Provider review

Coby Health Review

A compounded seller whose price rises with the dose and which publishes the entire grid anyway — four purchase shapes, every strength priced in each — states that no subscription or membership is required, and names the four states it will not serve.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
No membership fee
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
46 states listed

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Coby Health →

Our assessment

Coby Health charges more as your dose goes up, and it publishes the whole grid instead of hiding it: four ways to buy, every strength priced inside each one, the total printed on every bundle. That honesty is worth a lot. It also means the number you see first is the number you pay least often, because at maintenance dose you pay meaningfully more per month than the headline on both drugs. Coby says plainly that no subscription or membership is required, names the four states it won't serve, and never names a pharmacy or a clinician.

The price goes up as the dose goes up

Most compounded sellers charge one rate whatever the strength, and say so as a selling point. Coby does the opposite. Its month-to-month ladder prints five rungs for semaglutide and six for tirzepatide, each tied to a milligram figure, each higher than the last until it plateaus at maintenance.

The site describes an expected schedule with a starting dose followed by increases roughly every four weeks. Your clinician determines whether and when to increase your dose. Budget for the strength actually prescribed: the highest listed tirzepatide rate is nearly double the lowest.

None of it is hidden. It is printed in a table with the milligram strength next to every figure, which is more than most flat-rate sellers manage for the thing they are flat about. But if you compare headline numbers across sellers, you are comparing Coby's cheapest month against somebody else's every month.

Four ways to buy, on one page, and they are not interchangeable

The pricing block has four tabs. Monthly is pay-as-you-go. Kickstart bundles cover a first quarter or a first half-year on a titrating schedule, sold as one payment, and are limited to patients starting treatment or continuing on the lowest dose. Same-dose bundles buy three or six months at a single strength, shipped in batches. Titration bundles cover a stepped schedule over a set term.

The cheapest figure on the entire page belongs to a same-dose bundle at the starting strength held for six months. That is a real offer at a real price, and it is also not how the site's own dosing schedule says treatment normally goes. If you titrate, you are not buying that bundle.

Every bundle prints its total alongside the per-month figure and states the saving. Bon Health gets that right too, and most sellers don't: a per-month number attached to a prepayment is not the amount that leaves your account.

The tabs make one more thing visible. Same-dose bundles are priced per strength as well, so the six-month bundle at maintenance dose costs roughly twice the six-month bundle at the starting dose. The discount structure and the dose structure stack, and the only way to read your own likely cost is to find your dose in the grid.

No subscription, and it says so where you can see it

Under the price card sits a line saying no subscription is required. The FAQ on the same page asks the question outright and answers it: no subscription, no membership, for any compounded semaglutide plan, with the flexibility to pay month to month. The homepage repeats it in its own words.

There is a fee that answer leaves out. Cancel an order before it ships and a non-refundable visit and clinical charge comes out of the refund. Once an order has shipped, the site says refunds aren't possible. That isn't a membership, but it is money, and you'll only find it in the FAQ.

Who makes it, and who prescribes it

Neither question gets a name. The product page says the medication may be prepared by licensed compounding pharmacies. The Terms go further in an unhelpful direction: a prescription may be filled by and transferred between any of the pharmacies the company contracts with. So the pharmacy is unnamed, and it isn't necessarily the same one twice.

On the clinical side, the Terms name the medical group — Beluga Health, P.A. — and nobody inside it. No clinical credential of any kind, from MD through to medical director, appears on the homepage or on either priced page.

Beluga Health is worth noting for another reason. Lovely Meds, also reviewed here, names the same group in its Terms. Two sellers with different brands, different prices and different pricing philosophies sit behind one clinical organization. Nothing about that is improper, and it is common. It matters if you were treating two quotes as two independent opinions.

The corporate disclosure is good, by contrast. The Terms and the privacy policy both name Coby Health LLC, give a street address in Springfield, Illinois, name the registered agent, and describe the company as a marketplace that doesn't itself provide medical or pharmacy services.

Where it works

The homepage answers the state question with an exclusion list. The GLP-1 programs are available in most states and metro areas, naming three cities as examples, except four states it lists by abbreviation.

Four states are a definite no. Everywhere else is a soft yes, because the word most is doing work in that sentence that an exclusion list can't settle.

The city pages are a real convenience rather than the usual programmatic filler. The dose ladder appears on them exactly as it does on the product page, so if you land on one you see the same grid, not a stripped-down version with a call-to-action where the price should be.

