. And its maintenance rate appears twice on the same page, with two different answers.

The headline is a division the page does on itself

The pricing hero states a monthly range for the first twelve weeks. Underneath, each drug's block prints the program total for the starting phase and then, on the next line, converts that total into a monthly figure with the words "that's about".

Nothing is hidden. The total is right there. But the divided number is what the hero, the phase card and the section heading all use, and it's a rate the clinic never bills. What you'll actually be charged is the twelve-week total, in one go.

The phases themselves are stated well: how many milligrams each fill contains, how many weeks it's expected to last, and the titration steps that assumption rests on.

The maintenance rate contradicts itself on one page

Each drug has three phases: a starting phase, a second fill, and a maintenance rate for the third fill and beyond. The starting and second figures agree wherever they appear.

The maintenance figure doesn't. On both drugs, the phase card and the ladder block give one number, and a table further down the same page, in a sentence beginning "costs … on your 3rd fill and beyond", gives a different one. On the tirzepatide ladder a second figure is printed beside the first with nothing to say which applies.

So the price you'll be paying from the third fill onward is genuinely unsettled on this site. Get it in writing before you start.

The brand route is honest about whose price it is

There is a separate page for the FDA-approved brand tirzepatide. It gives the per-supply figure, says which starting dose that figure applies to, and says the dispensing pharmacy determines it. The prescription goes to the manufacturer's own pharmacy.

The clinic's own charge on that route is a one-off consultation fee, and the page says in so many words that the fee is separate from the medication price and that no subscription or membership is required.

That's the right shape for a clinic that prescribes brand rather than dispensing it, and it's uncommon to see it stated this cleanly.

One state, one named physician

The site names its physician and medical director, lists the two states he's licensed in, and gives his residency, internship and medical school. The clinic address, phone number and three office locations are on every page.

Service is Utah: three clinics plus telehealth across the state, with county-level telehealth pages of its own. The compounding pharmacies are not named. The compounded-medications page says the clinic is not a pharmacy and doesn't compound.

Potere Health MD's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Potere Health MD publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — 60 mg of medication, Start phase, twelve full weeksPrice$399.99the twelve-week starting phase with 60 mg of medication, not a monthly rate; the second fill costs $350
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — 10 mg of medication, Start phase, twelve or more weeksPrice$239.99the starting phase, 10 mg of medication over twelve weeks or more, not a monthly rate; the second fill costs $199.99
MedicationTirzepatide (brand) — Zepbound, 2.5 mg starting dose, 28-day supplyPrice$299per 28-day supply at the 2.5 mg starting dose, priced by LillyDirect; the clinic charges a separate $39.99 consult that excludes the medication

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Potere Health MD's current price →

Who Potere Health MD suits

Good fit if

  • Utah readers who want a named physician with published credentials rather than a network.
  • Buyers who want to know how much medication a price buys and how long it's expected to last.
  • People weighing a compounded route against a brand one at the same clinic, with the brand pricing attributed to the pharmacy that sets it.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone outside Utah.
  • Readers who want a stable monthly rate. The figures here are phase totals, and the monthly numbers are the seller's own division of them.
  • Buyers who need the maintenance rate settled before starting, because the page gives two.

What stands out about Potere Health MD

Strengths

  • Names its physician and medical director, his licensure states, his residency, internship and medical school
  • Publishes the program price for each treatment phase, states how much medication each phase contains, and prints the titration schedule the phase assumes
  • Runs a brand route as well as a compounded one, names the pharmacy the brand prescription is sent to, and says plainly that the pharmacy sets that price
  • States that the consultation fee on the brand route is separate from the medication price, rather than folding the two together

Trade-offs

  • Divides its own twelve-week program totals into a monthly figure and leads the pricing page with the divided number
  • The maintenance rung is contradicted on the pricing page itself: the ladder block and a table lower down give different figures for the third fill on both drugs
  • A second figure is printed beside the tirzepatide maintenance rung with nothing on the page to say which one applies
  • No compounding pharmacy is named for the compounded route; the page says only "licensed U.S. compounding pharmacies"

How this review was verified

  • The pricing page was read in full, scrolled to the bottom so nothing below the fold was missed.
  • The program totals are what the clinic bills. The monthly figures beside them are the seller's own division of those totals.
  • The phase cards, the ladder blocks and the dosing table on the pricing page give two different maintenance figures on both drugs.
  • The brand page says the dispensing pharmacy sets the medication price, and that the clinic's consultation fee is separate from it.

Where Potere Health MD ranks

Potere Health MD qualifies for 4 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Potere Health MD does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Potere Health MD directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Potere Health MD
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

What does the compounded program cost?

Each drug is sold in phases, and the page publishes a total for the starting phase, the second fill and the maintenance fill. The monthly figures in the hero are the seller's own division of the twelve-week totals.

Is there a membership fee?

No. The pricing page says there are no required subscriptions, and the brand page repeats that no subscription or membership is required. A one-off consultation fee applies on the brand route.

Does it sell FDA-approved medication?

It prescribes it. There's a page for the FDA-approved brand tirzepatide, and the prescription goes to the manufacturer's own pharmacy, which sets the price.

Which states does it serve?

Utah. Three clinic locations plus telehealth across the state.

Which pharmacy fills the prescription?

On the brand route, the manufacturer's own pharmacy, named on the page. On the compounded route, no pharmacy is named.

Ready to compare directly?

Potere Health MD scores 7.1/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Potere Health MD →