Provider review

Joey Med Review

A Tampa-based telehealth catalog that sells semaglutide and tirzepatide as fixed-length plans from four weeks to twelve months, claims all fifty states, and prints every price beside a higher struck-through figure.

Cancellation
Stated
Refund
Stated
Shipping
Stated
Medication
Included in this price
Membership
Not stated
Pharmacy
Not disclosed
Prescriber
Not disclosed
Brand-name
Not offered
Coverage
All 50 states

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Joey Med →

Our assessment

Joey Med does something most sellers here avoid: it publishes five plan lengths per product, each with its own price. You can see what a longer commitment costs before you sign up, not after. Two habits cut the other way. Every figure is printed against a higher crossed-out one, and the length each figure buys is hidden in a dropdown instead of sitting beside the number.

Five terms, five prices

Every GLP-1 product has a plan selector offering four, eight, twelve and twenty-four weeks and a full year, and each option carries its own price. That is a real pricing ladder, published before checkout.

Joey Med also splits tirzepatide into a standard and a high-dose lane and prices them separately, instead of folding a dose escalation into one figure and adjusting your bill later.

The weight-loss page says in plain text which molecule each plan carries, so Core and Core Plus aren't brand names you have to decode.

The headline buys four weeks

The default plan on every product is the four-week one, and that price is what the page advertises up top. Four weeks is not a month, and nothing beside the number says so.

The term sits in the selector label instead. Read the hero and stop there and you walk away with a figure that looks monthly and isn't, and the difference compounds over a year in Joey Med's favor.

Every price is crossed out

Each price on each plan is printed beside a higher struck-through figure. That construction sits on all five terms of all three products, without a published promotion deadline.

The absence of an end date does not prove a permanent discount. Compare the amount currently payable and confirm how renewals are priced.

No date, coupon or eligibility condition is attached to any of the crossed-out figures, so there is nothing to check them against.

What it won't tell you

No compounding pharmacy is named anywhere. The FAQ says only that medications are dispensed through licensed pharmacies. No individual clinician or medical director is named either, on a service that keeps promising board-certified providers.

The word membership appears on none of the pages read, so whether a program fee applies is left unanswered rather than ruled out.

To its credit, the risks page says outright that the medications are made from FDA-approved ingredients but are not themselves FDA-approved for any specific indication. That is the compounding disclosure, stated where you can find it.

Joey Med's published pricing

Prices re-verified September 2026

Every price Joey Med publishes
MedicationPrice
MedicationSemaglutide (compounded) — GLP-1 Core injection, 4-week plan (the default of five terms: 4, 8, 12 and 24 weeks and 12 months)Price$199the price of a four-week plan, not a calendar month; it is the default of five terms, cut from $279
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — GLP-1 Plus Core injection, 4-week plan (the default of five terms: 4, 8, 12 and 24 weeks and 12 months)Price$275the price of a four-week plan on the tirzepatide lane, not a calendar month, cut from $399
MedicationTirzepatide (compounded) — GLP-1 Plus Core High Dose, 4-week plan, described as being for patients who have plateaued on the standard planPrice$399the price of a four-week plan on the high-dose tirzepatide lane, not a calendar month, cut from $599

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

See Joey Med's current price →

Who Joey Med suits

Good fit if

  • Buyers who want to compare plan lengths side by side before committing.
  • Anyone who wants the standard and high-dose tirzepatide lanes priced separately.
  • Readers who want a seller that says outright its products are not FDA-approved.

Look elsewhere if

  • Anyone who wants a named pharmacy or a named prescriber.
  • Shoppers comparing true monthly rates, since every figure here buys four weeks.
  • Buyers who need to know whether a program fee applies.
  • People who want an FDA-approved brand product.

What stands out about Joey Med

Strengths

  • Publishes five plan lengths per product with a price on each, so the cost of committing longer is visible before checkout rather than after
  • Splits tirzepatide into a standard and a high-dose lane and prices them separately, which most sellers here fold into one figure
  • States plainly on its risks page that the medications are not FDA-approved for any specific indication, rather than burying the compounding disclosure
  • Names which molecule each plan carries in visible text on its weight-loss page instead of leaving Core and Core Plus as brand names
  • Claims fifty-state coverage as a statement on its own about page, not as a marketing badge

Trade-offs

  • Every price is printed beside a higher crossed-out figure, so the advertised saving is an anchor rather than a term you can plan against
  • The plan length lives in a selector, not beside the number, so the headline figure reads as a monthly price when it buys four weeks
  • No compounding pharmacy is named anywhere on the site
  • No individual clinician or medical director is named, on a service whose pitch is board-certified providers
  • Nothing on the site says whether a membership or program fee applies, so the total is unresolved
  • Product pages name the molecule only in metadata and internal plan identifiers; the visible text on the product page itself says only GLP-1

How this review was verified

  • Read: the homepage, the weight-loss page, all three GLP-1 product pages, the about page, the certification page, the prescription policy and the risks page.
  • The weight-loss page names the molecule behind each plan in plain text: Core is the semaglutide lane, Core Plus the tirzepatide one.
  • The default and cheapest plan on every product is a four-week term, and four weeks is not a month.
  • The risks page states that the medications are not FDA-approved for any specific indication.
  • The word membership appears on none of the pages read, so a program fee is neither confirmed nor ruled out.

Where Joey Med ranks

Joey Med qualifies for 4 of the 6 boards on this site. A board only ranks the providers that meet its own condition, so a missing board means Joey Med does not publish what that board sorts on.

Compare Joey Med directly

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Other providers compared to Joey Med
ProviderScoreFrom/moFull reviewAction
Belle Health10.0/10From/mo$109Advertised monthly equivalent for a twelve-month supply; not a verified monthly installment. Six-month rate $119, two-month rate $135, one-month rate $199. Confirm the upfront payment and refill schedule.Full reviewRead the Belle Health reviewVisit
Midi Health10.0/10From/mo$164for a 4-week supply, the lowest of four published dose tiers, including shippingFull reviewRead the Midi Health reviewVisit
altRx8.6/10From/mo$89/moadvertised monthly starting price for a multi-dose vial; confirm plan length and checkout totalFull reviewRead the altRx reviewVisit

Frequently asked questions

Is the headline price a monthly rate?

No. The default plan on every product is four weeks, and that term is in the plan selector rather than beside the price.

Why is every price crossed out?

Each plan prints a higher struck figure beside the live one. Nothing dates or conditions the crossed-out number, so treat the lower one as the price.

Which drug is in each plan?

The weight-loss page says Core is the semaglutide lane and Core Plus the tirzepatide one.

Which states does it serve?

Its about page claims all fifty.

Which pharmacy fills the prescription?

Not named. The site says only that medications are dispensed through licensed pharmacies.

Is there a membership fee?

Not stated either way. The word doesn't appear on any page read.

Ready to compare directly?

Joey Med scores 2.9/10 on this site's rubric. Review the published prices and their conditions above, then confirm your total with the provider. Visiting its site does not commit you to treatment.

Compare GLP may earn a commission when a reader signs up with a provider through a link on this site. 28 of the 420 providers reviewed here are paid partners today; the other 392 are not. See how this works.

Visit Joey Med →