Coby Health's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Coby Health publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — month 1, 0.25 mg, billed monthlyPrice$159/mo$159 a month at the starting 0.25 mg dose, billed monthly — the price rises as your dose increases, reaching $249 a month by 1.7 mg and beyond. Includes the consultation, medication, support, and shipping.
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — month 4 and beyond, 1.7–2.4 mg, billed monthlyPrice$249/mo$249 a month at 1.7 mg and above, the top of the month-to-month ladder for a patient at maintenance dose.
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — 0.25 mg held for six months, cheapest rung published anywhere on the pagePrice$99/mo$99 a month is the cheapest figure on the page — but it requires committing to the 0.25 mg starting dose for six months, at $594 total. The same six-month bundle at the maintenance dose (2.4 mg) costs double, $199 a month.
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — month 1, 2.5 mg, billed monthlyPrice$239/mo$239 a month at the starting 2.5 mg dose, billed monthly — the price rises as your dose increases, reaching $439 a month at 12.5 mg and above.
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — month 5 and beyond, 12.5–15 mg, billed monthlyPrice$439/mo$439 a month at 12.5 mg and above, the top of the month-to-month ladder — nearly double the starting-dose price.
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — 2.5 mg held for six months, cheapest rung published anywhere on the pagePrice$179/mo$179 a month is the cheapest tirzepatide figure on the page — but it requires committing to the 2.5 mg starting dose for six months, at $1,074 total. The same six-month bundle at 15 mg costs $349 a month instead.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Coby Health's current price →

Who Coby Health suits

Good fit if

  • Readers who want to know what every strength costs before starting, rather than a starting figure and a surprise at titration.
  • Buyers who prefer a rising price ladder published openly over a flat rate whose margin is hidden in the same increase.
  • People who want to pay month to month with no subscription and want that stated in writing.
  • Anyone who intends to hold a single dose for months and can use the same-dose bundles, where the total and the saving are both printed.
  • Readers who want a real corporate address, a registered agent and a named clinical group in the Terms.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone who wants one price for every dose. Several sellers here charge a flat rate across the whole ladder and say so.
  • Readers in the four states this seller names as excluded.
  • Buyers who want the compounding pharmacy named. Ondra Health names six with their regulatory classes; Claya names two with street addresses.
  • Patients who want a named prescriber. Emerge names its medical director with her board certification and residency; Shapely names eight clinicians.
  • Anyone who may need to cancel. A non-refundable visit and clinical charge comes out before shipping, and there are no refunds after.

What stands out about Coby Health

Strengths

  • Publishes the price of every dose in every purchase shape — month-to-month, kickstart, same-dose and titration bundles — instead of a single starting figure
  • States in its own FAQ that no subscription and no membership is required, and that a buyer can pay month to month
  • Names the four states it will not serve, which is a more useful disclosure than a vague claim to serve most of them
  • Lists what the monthly figure covers item by item: consultation, prescription, medication, on-demand medical support and shipping
  • Names its clinical group, Beluga Health, P.A., and its registered agent and corporate address in its Terms

Trade-offs

  • Higher dose tiers cost more; not every patient needs to reach the maximum dose.
  • The lowest advertised price requires a six-month purchase at the starting strength. A clinician must decide the appropriate dose and any later changes.
  • Names no compounding pharmacy, and its Terms state that a prescription may be transferred between pharmacies it contracts with
  • Names no individual prescribing clinician; a search of the homepage and both priced pages for any clinical credential returned nothing
  • Deducts a non-refundable visit and clinical fee from a refund if an order is canceled before shipping, and allows no refund at all once shipped

How this review was verified

  • The homepage, both priced product pages, a city page, the Terms of Service and the privacy policy were read.
  • Both drugs are priced per strength, and four purchase lanes on one page price every strength differently, so no single figure describes this seller.
  • No clinical credential appears on the homepage or on either priced page. The Terms name the medical group and no individual.
  • The homepage names four excluded states and says it serves most others, which is a hedge rather than a guarantee for the rest.
  • Our September 6, 2026 warning-letter search did not identify a letter addressed to Coby Health. Untitled letters were not searched.

Where Coby Health ranks

Coby Health qualifies for 3 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Coby Health does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Coby Health directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Coby Health
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Does the price change as my dose increases?

Yes, and it is the defining thing about this seller. The month-to-month ladder rises at every step, and on tirzepatide the maintenance rung is nearly double the starting one. The full ladder is published with the milligram strength beside every figure.

Which price is the headline one?

The starting dose on a monthly plan, which covers the first month of treatment only. The cheapest figure anywhere on the page is different again: it buys the starting dose held for six months, which is not the titration path the site's own dosing schedule describes.

Is there a subscription or a membership fee?

No. The priced page says so beneath the price card, its FAQ answers the question directly, and the homepage repeats it. You can pay month to month.

What happens if I cancel?

Before shipping, a non-refundable visit and clinical fee comes out of your refund. After shipping, the site says refunds aren't possible. That is separate from the no-subscription promise and only appears in the FAQ.

Who compounds it and who prescribes it?

The pharmacy is never named, and the Terms say a prescription may be filled by and transferred between any of the pharmacies the company contracts with. The medical group is named — Beluga Health, P.A. — but no individual clinician is, and no clinical credential of any kind appears on the homepage or either priced page.

Does it serve my state?

It names four states it does not serve and says it covers most others. Those four are a firm no; the word most is the seller's own, so read the rest as likely rather than promised.

Ready to compare directly?

Coby Health scores 4.3/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Coby Health →