Provider review

Southern Vitality and Weight Loss Review

A Georgia clinic operating since 2012 that names three compounding pharmacies and its medical director, sells one-time packages with no automatic renewal, and prints the total for every package length rather than a blended monthly rate.

Cancellation
Not stated
Refund
Not stated
Shipping
Not stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
No membership fee
Pharmacy
Named
Prescriber
Named
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Southern Vitality and Weight Loss →

Our assessment

On disclosure, Southern Vitality is one of the strongest sellers you will find. It names three compounding pharmacies with their cities, phone numbers and email addresses. It names its medical director with his board certification and his prior hospital role. And it sells one-time packages that don't auto-renew. The one thing it doesn't publish is where it can actually treat you. The only geographic number on the page belongs to the doctor personally.

Three pharmacies, by name

A panel headed Our Partner Pharmacies lists three, each with a city, a phone number and an email address. Not a licensing class, not a description. Three companies you can call.

Beside it, the practice says it sources exclusively from state-licensed pharmacies and that all supplies and instructions ship with the medication.

Packages, not subscriptions

Both drugs are sold as one-time packages at four lengths plus a starter pack, each with its own total. The panel says packages are one-time with no automatic renewal, that there are no memberships and no hidden fees, and that nothing is charged until a licensed provider approves the plan.

Each figure is a total for a stated number of months rather than a monthly rate, so read the length attached to the number before you compare it with anything.

The starter packs are the odd entries. Both cost more than the one-month package for the same drug, and the page never says what they contain or how long they last.

A named doctor, and a number that is his

The medical director is named with his degree, his board certification, and his prior role as chief medical officer and chief of staff at a named hospital. The page also says he personally reviews and approves every patient plan before a prescription is issued.

His biography also says he is actively licensed in eleven states including Georgia, and holds an interstate compact certification. That is a fact about him, not about where the practice can deliver, and it names one of the eleven.

So don't read it as a service area. It is the wrong kind of number, and it wouldn't tell you enough even if it were the right one.

A clinic that ships

The practice has a physical address in Georgia, published hours, and an in-clinic light therapy service. It also advertises free telehealth from anywhere and free shipping to the door, and its terms describe a provider review followed by fulfillment through a partner pharmacy.

So this is telehealth with a clinic behind it rather than a walk-in you have to visit. One thing to watch: a dated promotional code discounts every package during a stated window, so the prices on the page inside that window are not the standing ones.

Southern Vitality and Weight Loss's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Southern Vitality and Weight Loss publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — one-month packagePrice$199/moa one-time charge for one month, in the seller's own words — packages don't automatically renew.
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — starter packPrice$299the published starter pack price — the page doesn't state how long a supply it covers.
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — three-month packagePrice$399the published total for a 3-month package, not divided into a monthly rate.
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — six-month packagePrice$534the published total for a 6-month package, not divided into a monthly rate.
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — twelve-month packagePrice$948the published total for a 12-month package, not divided into a monthly rate.
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — one-month packagePrice$299/moa one-time charge for one month, in the seller's own words — packages don't automatically renew.
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — starter packPrice$499the published starter pack price — the page doesn't state how long a supply it covers.
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — three-month packagePrice$599the published total for a 3-month package, not divided into a monthly rate.
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — six-month packagePrice$894the published total for a 6-month package, not divided into a monthly rate.
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — twelve-month packagePrice$1,440the published total for a 12-month package, not divided into a monthly rate.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Southern Vitality and Weight Loss's current price →

Who Southern Vitality and Weight Loss suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who want the compounding pharmacies named and reachable by phone.
  • Buyers who want a one-time package with no automatic renewal and no membership.
  • People who want a named, credentialed medical director who says he reviews every plan himself.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone who needs to know whether their state is served, since the only geographic figure on the page is the doctor's own licensure.
  • Buyers who want an FDA-approved option, which this practice doesn't offer.
  • Readers who want to know what a starter pack contains, since it costs more than a month and is never described.

What stands out about Southern Vitality and Weight Loss

Strengths

  • Names three compounding pharmacies, each with a city, a phone number and an email address
  • Names its medical director with his board certification, training and prior hospital role, and states that he personally reviews every plan before a prescription is issued
  • Publishes a package total for every length on both drugs instead of a blended per-month figure
  • States that packages are one-time purchases with no automatic renewal, and that nothing is charged until a provider approves the plan
  • States plainly that there are no memberships and no hidden fees

Trade-offs

  • The eleven-state licensure figure on the page belongs to the medical director personally, not to the practice service area, and no list of served states appears anywhere
  • The starter pack costs more than the one-month package on both drugs and the page never says what it contains or how long it lasts
  • A dated promotional code discounts every package for a limited window, so the prices seen during it are not the standing ones
  • No brand-name product is offered, so there is no FDA-approved route on the site

How this review was verified

  • The single long page and the terms of service were read in full.
  • Every package figure is a one-time total for a stated number of months, and the page prints the length beside each one.
  • The eleven-state figure sits inside the medical director's biography, alongside his board certification and training. It is his licensure, not the practice's service area.
  • The pharmacy panel gives three company names with cities, phone numbers and email addresses rather than a licensing description.
  • A dated promotional code discounts every package during a stated window.

Where Southern Vitality and Weight Loss ranks

Southern Vitality and Weight Loss qualifies for 3 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Southern Vitality and Weight Loss does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Southern Vitality and Weight Loss directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Southern Vitality and Weight Loss
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Which pharmacies compound the medication?

Three are named on the page, each with a city, phone number and email address.

Does the price recur?

No. Packages are one-time with no automatic renewal, and the offer panel says there are no memberships and no hidden fees.

Which states does Southern Vitality serve?

Not published. The eleven-state figure on the page is the medical director's own licensure, stated inside his biography.

Who prescribes?

A named board-certified internal medicine physician, who the page says personally reviews and approves every plan.

Do I have to visit the clinic?

No. The practice advertises free telehealth from anywhere and free shipping, alongside a physical Georgia location.

What is the starter pack?

Not explained. It costs more than the one-month package on both drugs, and the page doesn't say what it contains.

Ready to compare directly?

Southern Vitality and Weight Loss scores 7.1/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Southern Vitality and Weight Loss →