Provider review

Zealthy Review

A telehealth platform built around getting brand-name GLP-1s covered by insurance, with a cash-pay compounded semaglutide option behind it for patients whose coverage does not come through.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Not stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Not stated
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Named
Brand-name
Offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Zealthy →

Our assessment

Zealthy offers help seeking insurance coverage for a brand-name GLP-1. Its lowest advertised figure depends on obtaining coverage; it is not a guaranteed cash price. The cash-pay compounded alternative has separate pricing and a quarterly purchase condition. The operating company received an FDA warning letter about claims on another website it ran. The reviewed pages do not name a pharmacy or list served states.

A different road from everyone else

Zealthy emphasizes assistance obtaining insurance coverage for an FDA-approved medication. Compare that service separately from its cash-pay compounded option.

Coordinators work the coverage process for you rather than handing prior authorization back. If you have already been through a denial, that is the whole pitch.

It also makes Zealthy hard to put on a price table. Its headline isn't a price a seller sets. It is what you pay after an insurer agrees to cover a drug, which is a different kind of number entirely.

The condition attached to the headline figure

Zealthy's lowest advertised figure applies only once insurance coverage is obtained. Its own page frames it that way, describing a reduction from a list price down to that figure through coverage.

If your plan declines, that number doesn't apply to you. The cash-pay compounded figure applies instead, and the gap between the two is very large.

The cash-pay rate has a condition of its own: it assumes you buy a quarter at a time rather than a month. So both of Zealthy's published figures are conditional, in different ways.

Compare your actual covered cost, service fees and cash-pay alternatives before enrolling. If coverage is declined, ask whether you can leave without buying the compounded option and what charges would remain.

The FDA warning letter, and what it was about

The company behind Zealthy received an FDA warning letter in February 2026. The letter is public, and it names the same company and the same New York address that appear in Zealthy's own terms.

It concerns website claims. The agency reviewed content on a different site the company operated and found the claims there about compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide false or misleading under the misbranding sections of the federal act.

That is a marketing and labeling finding. It is not evidence that a medication was contaminated, ineffective or unsafe, and it does not move Zealthy's score or its position on any board.

It is still worth knowing. A regulator has told this company its promotional claims went too far, so read its marketing with that in mind and get specifics in writing.

Who Zealthy is, on paper

Zealthy's terms name the operating company and state that it trades under the Zealthy name. The site footer separately shows a differently named corporate entity.

That split matters, because the warning letter was issued to the operating company, not to the brand. Search the brand name alone and you would never find it.

Both names, and the address behind them, are published on Zealthy's own pages. The disclosure is there; it just takes a moment to line up.

What Zealthy doesn't publish

It never names the compounding pharmacy behind its cash-pay option. That is the same gap most of this field has.

No list of served states appears on the weight-loss page. Coverage-dependent pricing makes state and plan questions more consequential than usual, so confirm both directly before you start.

The promotional banner on the weight-loss page is a discount, not a rate. Don't carry it into a comparison as if it were one.

Zealthy's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Zealthy publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — cash pay, no insurancePrice$151/moas low as, per month, cash pay and only when purchased quarterly
MedicationSemaglutide (brand) — Ozempic or WegovyPrice$25/moas low as, per month, and only once insurance coverage has been secured

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Zealthy's current price →

Who Zealthy suits

Good fit if

  • Patients with insurance who want help getting a brand-name GLP-1 covered rather than paying cash for a compounded one.
  • Readers who have already been denied coverage and want someone else working the appeal.
  • People who would rather take an FDA-approved finished drug than a compounded preparation, if coverage can be arranged.
  • Readers who will price the cash-pay fallback first and treat the insured figure as the good outcome rather than the expected one.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone without insurance, or whose plan excludes weight-loss medication. The insured figure won't apply, and the cash-pay figure is far higher.
  • Readers who want a fixed monthly price they can plan around. Both of Zealthy's published figures are conditional.
  • Patients who want a company with no regulatory history in its file, since the operating entity received a warning letter about marketing claims in February 2026.
  • Readers who need the compounding pharmacy named or their state confirmed from the site.

What stands out about Zealthy

Strengths

  • One of a small number of providers here whose headline route is brand-name medication through insurance rather than cash-pay compounded medication
  • Publishes both an insured figure and a cash-pay figure, so the two paths can be compared before starting
  • Coordinators work the coverage process on the patient side rather than leaving prior authorization to the patient
  • The operating entity and its trading name are both disclosed in the terms

Trade-offs

  • The headline figure applies only once insurance coverage has actually been secured. A reader whose plan declines coverage is looking at the cash-pay figure instead, and the difference is very large
  • The cash-pay rate is itself conditional on buying a quarter at a time
  • The operating entity received an FDA warning letter (No. 717987, issued February 2026) about false or misleading claims for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide on a different website it ran. It concerns how products were promoted, not what was in a vial
  • The compounding pharmacy is not named, and no list of served states is published on the weight-loss page

How this review was verified

  • Zealthy's weight-loss page publishes both figures quoted here, read on the date shown.
  • The low figure applies only once coverage is secured. The cash-pay figure assumes a quarterly purchase. Both conditions come from Zealthy's own page.
  • Zealthy's terms of use name the operating company and its address; the site footer shows a separate corporate name.
  • The FDA warning letter was read at the agency's own site, and its recipient address matches the one in Zealthy's terms.
  • The letter concerns claims made on a different website the company operated, under the misbranding provisions. It is a marketing finding, not a safety one.

Where Zealthy ranks

Zealthy qualifies for 3 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Zealthy does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Zealthy directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Zealthy
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Is the lowest Zealthy price real?

It is real and it is conditional. That figure applies once insurance coverage has been secured for a brand-name GLP-1. Without coverage it doesn't apply, and the cash-pay compounded figure applies instead. The gap between the two is very large, so price the cash-pay figure first and treat the insured one as the good outcome.

What was the FDA warning letter about?

Marketing claims. The agency reviewed website content the company published for compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide and found the claims false or misleading under the misbranding provisions. The site named in the letter is not the Zealthy site. It is a marketing and labeling finding, not a finding about what was in a vial, and it does not affect Zealthy's score or ranking here.

Why is the letter addressed to a different name?

Because the company that operates Zealthy trades under the Zealthy brand and is registered under a different name. Both names appear on Zealthy's own pages, and the address on the letter matches the one in Zealthy's terms. Searching the brand name alone would not surface it, which is why it is spelled out here.

What happens if my insurance says no?

You fall back to the cash-pay compounded option, at a much higher figure than the insured one. Zealthy publishes that fallback rate, which is more than several coverage-focused platforms do. Ask what the appeal process looks like and how long it takes before you count on coverage coming through.

Does Zealthy operate in my state?

You will have to ask. No list of served states appears on the weight-loss page. Because Zealthy's pricing depends on coverage, both your state and your specific plan matter more here than at a flat-rate cash-pay seller, so settle both before starting.

Ready to compare directly?

Zealthy scores 4.3/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Zealthy →