Provider review

Citizen Meds Review

A compounded tirzepatide seller that publishes a full six-step dose ladder and names four physicians, but whose homepage and product pages give different prices for the same first month and whose subscription renews every twenty-three days.

Cancellation
Not stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Not stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Not stated
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Named
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
Not published

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Citizen Meds →

Our assessment

Citizen Meds prices the whole tirzepatide ladder and names four physicians, which is more than most sellers offer. Two things pull against it. The homepage and the product pages quote different prices for the same first month. And the subscription renews every twenty-three days, which is sooner than the four-week supply it ships runs out.

A ladder, priced at every rung

The product page prices six dose steps, from the starting strength up to the maximum. Each one is described as four weekly injections with glycine and B12. Nothing is left to be inferred and nothing hides behind the intake.

In a category where a starting figure is usually the only number published, that matters. You can see what titrating up costs before your first purchase instead of after your third.

Twenty-three days is not a month

The same page sells the kit outright or on a subscription at a lower figure, and says in the same line that the subscription renews every twenty-three days.

A four-week supply billed every twenty-three days is billed faster than you use it. Over a year that is roughly sixteen charges rather than twelve or thirteen. One hundred and fifty-seven of the four hundred and twenty sellers here carry at least one figure that is not a monthly rate, and this is one of them.

Nothing on the page explains the interval. Buying outright carries no such condition.

Named doctors, no named company

Four physicians are named on the homepage, and one of them is identified as medical director on the product page. One hundred and twenty of the four hundred and twenty sellers here name an individual clinician, and this is one of them.

But no legal entity appears anywhere. The homepage and the terms page were read end to end, and neither carries a company suffix of any kind. A named doctor without a named company tells you who might write the prescription, not who takes your money.

The pages also carry a lot of customer-review text quoting prices from other sellers. Those are shoppers talking about what they paid somewhere else.

Citizen Meds's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Citizen Meds publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — 2.5 mg weekly, four injections (first month kit)Price$185per kit of four weekly injections (with glycine and B12) — a four-week supply, not a calendar month; price rises with dose
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — 10 mg weekly, four injections, subscriptionPrice$316$316 on a subscription that renews every 23 days — shorter than the four-week supply the kit contains; $395 if bought outright
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — as published on the homepagePrice$125$125 on the homepage, against a struck $299 — the seller doesn't state a billing period for this figure

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Citizen Meds's current price →

Who Citizen Meds suits

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want every dose step priced before they start.
  • Readers who prefer to buy kits outright rather than enter a subscription.
  • People who want a named medical director rather than a category.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone who needs to know which company they are buying from.
  • Buyers who want the billing interval to match the supply.
  • Readers who want the compounding pharmacy named.
  • Anyone comparing on a headline figure; the homepage and product pages disagree.

What stands out about Citizen Meds

Strengths

  • Publishes a complete six-step dose ladder with a price at every step, on the product page itself
  • Names four physicians, one of them identified as medical director
  • States what each kit contains - the injections, syringes, alcohol pads and the online physician consultation
  • Sells the kits outright, so a buyer can decline the recurring option

Trade-offs

  • No legal entity is published: the homepage and the terms page were read in full and carry no company suffix at all
  • The homepage and the product pages give different prices for the same first month
  • The subscription renews every twenty-three days, which no page explains and which is shorter than the supply it ships
  • The pages are dense with customer-review text that quotes other sellers' prices, which is easy to mistake for this seller's own

How this review was verified

  • The homepage and two product pages were read.
  • The terms page was read in full, and no company name appears in it or on the homepage.
  • Several of the prices on these pages sit inside customer reviews and are what the reviewer paid at another seller, not what Citizen Meds charges.

Where Citizen Meds ranks

Citizen Meds qualifies for 3 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Citizen Meds does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Citizen Meds directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Citizen Meds
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Is the subscription monthly?

No. The product page says it renews every twenty-three days, which is shorter than the four-week supply each kit contains. Over a year that is about sixteen charges.

Why do the homepage and the product page disagree?

They give different figures for the same first month, against different struck-through prices. The seller never reconciles them.

Who is the doctor?

Four physicians are named, one of them identified as medical director on the product page.

Which company operates the site?

None is published. The homepage and the terms page were read in full and no company name appears in either.

Are the customer-review prices this seller's prices?

No. Several reviews quote what the reviewer paid elsewhere.

Ready to compare directly?

Citizen Meds scores 2.9/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Citizen Meds →