Provider review

Alternate Health Club Review

A New York company selling compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide, each paired with vitamin B12 in a twenty-eight-day vial, at one flat monthly rate that does not move as the dose is titrated, and stating on the priced page itself that no membership fee applies.

Cancellation
Not stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
No membership fee
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Alternate Health Club →

Our assessment

Alternate Health Club sells two compounded GLP-1s, each paired with vitamin B12 in a twenty-eight-day vial, and it settles two questions on the priced page that most sellers leave hanging. It says there is no membership fee, in those words. And it says the rate is flat at every dose tier as a rule rather than a starting figure, so titrating up does not raise your bill. What it never settles is who prescribes, which pharmacy fills, or whether it can treat you where you live.

Two questions answered on the priced page

The product page for each drug carries the same sentence: there is no membership fee, and optional services are priced separately and shown upfront. That is a statement rather than a transparency claim, and it sits on the page with the price instead of inside a policy document.

The second is the flat-rate rule. The page says the same monthly rate applies at every dosage tier, so the cost stays predictable from the first vial onward. Most sellers here publish a starting figure and leave the ladder above it unpublished. This one says there is no ladder.

It says what a month is

Each product page states that the vial is designed to cover twenty-eight days and that the injection is weekly. That sounds small and is not: a monthly figure means nothing until you know what the month contains, and a large minority of the sellers here never says.

The FAQ adds that sterile compounding rules mean it can only ship one month at a time, and that the shipment recurs automatically according to the prescription.

The about page linked in the site's navigation redirects to the homepage instead of loading. The one page that would tell you who runs this clinic is gone.

Serves all USA, names no state

Its FAQ asks what states it serves and answers that telehealth services are available in all USA. That is a sentence, not a list, and it does not say fifty states.

It never names a state and never excludes one, so there is nothing to check your own address against.

Its compounding partners are described as NABP-accredited and state-licensed, and none is named. No individual clinician is named anywhere.

Alternate Health Club's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Alternate Health Club publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — flat at every dose tier, 28-day vialPrice$129/mostarting price, per month — one flat rate at every dose tier. Each vial is a weekly injection designed to cover 28 days.
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — flat at every dose tier, 28-day vialPrice$169/mostarting price, per month — the same flat-rate-per-tier rule, with each vial designed to cover 28 days

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Alternate Health Club's current price →

Who Alternate Health Club suits

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want a flat rate that holds as the dose climbs, stated as a rule.
  • Shoppers who want the membership question answered outright rather than implied.
  • People who want to know how many days a vial covers before comparing monthly figures.

Look elsewhere if

  • Readers who need to know which states are served.
  • Anyone who needs the compounding pharmacy or the prescribing clinician named.
  • Buyers who want an FDA-approved brand product; both GLP-1 lanes here are compounded.

What stands out about Alternate Health Club

Strengths

  • Explicitly states on the pricing page that there is no membership fee.
  • One flat rate per drug at every dose tier, stated as a rule and not only as a starting figure, so titrating up does not raise the bill
  • States the vial duration — twenty-eight days — so the buyer can see what a month buys rather than inferring it
  • Names its operating company and its state of registration in its own terms, and separates its compounded products from the FDA-approved ones it also dispenses with a disclaimer that applies to each
  • Publishes both GLP-1 figures on the product pages themselves and repeats each on the other product page, so the two agree

Trade-offs

  • The linked about page redirects to the homepage instead of providing company background, leaving a gap in the information available to prospective patients.
  • Names no compounding pharmacy — the disclaimer says only that medications are prepared by NABP-accredited, state-licensed pharmacy partners
  • Names no individual prescribing clinician or medical director anywhere we read; clinical services are described only as provided by independently contracted US-licensed clinicians
  • Its answer on service area is a sentence rather than a list — the FAQ says telehealth services are available in all USA, which names no state and cannot be checked
  • Compounded medications are not FDA-approved finished drug products, as its own disclaimer states

How this review was verified

  • Both product pages, the FAQ and the disclaimer were read.
  • The about page linked in the site's own navigation redirects to the homepage.
  • Each drug's price appears on its own product page and again on the other drug's page, and the two agree.
  • No page names a compounding pharmacy, a clinician or a state.

Where Alternate Health Club ranks

Alternate Health Club qualifies for 3 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Alternate Health Club does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Alternate Health Club directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Alternate Health Club
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

What does it charge?

A from-rate per month for each of compounded semaglutide and compounded tirzepatide, with a written statement that the same monthly rate applies at every dose tier.

Is there a membership fee?

No. The priced page states there is no membership fee and that optional services are priced separately and shown upfront.

How much medication does a month buy?

Each vial is designed to cover twenty-eight days, with one subcutaneous injection per week. The page says so.

Which states does it serve?

It says telehealth services are available in all USA. It names no state and excludes none, so there is no list to check yourself against.

Which pharmacy fills the prescription?

Not named. The disclaimer says only that compounded medications are prepared by NABP-accredited, state-licensed pharmacy partners.

Ready to compare directly?

Alternate Health Club scores 4.3/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Alternate Health Club →