Provider review

Basal Health Review

Publishes the license number and NPI of every clinician who may treat you — and a first-month price with nothing after it.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Not stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Not stated
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Named
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Basal Health →

Our assessment

Basal Health publishes the license number and the national provider identifier of every clinician who may treat you, state by state — five people in all. Nothing else in this comparison comes close. It also publishes a first-month price and nothing after it, and its own terms warn you that the patient portal may carry another company’s logo.

The clinicians are named, with their license numbers

Basal's privacy notice lists, state by state, each clinician who may deliver care through the platform. Against every name sits a license number and a national provider identifier, so you can look the person up in a public register before you buy.

Read it for what it is: a licensure disclosure, not a service area. The three states in it are states whose telemedicine rules require the publication, and Basal never says where it will and will not treat.

A first month, and nothing after it

The published figure covers a first month and states what it includes: the medication, dosing support and clinician consultations. What the second month costs appears nowhere on the site.

Its own terms carry a sentence worth reading twice. The patient portal, they say, may carry the logo of a different company — one that also appears in this comparison — but is operated by the practice or its service providers, not by Basal. Two independently branded services on one stack is a thing you cannot otherwise see.

Its own pages give the operating company three different corporate forms across the footer, the privacy notice and the terms.

Basal Health's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Basal Health publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — first monthPrice$99covers only the first month, including medication, dosing support and clinician consultations; the seller doesn't publish a rate for the months after

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Basal Health's current price →

Who Basal Health suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who want to look up the clinician in a public register before buying.
  • Buyers who want to know what the first month includes.
  • People interested in which brands share a telehealth stack.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone who needs the ongoing rate.
  • Readers who want a service area rather than a licensure disclosure.
  • Buyers who want one corporate name rather than three.
  • People who need a named pharmacy or the membership question answered.

What stands out about Basal Health

Strengths

  • Names every clinician who may deliver its care, with a license number and an NPI against each, state by state — five people in all. Nothing else on this roster publishes that much
  • Says what the figure includes: the medication, dosing support and clinician consultations
  • Prices a microdose plan and a full weight-loss plan as separate products rather than one number
  • No FDA warning letter identified for this company in our September 2026 search

Trade-offs

  • Only a first-month figure is published. What the second month costs appears nowhere, so the rubric records no published price
  • Its clinician list covers three states, and it is a licensure disclosure rather than a service area — the site never says where it will and will not treat
  • Its own terms tell a buyer that the patient portal "may have the Fridays logo, but the Practice, Provider, or its service providers operate it – not us" — the same platform another company on this roster sells under
  • Its own pages give the operating company three different corporate forms across the footer, the privacy notice and the terms
  • Names no compounding pharmacy, and says nothing in either direction about a membership fee

How this review was verified

  • The privacy notice calls its clinician list a licensure disclosure, and it names five clinicians across three states.
  • The only figure on the site is a first-month price. No second-month rate is published anywhere.
  • The terms say the patient portal may carry another company's logo. That company appears elsewhere in this comparison.
  • The FDA's live warning-letter record was checked for both corporate forms: no letter.

Where Basal Health ranks

Basal Health qualifies for 2 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Basal Health does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Basal Health directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Basal Health
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Who would prescribe for me?

One of five named clinicians, each with a license number and a national provider identifier published by state.

What does the second month cost?

Not published anywhere on the site.

Where does Basal Health operate?

Not stated. The three states in its clinician list are a licensure disclosure, not a service area.

Whose portal is it?

Its own terms say the portal may carry another company’s logo and is operated by the practice or its service providers.

Does Basal Health have an FDA warning letter?

No letter, checked on both corporate forms.

Ready to compare directly?

Basal Health scores 1.4/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Basal Health →